We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't let us down”
Review of The Fox Inn

The Fox Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Darsham
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

On holiday at high lodge round the corner, the fox is the nearest pub near there. We have used the establishment on several occasions while on holiday in the area and always been well looked after by Nel and Brian the chef. We had three meal there and as usual we're not disappointed. He certainly knows a good sirloin steak and how to cook it (perfect)
They really try to cater for all your needs.
I was very impressed with the attitude regarding special dietary needs.
With a 5* hygiene rating, I cannot fault the place.
Ho by the way look out for the guard dog pippy she will lick you to death.
All I can say enjoy

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank tankdriver07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 92 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2017

Just back from a wonderful lunch at Darsham Fox. Food was excellent delicious curry followed by an amazing chocolate torte. Nice welcome on arrival and really friendly efficient service. Located in the beautiful village the whole experience was excellent - thoroughly recommended

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulCIPswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We visited The Fox twice whilst holidaying in Suffolk. Both times we found it closed. Upon asking a local, we were told that the owner opens as and when they feel like it. Shame as it looked quaint. I recommend the White Horse in nearby Westleton where we ate a fine meal and were warmly welcomed.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank grubgobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

We had not booked a table but went early on a Friday evening.We were made very welcome by the landlady and ordered food from the specials board.I had a pint of Adnams and my wife a G and T.Both good.Not a long wait for food and it was all very well presented.Steak and kidney pudding is well worth a try.We will definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Stevelikespies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

We came here for lunch last Tuesday, the first time in around 17 years since I worked in Darsham. For a small village pub the menu was very good with plenty of choice and very well priced. We decided upon the chicken,ham and leek pie with veg and boiled potato's. A very good portion, lovely pastry and plenty of filling. Just a shame we were both so full up we could not fit a puddy in after. Service was good. Menu written on a blackboard suggesting some daily changes depending on availability Would recommend.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fox Inn also viewed

 
Bramfield, Halesworth
 

Been to The Fox Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing