We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Had to stay in Grand Forks overnight due to a very early morning exam the following day. This hotel was exactly what I needed; excellent service, quiet, free wifi, and many relaxing features like a hot tub, sauna, pool, and on side bar. But most importantly, it was VERY clean, neat and organized.
Would highly recommend for people looking for a relaxing getaway or a 1 night stay for business/ exams.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gabi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Gabi,

I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I enjoyed reading your feedback as it is very important not only to learn what we can fix and make better, but also keep doing right! I hope that if you are ever in the Grand Forks area again you will stay with us!

Thank you again for your feedback and continued patronage,

Brenee Grimm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016

It's a bit off the road if you are driving U.S. 2 but you end up close to the downtown area which seemed active and attractive on a Friday night. Desk people were welcoming and friendly. Room was extremely spacious and clean, large fridge and a microwave. The indoor "activity area" includes the pool and a mini-golf and small arcade. There is a restaurant and bar. No breakfast burt coffee available near the front desk. Outside entranceways were full of litter but otherwise it was a clean place. A very unusual Red Roof Inn if you are used to them. We only stayed here because we had accumulated points for a free say from many visits to a wonderful Red Roof in Ann Arbor, Michigan.

Room Tip: No elevators so stairs for second floor.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Stephan,

I want to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us in Grand Forks. I am happy to read that you had a pleasurable stay! The staff and I will be doing more walk arounds making sure that the outside entrance ways stay clean at all times! I hope that if you are ever in Grand Forks again, you will stop by and see us!

Thank you again for your feedback and patronage,
Brenee Grimm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was probably once nice but isn't anymore. Our 5 and 3 year old had a great time playing mini golf and swimming in the pool. Both the pool and the mini golf course was very run down. The pool was not clean and had extra chlorine in it to make up for it. The place only had 2 mini gold balls for the whole place so we couldn't all play. There was an arcade and I was very excited to find that they had ms. Pacman and galaga. Unfortunately the machine was jammed so I couldn't play :(.
The rest of the hotel was grungy. Peeling wall paper and very slow draining sinks. That might be forgivable except it wasn't clean either. My 3 year old pulled out a handful of stuff from under the bed and it was like popcorn and pretzels. We hadn't eaten any popcorn or pretzels....
We had poolside rooms and it was very loud which was to be expected. The pool closes at 11:00 pm but the noise continued. We could hear the people in the next room clearly.
The beds were hard.
The front desk guy was nice.
I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank jenniferjones79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Jennifer,

I want to thank you for your feedback during your recent stay. I am so very sorry that the time that you had here, you were inconvenienced. It is one of my top priorities to have a clean facility even though we may be old and we are currently renovating. Unfortunately, I have let you down. With that being said, I will be taking extra measures to make sure that the property is running to its best ability. I have since talked to my housekeepers about the importance of cleaning the room completely getting those spots that can easily go missed. I will also be having my maintenance clean the pool more often to ensure that nobody swims in a dirty pool. As you have given us some much needed feedback, I ask that you will give us another chance if you are in the Grand Forks area.

Thank you again for the feedback and continued patronage,

Brenee Grimm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Except for the parking lot this is one of the nicest Red Roof Inns in the chain. The rooms are clean and in good working order. The staff is helpful. The only, and I mean only, criticism of this hotel is the grimy overgrown parking lot. Unfortunately, trees and shrubs overhang the lot and the parking spots are too narrow which means other drivers damage your vehicle with their doors. The inside of the hotel is very nice and overall the hotel is a great value.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Kenneth,

Thank you very much for your feedback! I have certainly taken into consideration your feedback about getting a well maintained parking lot. It is on the top of my priority list as it is an eye sore for the hotel and an inconvenience to our guests. I appreciate your feedback and your business! We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you again,

Brenee Grimm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Decided to take a last minute trip to Grand Forks with the kids for a night away. Reviewed all the available hotels and choose the red roof because of the family friendly amenities and super cheap price. I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was updated, clean, comfortable, and large. The pool is huge and lots of fun for the kids. The mini golf was a big bonus. We had a great time. Staff was also friendly and helpful. If you have kids this is such a fun place to stay. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kacie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Kacie,

I wanted to thank you for your great feedback! I am so happy that the hotel was able to give you a fun night away with your family! We hope that you and your family will visit us again soon!

Thank you again for your feedback!

Brenee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

My daughter passed away unexpectedly and during this most difficult time I stayed at the Red Roof Inn and I cannot tell you how awesome your staff was. Cindy and Wallace were excellent at the front desk to help with any questions, directions or whatever I needed. Morgan in housekeeping was also amazing to keep our room neat. She left me several notes which I found to be very touching with all that was going on.
Thank You all so very much.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are quiet promptly at 10 pm.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear Laurie,

I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am so very sorry for your loss. You and your family were truly a treat when you came to stay with us. I was able to hear how lovely you were before meeting you/ reading this. Thank you again for your feedback and if there is ever anything that my staff or I can do for you, please let us know!

Best Wishes,
Brenee Grimm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Air conditioning barley worked. We only stayed 10 minutes due to finding a bed bug infestation. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel awning over entrance was propped up, rust everywhere, and peeling paint.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Scalebreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Dear CnW Ranch,

I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by our facilities and needed to go elsewhere. My staff and I had the pest control come take a look at the room that you would have been staying in and there were no bed bugs to be found. I am sorry that you had to witness our carport in its current condition as we are currently renovating it and the hotel rooms. I highly appreciate your feedback and am very sorry for the inconveniences that made you an unhappy guest.

Thank you again,

Brenee Grimm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
4.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
301 reviews
4.7 km away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
4.6 km away
Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
#19 of 28 in Grand Forks
267 reviews
4.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#14 of 28 in Grand Forks
168 reviews
4.2 km away
Ramada Grand Forks
Ramada Grand Forks
#10 of 28 in Grand Forks
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks

Address: 710 1st Ave N, I-29 at Exits 140/138 Dimers, Grand Forks, ND 58203-3604 (Formerly GuestHouse TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range: $70 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** THE HOT TUB IS TEMPORARILY CLOSED***The pet-friendly, family-friendly Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks is located in downtown Grand Forks, ND with easy access to all that Grand Forks has to offer! Grand Forks business, entertainment, shopping & dining districts are all within walking distance to the hotel, including the Empire Arts Center, Cabela's Shopping, and River Cinema. Other nearby attractions include the University of North Dakota, Ralph Englestad Area, Alerus Center and the Grand Forks Air Force Base. The non-smoking Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks boasts a large atrium featuring an indoor heated pool, miniature golf course! The hotel offers a free continental breakfast, business center, meeting facilities, nearby gym access, free coffeehouse style coffee and tea in the lobby and an on-site, full service restaurant and bar offering American cuisine favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All guest rooms offer free WiFi, 39" Flat-Screen TV, hairdryer and in-room coffee. Select rooms offer a microwave & refrigerator. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Hotel International Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing