We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
87
50
39
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
50
39
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews healthy food sea view nature reserve nice hotel price quality evening entertainment included in the price suitable for families the hotel staff animation team pizza ice cream minus beach holiday storage dishes
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 205 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Hello, i just came home from a 6 day stay at Gergana Hotel in Albena. We went 9 people (6 adults and 3 kids). The staff was ok, the room was great but the food..... horible. Imagine that everything u eat is like refurbished for example if u eat chicken breast at noon, at night the chicken breast will be smthing else ( the remains cooked diferent) the food has no taste..sweet salty sour... nothing. The sweets are horible! They dont have a clue how to make a cake or smth. beverages were ok..beer was good but others the lowest quality i ever drank.

The water and the position of the hotel were just great. We had a fun vacantion but i would not recommend all inclusive just hotel.

Tx

I and A Vidican

Room Tip: Good clean pool and the snack bar was acceptable
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johnny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

I can only speak nicely about the position of the hotel, which is directly on the beach. For the rest, let me just say that one visit here is one visit too much. Rooms were not clean and they really did not care to check them out, only if you would ask for room cleaning. Even then, it was done superficially. We had a cotton buds on the floor, next to the bed (not under it!), which we found there at check-in. It reminded untouched during our whole 7 nights stay!
The rooms are full of big, black bugs (1-1,5 cm); so we organized a hunting every night. The daily catch was of at least 3-4 bugs. It pretty much ruined our rest, as you could here them crawl on your sheets in the night. We have "collected" 9 of them beneath the sink in the bathroom, just to see if they would disappear. On day 3, we asked the cleaning lady to remove them, as they too seemed to have escaped the vigilant daily room cleaning process.
The food in the restaurant is nothing for people with even the smallest idea of gourmet. Food remaining is being reused in different forms the next day. The choice is not exactly bad, but the taste is questionable.
I have stayed at much better 3 star hotels; this one claims it has 4 stars.
Ratings are always according to tourists expectations. If you don't care much about good food and a clean room, the hotel is a good choice. If not, avoid it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank psc77buc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

The only good thing about this hotel is that it is on the beach. The food is acceptable. And the mattresses are very conffortable.
But besides these...what can I say...
Even if they advertise as a 4 star hotel, you cannot order a "out of AI package" drink at the lobby bar and ask to be marked on your room. You have to pay in cash, at once. Unacceptable.
Cleaning staff knocked on our door each day at 15-16 o'clock, when our baby was sleeping, even if the "do not disturb sign" was on the door. All they knew was they had to clean the room, which they hadn't until 15.00.
Hotel is very very outdated. The rooms and the lobby were refurbished sometimes recently, but the hotel grounds look horrible and old.
The restaurant is a joke, it looks like a cheap cantina.
The pool is shared with the other hotel nearby (which is not advertised when you book)
The drinks in all-inclusive package are undrinkable (except maybe for the draft beer which is ok).
The terrace of the restaurant is dirty.
The elevators and hallway in front of the elevators at each floor have no ventilation and the air is unbreathable.
The food is ok, but very poor in choices.
The rooms are small (but this is the least of the problems).
The fitness center...really? Again, a bad joke.
Kids corner is practically missing...
Hotel grounds are composed by too narrow alleys, no big space to relax, "suffocating" even outside, so to speak.
Need I say more..?

Room Tip: Don't choose any room.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ionutvasilescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is simply very good. The location is perfect as you step on the beach right from the hotel door.
The staff is kind and helpful. The animation programme offers sport and other kind of fun activities as the biggest advantage for us was the child animation programme.
The variety of the food in the restaurant was large enough and the food itself was good and tasty.
It's perfect for families with children.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Georgi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located right on the beach and provided us with a beautiful seaview on one side, and with the natural park view on the other side. Large and clean restaurant, with a variety of healthy food, vegetables and fruits. It is impossible not to find something you like. Nice and neat rooms. Friendly and helpful staff, always smiling. The General Manager extremely nice and helpful. This is definitely a place where we shall return next year, as it was the best holiday for us.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank OpreaElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews