We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
567
153
41
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
567
153
41
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rubber duck wedding reception the hotel staff excellent hotel fargo area very nice stay hockey tournament fitness center front desk staff great place to stay shopping and restaurants bed was very comfortable clean rooms would stay here again convenient location staff was friendly north dakota
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 791 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Stayed for business, always a stress free experience. Great value, amenities, cleanliness, peace and quiet! Staff are friendly and functional, food/lounge is high quality, Location is awesome for the general business traveler.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank alenamgoergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDraxten, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Hello alenamgoergen,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are thrilled you were able to enjoy all that our hotel has to offer, from our squeaky-clean rooms to our comfortable beds, value, and of course quiet for relaxing! Our team prides itself on service and quality, which it seems we exceeded your expectations. Thanks again for sharing your feedback!

Please come back and visit us again soon!

Best,

Kate Draxten
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Rooms are excellent with comfortable beds, and very quiet. Available amenities are great, except having to pay for breakfast, but otherwise the stay was great for the couple nights that I stayed here.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank brandenbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDraxten, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Hello brandenbott,

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel! We take pride in the comfort, quiet atmosphere we're able to provide and it seems like we did just that for you. :)

Per our brand standards, all Hilton Garden Inn hotels are not hotels that include continental breakfast options but instead do offer a breakfast buffet for purchase. I would encourage you to ask about our Bed & Breakfast rates the next time you stay with us so we can 'include' your breakfast in the price of your room. In the meantime, safe travels until we welcome you back!

Best,

Kate Draxten
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here before, and as usual it was a great visit. The beds are ridiculously comfortable and we enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub for an hour or so in the evening. This time we stayed on the first floor and it was very convenient to the pool/fitness area. The location of the hotel is very convenient to all the big box stores we like to stop at and close to all the good restaurants in Fargo. Will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank airykah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear airykah,


Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.

Best,

Julia Hartz
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn, Fargo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed Feb 15-17. When we went to our room on the top floor, we thought we were in good shape to not hear kids running through the halls. Unfortunately right outside of our room was a portable hockey net and a group of boys. We have 4 kids so no worries - we simply asked to get moved and the front desk complied by bumping us down to room 410. Staff overall was great, especially the wait staff for breakfast. BIG problem was the vibration that literally shook us awake as housekeeping laundry was being done downstairs. We were told the ownership was aware on Monday but unfortunately it was not solved during our time there. Wish I could post a video of my water bottle literally shaking on the nightstand - unreal.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 361douglash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Douglas H.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please contact me direct at the email or phone number below if there is anything else we can do for you at this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.

Best,

Julia Hartz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I made a trip down to Fargo for some shopping before Christmas. I booked directly on the Hilton website and secured a one bedroom.
The hotel is in a convenient location with the mall, other shopping, restaurants, liquor store, and other amenities close by.
The parking lot was large and was only a short walk to the hotel lobby.
The lobby is quite large with comfortable seating, a fireplace, television, and a 24 hour water, coffee and tea station. The restaurant seating is also in the lobby as is the small lounge. In the morning there is a breakfast buffet available or you can order from the menu.
Check in was quick and easy and the staff were very friendly and informative.
Our one bedroom had a separate sitting area. The sitting area was right when you walked in followed by the bathroom and then the bedroom. There was only a hallway separating the bedroom from the sitting area. The sitting area was nice as you had comfortable seating to watch TV or read or check things on the Internet with the free WiFi. There was also a desk and chair in the sitting area.
On the main floor there was a business centre.

We ate breakfast both mornings in the lobby. The buffet had a number of choices with breads, pastries, yogurt, fruit, and cereal. To order hot items we had to place our order with our server and they would bring it to the table. You could order any combination of hot items. There was also coffee and tea.

We got back late from shopping the first night and were looking for something to eat. The kitchen was only open for another 20 minutes so we had a limited number of things we could order but were able to get enough to satisfy ourselves. We sat right at the bar. The service was very good and our server was very friendly.

There is a fitness centre in the hotel as well as a pool. We did not use either.

We were very happy with our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn and would not hesitate to return. We have no problem recommending the Hilton Garden Inn.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom7787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Tom7787,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us! We hope to be welcoming you back to our hotel for your next shopping trip! :) At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do everything we can to ensure you are satisfied with your stay. Guaranteed.

Best,

Julia Hartz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews