We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
35
28
17
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
28
17
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Unfortunately, the pictures do not represents the hotel at all! We felt very stupid when arriving there and seeing our room…it was a 2 stars hotels and not a 4 stars one.

*The whole things starts at the reception : She tried to scan our passport. Because a problem with their device she continued in for 15 min. Again and again, maybe 10 times….we asked her to make a copy but only when her manager came and took a copy we could check in

*Family room – we ordered 2 rooms for a family (paid 800€) – the rooms are located in a side building, which is more likely a 2 stars hostel, no elevator on 3rd floor! Small bathrooms, ugly looking one , AC don’t work…I almost started to cry!
Luckily the reception manager (Stella an amazing lady) managed to resolve and passed us to another room.
After the hotel reception manager, which was very kind, fixed that.

*Food: the most horrible food we have ever met at any hotel, also in Bulgaria.
There is never enough, the food has no taste, not clean and the atmosphere at the dining room is like it is under attack. We didn’t enjoy nor the food neither the whole experience of eating there. Cakes and meat are burned...dirty ice creams....so much dirt
They never have enough and they always say “sorry” but don’t fix anything, a very serious management issue (including hair in the food, egg shells etc)
The dining room is small and not fit the amount of people. During lunch you can wait 30 min in line in order to enter!

At main hotel: you have a hectic feeling, always dark they never open the light…there are 2 small and slow elevators on 7th floor with hundreds of people.
You can wait 10 min for an elevator, and then it comes full. In many cases came dirty…the hotel population is made from very uncivilized audience. This was never what we have expected, always noisy and always dirty (water on floor, ice cream on the lift…)
In such case a cleaning team shall be all the time ready….but of course they are never there!
Pool Bar – in some cases you can find some normal food there (if you can be Ok with eating pizza all day long) but also here they are not organized at all – we waited 20 min with 2 children to get a pancake. After arriving to the position the cooker closed the place …announcing “no more for today” no respect for kids and clients. (my son started to cry…)
Morning reception – only 1 girl to serve hundreds of guests, every morning every day….simply chaos.
These are only some stories…I strongly suggest do not book this hotel!

Room Tip: Eat at the 2nd floor, try to avoid the main floor restaurant
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Mentorit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2015

good location, nice clean rooms, cleaners very good as where reception staff.
as for bar staff one used his hands to put ice in drinks (not all of them) but all used hand for putting lemon ect, i made complaint and manager sorted it out that night they all used tongs.
you where always queuing for drink as not enough bar staff at night, not enough ice at night, little entertainment at night.
food was plentiful, fresh fruits and salads plenty, only issue was they requested you where long pants at night meal if a man, while most did this some wore beach shorts and singlets but nothing was said, but i tried to take a beer out into lobby and was told off by the chief waiter or who ever he was, but he should have been doing his job stopping men with shorts and singlets, so its dropping in standards.
3 pools and plenty of deck loungers so no need to get up to put towels on.
we where only English couple there it was mostly Germans, so not really a English hotel
This hotel is very good for family's with children wanting a relaxing time as animating team where good, but single or couples would be better off going bed and breakfast some where else as lots of cheap places to eat and drink with entertainment.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room, i got 248 it was quiet and view over a pool
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank steverileyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Hotelcomplex consisting of three hotels, Rodopi, Flora and Zvete. We stayed in Zvete, which had large rooms with air condition and empty minibar. The hotel is quite okay, but slightly shoddy, rooms and bath are clean, staff has problems understanding that its not socialist any more but paying customers from Western Europe expect more service at these prices.

Room Tip: look for family rooms
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bernd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2015

I had read the reviews of this hotel complex and I was pleased to see that they were quite accurate. We had requested a quiet room and that is exactly what we got. At the end of a corridor with a balcony screened by a large tree. The room, in Hotel Zwete, was large and well equiped with air conditioning. The beds were a little hard.

A safe is available at a price of 30 Lev for the week. Sports equipment is available with a 20 Lev deposit.

With three pools it was quite easy when we went to find sun loungers.

Hotel is close to the sea, less than 100m.

Food was plentiful and of reasonable quality. A small criticism might be the shortage of accompanyments like pasta, potatoes or rice.

Guests were pretty much 45% German 45% Russian 10% Others.

I would completely recommend this hotel. If we return to Sunny Beach I would definitely book this hotel again.

Room Tip: The quieter rooms would be facing the pools.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mark_in_Koeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2015

firstly, this is a mostly german hotel, when we were there, there was only 4 other english families! i was there for 11 days and it was good. the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and the maids were very polite. The reception staff didnt seem to want to ever help us and always came across rude, the other english families had said the same to us!!! the food at dinner wasnt the best but had good varity of cakes, breakfast was very good and the snack bar was also top notch! For me the best part of the holiday was the Animation team! yani and her team were amazing! They always took time to come and speak to us and sit with us for their meals, momchil, illyan, geri and the rest of the team became good friends of ours! their shows at night were entertaining and they also had some fun games during the day that all age could play! Finally the staff behind the bar were also great, had alot of banter and laughs with them! in conclusion its was a great hotel apart from the reception staff who for me let the hotel down, it doesn't hurt to smile once in a while!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
5  Thank Nathan_leah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews