We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo(Fargo)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$204
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kelly Inn Fargo(Fargo)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
77
183
144
78
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
183
144
78
94
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 576 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2015

The carpet was very dirty, my granddaughter couldn't crawl on floor without hands, knees and feet getting dirty

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank michelledE2538VW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2015

I appreciate your review of our hotel. I am sorry the carpet was not up to the cleanliness standards that you expect and deserve. We have begun the project of room updates, which include new carpet and paint. In the meantime, we will also be starting the process of carpet cleaning. I welcome the opportunity to show you that your feedback is important to us, and we do take steps to fix these issues brought to our attention by our guests. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2015

The room was so tiny not like in the pictures and it stank so bad like mold the smell would not go away

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 153louisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2015

Thank you for taking time to complete a review about your recent guest experience. I do apologize if you were not provided with the comfort you expected and deserved. Our housekeeping department has been notified of your room odor concern, and our executive housekeeper has given them procedures to follow to identify and eliminate all odor issues. We do have a variety of room types to choose from according to guest preference and need. I have reminded our guest service staff to promote upgrades to our spacious suites if guests desire a larger room. I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a positive lodging experience on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2015

The beds were comfortable. The dresser, TV table, coffee maker and all the pictures on the wall all were very dusty. The appearance of the bathroom was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank D1035VRbarbaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2015

I appreciate you providing feedback about your recent stay. I am glad you had a good night's rest in a comfortable bed. We make it a mission to provide all guests with a clean room that not only meets but exceeds their expectations. I am sorry your room was not up to standard, but thank you for bringing it to our attention. Our housekeeping department has been addressed that although they are doing well on the bathroom, they must focus on complete dusting, high and low. I hope you will consider us when in the area, and invite you to allow us to provide you with a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015

After booking on the Super 8 call center, I settled on a location close to shopping as my wife and I planned two different days in Fargo, with me off to the Fargo AirSho' and her looking for shopping bargains. The first impression of the hotel was not favourable as there was a large group of people kind of camping out outside and drinking and talking loudly; I thought the place may be a way stop for workers judging by this group. When I checked in, I did ask to see the room first, one of the few times I have had some reservations about the hotel accommodations. The quick looksee was enough to convince me that the room was tiny and musty, Asking to see another room, I was directed to a decidedly smoke-filled room that was an immediate turnoff. Apparently the laws have been recently changed in Fargo to make all hotels smoke free but an old establishment like this has problems in the odour being retained in rugs, walls and hallways. After going online, I found another Super 8 closer to the airport that would do. The switch was made with little fuss but needless to say, this hotel was not a good choice for us.

Room Tip: If price is a factor, there are still better choices to be had in the area
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2015

Thank you for taking time to complete a review. I am sorry we were not able to provide you with lodging needs up to your standards. Because it was a busier weekend with many events in town, I apologize the staff on duty was not able to accommodate you better with an upgrade to one of our spacious suites. Our housekeeping staff does take great strides to make sure all rooms are clean and odor free, and the feedback provided helps them to improve and focus on any areas guests feel are lacking. I do hope you will consider us in the future, and let us show you a much better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews