We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Poor service, rude:(” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Poor service, rude:(”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Chose this hotel based on positive reviews, but unfortunately, the hotel did not live up to the billing. The bathroom was filthy, and when I mentioned it to the front desk, they shot back, "well, they are cleaned every day." Really? The front desk clerk was rude and short at check in, and their reaction to my asking about hair in the tub and on the toilet was off the charts. I will not be back, beware.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We pride ourselves on our hospitality and our cleanliness, so when I read your comment, I was shocked. As you stated, you stayed here because of all the positive reviews. Our staff takes pride in the fact that we have remained number 1 on trip advisor for months. We take special care to write down any concerns guests have and do everything we can to correct the situation. Unfortunately, I have not seen anything in our log book or heard anything from the staff about a situation like this, so I sincerely apologize for that. I would like to speak with you about this so that we can continue provide excellent service by improving on mistakes. I ask that you please give me a call or send me an email so we can discuss the issues. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    108
    33
    14
    12
See reviews for
200
92
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Dakota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Beds were a firm. Room was very clean. But what I didn't understand is why these rooms are about $30+ than some about a block away. But breakfast was good lots of options & I had forgotten my phone charger in the room after check out & the staff was kind enough to hold it for me until I called & picked ot up.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlayinOutsides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for choosing the Settle Inn & Suites for your visit to Fargo and taking the time to write a review. I hope to answer your question about rates. There are many reasons that can affect pricing at a hotel. We are very competitive with pricing in our market for the amenities we have to offer. The hotel that you saw for $30 less may not have the same amenities that we do. We base our prices on our direct competition along with supply and demand. Depending on when you stayed, it may have been a high demand evening for our type of hotel. We do strive to give you a great value at a fair price. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Settle Inn in mid-February. This was our second stay in the Jacuzzi suite. The hotel is literally right next to Gander Mountain which was very handy for my husband to walk to. It’s also in the area of the Famous Dave’s and Mexican Village restaurants. The hotel looks lovely and spacious as did our room. The main bedroom, bathroom and Jacuzzi area are all very roomy. The bed was firm and pillows comfortable, both to our liking. The bath foam was great! The shower head provides a variety of water flow options.
Breakfast included biscuits with gravy, waffles, hard boiled eggs, various flavors of bagels, muffins, cereals, and yogurt, small doughnuts, and more. We tried the homemade bread but found it to be quite hard and dry. Staff was always there busily restocking and cleaning which was great and certainly needed considering how busy it was.
The pool is very much geared to children, with a small waterslide, etc. The hotel was bustling with young families when we were there, in fact I’ve never in my life seen so many children around during a hotel stay, and these weren’t even kids who were members of a sports team.
We did not have much interaction with staff but everyone was certainly pleasant and helpful when we did. The hotel in general and our room in particular was very clean. The 12 noon checkout was very nice although we found our key card no longer worked after 11 am. Luckily this wasn’t an inconvenience to us as it might be to others who aren’t expecting it and who would require assistance in getting back into their room.
I would highly recommend this hotel and in particular the Jacuzzi suite which was a real treat.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winnipegger4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you so much for great review of our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. For those that have never experienced one of our jacuzzi suites, it is definitely a treat to find out how much room it actually has, so thank you for mentioning that. I do apologize about your key not working after 11. I have looked into our key coding system and everything seems functioning, but I do know those types of keys that the hotel industry uses, can sometimes be "temperamental". I am so glad it was not an inconvenience to you. I appreciate all your kind words and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at the Settle Inn recently for a weekend trip of shopping and enjoying Fargo. We stayed in a king suite. The king suite was $20 more per night compared to the regular king room and was well worth it. The pull-out couch and sitting area, along with the large bar was very nice. Our room was nice and clean, as is the rest of the hotel. Our rate was $119 per night, which was booked through the hotel's website.

The room was large with nice furniture that kept with the rustic theme and look of the hotel. The bathroom was as you would expect in any other hotel. The lobby is nice and the front desk guy was helpful. Two TVs in the room was cool.

A few downsides to the Settle Inn is the price which is a bit steep for the quality of the hotel, the lack of glass cups in the room (manager take note - plastic cups aren't acceptable at $100+ a night), and the exceptionally poor mattress quality. It was like a slab of cement, though the linen was very good. We swam in the pool and hot tub and one of us got a bad skin rash - too much chlorine, though with all the kids I can understand that. The pool area is okay, with a large hot tub. The main pool was crowded and small. Cool waterslide suitable for all ages.

The continental breakfast was okay though nothing spectacular. Waffle station and biscuits and gravy (very good!) like other hotels. Didn't realize until now that there was fresh bread available - Settle Inn should put a sign up saying so as we missed out on that. Could have had pastries or donuts available.

Settle Inn is a clean, well maintained hotel which is hard to find in Fargo. We would stay here again though at $119 a night we might still look around for a comparable hotel at a better price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for your detailed review on trip advisor. We do appreciate any feedback that will improve our guests' stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and that our staff was helpful and accommodating. I hope to touch on a few of your suggestions. As much as we would like to provide glass cups in the rooms, we do not have a diswasher or kitchen capable of handling the amount of glasses that would need to be cleaned and sanatized. We are in the process of replacing all of our sofa sleeper mattresses, so hopefully you will be able to notice the difference in comfort the next time you stay with us. I also did go back to check the chlorine levels in our testing book and they were within city and state guidelines. We do take that very seriously and test 3 times per day along with checking the equipment several times per day. I am so sorry if someone in your party did have a rash and I truly hope that they are better. In the breakfast area we do have a sign above our fresh baked bread and do offer donuts as well. We will definitely be looking into putting up signs about the bread in other areas of the hotel in order to spread the word. It is delicious and I wish you could have had the opportunity to try it. Thank you again, for your suggestions. We hope that you will have the chance to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

A very nice new facility. Friendly staff and pet friendly. Room was very comfortable, nice and clean. I did find it curious, there were no garbage cans in the room. Continental breakfast was very good. Very good value for your dollar. Location is easy to find and has easy access to many restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssdd71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. We appreciate all the feedback we get from our guests so that we can continue to provide a valuable service and product to our guests. I am curious as well, that you did not find garbage cans in your room. It is standard that we have one in the bathroom and one in the guest room. I do apologize if we missed that in your room and want to let you know that is not the "norm". Other than that issue, it sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we are so happy you did. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed at the Settle Inn this past weekend. Staff member, Anthony, was very articulate in explaining all the ammenities and I also heard him directing some other guests to area restaurants. Our room was spacious and very attractive. Like the soap and shampoos.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billymn723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our property. Our most valuable asset here is our staff so we really appreciate you mentioning how well Tony assisted you and other guests. We try to keep on top of all the events going on in town and make it a point to try out the new restaurants in town so we are able to recommend them with confidence. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Was not impressed with a few of the staff & the way they handled 3 noise complaints from our room with kids. It was unprofessional. We have kids & they make some noise at 8:30 when coming up from the pool & trying to get them ready for bed. there were also rooms near us with kids and other kids running down the hallway but we were targeted as the noise b/c of our neighbors, to me complaining at 8:30 at a family hotel is unacceptable and they should have been moved to a wing of the hotel where there were not kids. The staff that evening did not handle the situation very well, however, the manager compensated us the next day & realized there were some coaching opportunities for her staff to handle the situation better. I also was not impressed by 3 kids swimming in the pool without supervision fully clothed, this should be a pool rule b/c of sanitary reasons, clothes carry a lot of dirt hence the film in the hot tub when they were sitting in it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SettleInnFargo, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. I do apologize again that you felt our staff was unprofessional. I am certainly glad we were able to come in and resolve the situation for you the next day, and we have used your complaint as a training opportunity. As far as the kids swimming fully clothed, I am also sorry we did not catch that. We definitely would not allow that in the hotel. I hope that you will take advantage of our compensation and try us again in the future. We value your business and would like for you to give us the chance to impress you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.4 km away
C'mon Inn - Fargo
C'mon Inn - Fargo
#26 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Address: 4325 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104-8727 (Formerly Arbuckle Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#12 Family Hotel in Fargo
#16 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo South in Fargo, ND named "BEST HOTEL IN NORTH DAKOTA" by MSN. We know there's no place like home, but with our large comfortable rooms, the AmericInn Fargo South will feel like your home away from home. A charming log canopy welcomes you to the smoke-free AmericInn. Inside, the first thing you'll notice is a three-story lobby with a stone fireplace. The colors are warm, patterned after the setting sun. Here, old-fashioned friendliness meets western charm. Our service is personal. Our attitude is welcoming. And our rooms? Let's just say we drew our inspiration from a prairie horizon. Enjoy our Splash-Bay Adventure Pool area, fitness center, free wi-fi and of course our amazing hot home-style breakfast each morning. Afternoon appetizers are available Monday through Thursday. Hot wings, pulled pork, and nachos are guest favorites. The AmericInn Fargo South hotel is conveniently located in Fargo, North Dakota and only minutes from the best restaurants and shopping. Fargo, North Dakota provides year-round fun and excitement for the whole family. Visit our Fargo hotel on your next family vacation and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn & Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Settle Inn And Suites Fargo
Settle Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing