We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Stay away from this Best Western they are gouging because they feel they can.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay away from this Best Western they are gouging because they feel they can.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We found they are very very over priced. For a unit at that cost we would not expect to find the bathroom floor dirty, blood on the shower curtain, a chipped bath tub, and a few other minor irritants like very young inexperienced staff.
We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shrimp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDickinson, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience during your stay.
As far as high room rates, they are mainly due to the high oil activity in North Dakota. We hope you give us a chance to serve you in the near future again.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    61
    29
    11
    14
See reviews for
54
64
23
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I would recommend everyone to stay at this hotel! The rooms are clean, and they treat you very well!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisWyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatQuality, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appriciate your positive comments about our hotel. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Some of the reviews we read prior to our stay were terrible but we decided to spend a couple nights anyway. Most of our time was to be spent in downtown Medora and Teddy Roosevelt national park so we just used it as a place to sleep. It was very nice. Rooms were clean. No much to do in Dickinson so we didn't spend much time there. Hotel staff were not very friendly but polite. The price of hotel was very expensive but apparently oil workers spend many nights there and demand is high, supply is very limited. Therefore price reflects that. If you stay here you should drive the 3o miles to Medora and eat and walk around if you have time. It is a nice town. It is very different from Dickinson and very worth the drive.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwendeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Check in was quick and efficient and the room was clean and well appointed. Ask for the top floor as you can hear people walking above you. The breakfast area was kept clean and well stocked with more items than most free breakfast hotels have.
I guess with all the construction happening here they can raise their rates as there are not a lot of hotels in town(new one going up next to Bestwestern).
We would definitely stay here again but book well in advance.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor. Book well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MYvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stay in a lot of nice hotels. This hotel is average but because of the oil situation in western ND is charging the highest rates we've ever seen, even higher than rates for a multi-room suite in the best hotels in Fargo or Billings. Small parking lot. Small signs identifying the hotel. Tiny pool. Only 3 towels for 4 people in our room - can't get more. No pillows for the pullout - can't get any. No extra blankets in all the hotel. Trash in drawers of dresser in our room. Computer didn't work in our room. Heating and cooling didn't work in our room. "breakfast buffet" is really stretching it. The 'business center' is a single computer in the breakfast nook. Very average hotel charging outrageous rates with no added effort.

Room Tip: Avoid staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harvesttimeinND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
335 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

This hotel is comfortable,clean, spacious and quiet with helpful friendly staff. The only let down is the location which is not the best. Dickinson is an oil boom town, so it is full of workmen, trucks and construction and not much else. There are currently 2 new hotels being built, one next door to this one, and another 5 hotels are due to be built shortly. They are needed as it is presently quite difficult to get a room in Dickinson. This said if you have to be in Dickinson, you this is probably the best place at the moment.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

My mom, sister, and two nieces under four years old and I were on a road trip from Minnesota to a cousin's high school graduation in Stanley, North Dakota. We had been forewarned that hotels were difficult to come by in this part of the state due to the heavy oil industry population and made the mistake of booking at the Super 8 Motel, which was completely uninhabitable. We left with a hole in our pockets and tears in our eyes after being scared away by several drunken male guests of the hotel and being refused our money back. After stopping at a number of hotels that were fully booked for the evening, we came upon the Best Western feeling utterly defeated. Gabe met us at the front desk with a sympathetic smile and sincere apologies for our terrifying experience at a completely different hotel chain and offered us a discounted suite for the evening with a promise for a comfortable stay. He was welcoming, accommodating and exceeded our expectations at every turn. The Best Western, and especially Gabe, was a LIFESAVER. He made our trip one to remember in a GREAT way, instead of a negative way. We would absolutely come back to visit Dickinson and it is 100% due to Gabe and the beautiful accommodations at the Best Western. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU to Gabe et al at the Best Western-Dickinson!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinElizabeth_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatQuality, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and most of all thank you for your appreciation. We hope to serve you in the near future.
Staff at the Best Western, Dickinson, ND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Dickinson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
3.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.4 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 475 15th Street West, Dickinson, ND 58601 (Formerly Best Western Heritage Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites is newer hotel located just off I 94, exit 61 North. This non smoking hotel offers standard king beds, two double beds, one bedroom suites and kitchenette rooms for our long term stays. All the rooms have refrigerator/micro units, hair dryers, coffee/tea makers, iron/boards, cable TV with HBO, WIFI and Hard Wired Internet. We also offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool with hot tub and fitness room (24 hours). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing