We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Nearby Hotels
Laya Beach(Wadduwa)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$327
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Larns Villa(Wadduwa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lavila(Wadduwa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
117
80
19
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
80
19
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsayurvedic foodmeditation sessionbeach restauranttreatment centertreatment planrelaxing treatmentsri lankatourist guideother guestsdeluxe roomtuk tukmain restaurantocean viewdoctortherapisttherapiesspa
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 245 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Great Ayurvedic Treatment
I came last year and lost 12 kilos, I am here now and in a week, I lost 5 kilos, nicely cleaned up and recharged. Resort is calm, clean with pleasant stuff. Great Ayurvedic Spa , Warmly recomending , regards Jan , Spinal Surgeon UK

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Babaji_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about your stay with us. We appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team as well.

We are proud to have helped you to achieve your goals in maintaining a healthy lifestyle. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location and our facilities to your satisfaction. Thank you for your positive comments and for recommending our resort. Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort, so we believe your next visit to us will be an even better experience.

We do hope to welcome you back to our resort, soon.

Sincerely,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We are proud to say this is the 04th time we were stayed at siddhalepa with Ayurveda treatments.We no need to think twise to have an ayurveda treatments at siddhalepa, because of they are the best in Sri lanka and Asia, only one company making all the Ayurveda product with their row matireal.We have seen all the thing in our own eyes.We have been several ayurveda hotel in Sri Lanka and Kerala in India. but siddhalepa is the best.

In the morning we started with yoga and we finshed with Meditation (optional).Day by day We having differant kind of Ayurveda meal.They have frendly spacific staff.They are the asset of Hotel, Spacially Chef Anil ,Suranga Front desk manager and Rohan - Genaral Manager, they are really take care about the clients.

In front of the beach there is a sea break.How ever half of the way removed that. Now we have facillty for sea bathing.Hotel situated at the remort village but every things are there.If you need to go for shopping or tours arrange by hotel in nice way with good price.But when you dealling with beach boys you should think twice.

if you need, you can have heli tour also there.it's nice experiance.

Room Tip: We stayed at nice sea view newlly renavated room facing to beach.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Toma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very encouraging review and we appreciate your taking the time to write on Trip Advisor about your stay with us. We value your comments immensely and will share them with our team as well.

We appreciate your repeated patronage as your fist choice and glad to have offered you an exceptional holiday for the fourth time. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again and that you found the location and our facilities to your satisfaction.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; we have already removed the sea break and improved facilities for sea bathing. Many other improvements to the resort have also been made, so the next time you visit us you can enjoy an even better experience.

We do hope to welcome you back to our resort, soon.
Sincerely,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed in this hotel in November 2011. The service was good and hotel stuff is very friendly and polite. The bad thing I noticed during all the period is very bad wi-fi connection.
Moreover, it is almost not possible to swim in the ocean near the hotel, because of very hard waves. We could swim only in hotel's pool.

the most important thing I want to say about, happened in the last day of our visit. When we were going to airport, local three-weels drivers attacked our car driver near the hotel. They started a fight with our guide, also they scarred my child. Nobody from the hotel "polite and friendly" stuff wanted to help us. They said to me, that the fight is outside the hotel, that's why they don't care... Stay away from this hotel, there are many better places in Sri-Lanka.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank natalie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review on Trip Advisor and thank you for the points you have raised and steps have already been taken to address them. We are glad you found us to be friendly and polite and that the service was satisfactory. We are however, concerned by your comment asking people to stay away from the hotel, we are certainly sorry you feel that way. The incident that upset you happened outside of the hotel and despite being beyond our area of responsibility, we informed the Wadduwa police and action was taken immediately.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for bringing the issues to our attention.

We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel, to offer you a more satisfactory experience.

Sincerely,


Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2011

At first i was impresed not very good, because was going to the 5* hotel and it was look like 5*+ in Europe. But few days i could relax well.All the managers & Staff are very positive and helped every time spacially Mr.Suranga & Driver Jerad.We felt very comfortable here with excellant service.They have arranged good excurtion to kandy and it really remarkable because of good arrangment and good diver.at all we had agood holiday with siddhalepa team.All the people smiling every time good food,good treatments,nice envirnment and colity servise

Room Tip: Try to booke with Deluxe bungalow
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Slava M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about your stay with us. We appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team as well. Your positive remarks on our level of service are a great encouragement to us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you found the location and our facilities to your satisfaction. Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort. Many improvements have already been made to the hotel and the facilities, so you can have an even more enjoyable holiday next time you visit. .

We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel, soon.

Sincerely,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2011

The Siddhalepa Hotel offers Ayuverda treatment and this is the reason I specifically chose this hotel, as in European terms Ayuverda could be translated into health spas etc, however this is not what Siddhalepa Hotel unfortunately offers not only because it offers accommodation also to families with children. Although the Siddhalepa Hotel resort is located in garden like area which has nice flora and fauna, good pool, good food, and it is only a few meters away from the Indian Ocean which is seductively warm, the colour of the sea and the sand looks dirty. Also the beach is polluted with rubbish which makes the walk on the beach less than desirable unless you think that looking at the rubbish along the beach is attractive. There is also some sort of building site at the end of the beach and the beach seems short. The beach is also polluted with beach boys who gather right at the hotel entrance to the beach and who are more than annoying, you cannot walk on the beach and relax, if you are female or male, you will feel always hassled by them. What has got being hassled to do with coming to Sri Lanka to relax? The beach boys will try to sell you taxi services exactly at the same price as the Siddhalepa Hotel and there are not exactly cheap. Secondly, the Siddhalepa Hotel that focuses on the Ayuverda treatments could not for me deliver the ambiance that should come with the Ayuverda treatments, because of the guests that stayed in the hotel. The hotel attracted some sophisticated people but also tramps. There was a married Russian man who stalked me in the middle of a night to my bedroom and asked me if he could come and have a conversation with me on my bed, needless to mention his friends who shouted at me every time I passed by the pool. There were two Saudi Arabian men who I cannot decide if they were worse than the group of Russian men. They were sexually obscene towards me and asked also members of the hotel staff to get me into their bedroom. I felt disgusted. Finally, there was a group of Czech people and in particularly two women would not shut their mouth ever in the restaurant so much so for the other hotel guests consideration who came to relax in European like health spa resort. If you are looking for holidays to relax in hotel with Ayuverda I would not recommend this place to you – I stayed in better one in Sri Lanka. I ended up walking around the hotel resort on alert, scanning carefully the environment so I could avoid the Russian and Saudi Arabian men who refused to leave me alone at all costs. Finally, if you take a trip to Kandy to see elephant orphanage, expect to be discriminated against if you are not Sri Lankan. Apparently government supports higher prices for tourists so in the elephant orphanage you will see prices being advertised for foreigners and for Sri Lankas and there is a significant differences in prices. Sri Lanka has nice fauna and flora and I met on this trip desperate people that spoilt the potential that Sri Lanka has.

Room Tip: the back of the hotel, you won't find there beach boys!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kamile K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review on Trip Advisor and thank you for the comments you have made. If you had raised awareness of the issues you had with other guests at that time, we could have taken immediate steps to address them in some way. Whilst the hotel cannot be responsible for the behavior of its guests, we would have been able to offer some solution if this matter was even mentioned to us while you were staying with us.

Sadly most of the concerns you have raised such as the colour of the sea, the beach boys, and the rates for foreigners at attractions for instance, are well beyond the control of the hotel. However, we apologize for the disappointment you have experienced because of them. We have noted your comments, and taken necessary steps to address issues wherever we can.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for bringing the issues to our attention.

We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel, to offer you a more satisfactory experience.

Sincerely,


Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews