We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little townhouse”
other travellers have booked this property
vista exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
vista exterior
vista exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
vista exterior
vista exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Andratx, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pioneer71...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A somewhat disappointing property for the price.”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Andratx is a lovely town and the house is situated at the top of the old town, with fantastic views to the coast. Access to it was very difficult, especially the first time, as it is at the end of a very narrow street, and parking was often impossible because of the demand for spaces from local residents. We resorted to parking 10 minutes walk away on the edge of town.
The property itself was somewhat disappointing for the price we paid. The kitchen was tiny with little work space and was poorly equipped, e.g. only one tiny chopping board, no wooden spoon or bread knife, one small tea towel to last all week.
There were no instructions for washing machine or satellite TV and we had to get help from Manuel and Rachida, who also had problems. The only English channel we found watchable was BBC World News. The ground floor shower heads had many blocked holes and the wash basin was badly cracked and the plug didn't work.
The walls upstairs between the bedroom and next door were very thin and we could hear Manuel and family.
Andratx was a good base for walking in the area and supermarkets were good. Good bus service to Palma.
Manuel and family were very friendly and hospitable. Sorry to have to make these negative comments.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Hello June.
First of all, it is true that access is complicated, but street parking is free and no more complicated than in any other place in Mallorca that you had visited (You were in Soller, it is the place where there is the most problem to park). As Rachida told you a couple of months ago that they had closed the public parking, but we have two cars and it has never been a problem for us to park nearby, it was your decision to go far.
The house is one of the best value for money in Andratx, which have better views and a fairly recent total reform and, I believe, quite well equipped despite the fact that a 500 year old house in the old town and mountains is difficult it is. The price you paid was low season, although you came in high season (23-30 December), and I doubt you would have found something better.
I think we also insist that anything you might need you ask us.
They coincided your entrance with an exit, they had to manipulate the satellite receiver and the channels were accidentally erased, I did not have time to check it. When you searched for the channels you did not want more than the BBC World News, you told me that it was enough, and I did not keep searching.
Your ticket coincided with the start of my children's holidays. It is normal that you hear a little more noise and I feel that children do not like you.
I regret that your stay was not as you expected, and I regret that you have not found anything positive in a house made with love and dedication, and located in one of the most requested sites of Andratx.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrewEssex
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely little townhouse”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very quiet, located at the top of the small town, beautifully presented, clean and surprisingly well equipped ( telescope included) - Manuel and Rachida, the owners, living next door were very pleasant and happy to help if you need anything ( we didn't- everything was there!)
Highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Hemos estado encantado de vuestra visita y que hayáis disfrutado de vuestra estancia. Seréis siempre bienvenidos a nuestra casa, y nos tendréis a vuestra disposición para lo que necesitéis si decidís volver. Un abrazo muy fuerte.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan O
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice quiet rental suitable for a couple”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This house is small but perfectly formed! Suitable for a couple set over 3 floors.
The owners are delightful and very helpful.
The access is in truth a little tricky , up a very narrow street , but with a small hire car we managed well enough.
The house is in a quiet area of Andratx away from the normal tourist traps but within a few minutes walk from a square , several bars and restaurants (Market day Wednesday)
All I can think to improve on this house is perhaps some sun loungers for the terrace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little terrace with its swing seat and views over to the port 5k away
Liked least: Lack of sun loungers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbenlyn...
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Characterful property”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Be prepared with a good map/satnav & a small car for your arrival, you approach via an extremely narrow road. When found, the property immediately captivated with its unique character. It is very well presented & has all the facilities required for a very comfortable stay in Andratx.
The roof terrace allows uninterrupted views all the way down to the coast at Porto Andratx.
Manuel & Rachida are very friendly owners & gave any advice requested.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace view.
Liked least: 2nd bathroom on ground floor.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monticarl...
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great house in a cozy town with a perfect view”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Hi,
we (2 adults, 1 3 year old child) stayed in this house for nine nights. The house is situated on very top of Andratx in a tiny, very quiet street. Manuel and Rachida were wonderful hosts and we really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere off the busy beach towns. Next beaches are approx. 10 Minutes by car and the town center with a few nice restaurants and a small central plaza is just a couple of minutes wlaking distance.
The house was clean and had everything we neede incl. WIFI.
Definitely can recommend this place to anyone who is looking for the real Mallorca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Panorama terrace
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N7512RJjo...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't rely on the owners for anything”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Poor service from the owners- make sure get their correct phone number .
The property was presentable to be fair.
Difficult to access the property by car - we had to park the car a good 10 minute walk away from the house,

Best likes- gorgeous views
least likes- everthing else.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Entiendo vuestro disgusto ya que debiais llegar a la 1:00, os perdisteis y llegasteis a las 3:00 AM, y disteis un ligero golpe al coche al llegar a la casa; no deberíais tener queja en nuestro trato, os esperé hasta esa hora que me llamasteis para decirme que no sabíais llegar y fui a guiaros con el coche, os atendímos lo mejor que pudimos la mañana siguiente facilitando aquello que os faltaba, teníais el aparcamiento en la puerta pero no quisisteis utilizarlo (el parking publico está a menos de 5 minutos), y no coincidimos despues hasta vuestra salida. Siento si no fueron buenas vacaciones pero no tuvimos nosotros la culpa. El acceso en coche sabiais que era un poco complicado, pero la casa está en el casco antiguo y en montaña, por eso tiene tan bonitas vistas y ese caracter especial.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkS62
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, peacefull home in a nice town with restaurants and beaches at 10-15 minutes by car”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a relatively small but very complete little home. Perfect for two, but very suitable for a party of four. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen, living and a very pleasent roof-top terrace with a great view. It's located at almost the highest part of the charming town of Andratx, worthwile visiting. Port Andraxtx is at 10 minutes driving and has great restaurants and terraces. Sant Elm, 20 minutes driving has a great, not to crowded beach. The casa is a great basis for tours along the beautifull west-coast of Mallorca. The airport and Palma are at 30-40 minutes. We certainly plan to return to this charming casa and it's very friendly owners.

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing