We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Dreams Complex
Ranked #134 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not bad”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Just back from a 10 day stay..
The hotel management and staff are a little too laid back, although friendly. our 1 bed flat was very clean modern but basic and it was a little too small for a family of 5. We had to request the bedding and towels to be changed, got the feeling if we never asked then they wouldnt have bothered, that said, it was done without any problem when requested.
The pool is a decent size not overcrowded, my 3 kids were never out the water.
local beer was 3 lev a pint and nice enough, a vodka with a can of coke 6.5 lev, not cheep.
never ate at the hotel, there are too many nice places to try elsewhere
in a nutshell, if your happy to laze by the pool, and happy to make your own entertainment you will be ok,
we used the complex in the day to sunbathe, kids played in the pool. at night we headed into nessebar or sunny beach. each just a 10 minute road train journey costing £1.50 each way.
So .. not bad, we had a great holiday

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank smithy-1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
20
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed in rose village. We went to royal dreams for a drink and a meal i ordered chicken mushroom pie and it was cold inside. One evening we went there for a drink kids on there scooters going down the ramp banging in to people ,and banging in to windows.Other kids were throwing pool balls about the bar area.the last straw was when we seen a young girl about 10 years old walking around drinking a bottle of moscow mule vodka. Staff and parents at this complex turned a blind eye to their kids bad behaviour. We would not recomend this complex if you want a peacful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnmattew04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We had 2 weeks at Royal Dreams in June this year. The complex is very nice and safe for children it is in a lovely part of Sunny Beach near Nesebar. The beach is walking distance and there are fabulous restaurants and bars nearby ideal for families or couples. We normally go to the Algarve but will be holidaying here from now on!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank michelle123227059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Great clean friendly run apartments ideal for families and couples. Situated on outskirts of Sunny beach towards Nessabar. SB 15 minute walk or catch bus for 1 lv or use mini train for 3 lv. Nessabar about 20 minutes walk away. Apartments are basic but very clean & comfortable. Beds comfortable, rooms cleaned daily, towels changed 3 times per week, bedding twice. Supermarked just outside. Numerous bars and restaurants nearby if you dont want to go into town or eat at the bar, food very good.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank JIL4503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

ive stayed at royal dreams apartments for the last three years and found them to be clean tidy and excelent value for money, i rented the apartment from a private owner and the apt was cleaned to a high standard by a company called fresh who picked us up from the airport as well! the bar restaurant was a welcome place to visit with a very helpfull owner called big mick who couldnt be any more helpfull. the pool was cleand every morning and the sunbed s cleaned down daily, i watched them do this myself at 7am daily. the complex is in a quiet area of sunny beach which is nice because the main town is sooooo busy at night, close enough to the old town of nessebar and a handy supermarket in front of the complex.
i have read the last report from someone and they must have been very unlucky with their apartment because if you rent from a private owner they will make sure their place is up to standard.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ecurbUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2008

Hi I’ve just got back from royal dreams sunny beach Bulgaria, I took some time to read reviews and truths about sunny beach and about royal dreams apartments, I said i would leave a review hoping i could leave a good review as normally only bad review are wrote BUT I was disgusted with the apartment we had no bed or towel changes all the 2 weeks we were there i did complain to reception and after 9 days they changed our towels and gave us (for 4 Adults) 4 face cloths for towels,
we only had one plate and one knife and fork in our apartment i complaint about this and the night before we left they brought us 3 more sets lookely we ate out every meal.
we stayed in one bedroom apartment we didn’t have pool view as asked for but our friend stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment that was owned by uk owner and they apartment as lovely and modern with pool view... I think all 2 bedroom apartments have 2 balconies one with pool view... have been told by other holiday makers out they that stayed in uk owner apartments that few more personal touches to the room like iron, washing machine, better deco.
The fitness room is like a store room few bits of fitness equipment also 2 shopping trolleys a folding bed about 10 black sack of rubbish, old dirty laundry ... if you going you must take a look at the state of it, but don’t as I did book this apartment due to the fact it has fitness room,
You cant get on anything for little kids playing and messing about unsupervised.
The pool filters don’t work properly so the pool is very dirty ( the people that have bought apartments are trying and arguing with the site management to get this sorted)
They is no pool bar as advertised it hasn’t been finished off properly so the careful of seats around the pool bar as are very dangerous 3 kids in our first week split there head open on this when jumping around in the pool, The pool was closed for one day so they could put some powder cleaner in due to the amount of complains but as the filters were not working it made no difference, 2 of us had sickness and diarrhoea for 4 days we think it was off the pool,
The pool same depth all over about 4 foot so make sure very small kids / non swimmers have arm band on as kiddies pool not in use was empty.
royal dreams is in very quiet part of sunny beach only 6 lev each (£2.55) for return trip on little train to and from main part sunny beach or nessebar only takes about 25 minutes to get to on the train, was told buses were 1 lev but very very very packed. beer in royal dream apartments bar only 2 lev (1 lev in most bars in main part sunny beach) but still cheaper than uk , soft drinks around 3 lev
Good points ... very cheap to eat / drink out could go out for meal for 4 adults ... 4 main courses about 6 beers, and 6 soft drinks from 40 lev (About £17)in some restaurants to 60 lev (£25) don’t go to McDonalds in main sunny beach for 4 big mac meals it was 67 lev (£29) only £15 at home in uk...better off going for meal and drinks in one of the restaurants.
Beaches were nice expect to pay about 7 lev (£3) for a bed each and 7 lev (£3) for a parasol, There is jelly fish so just keep watch out when in the sea,
Didn’t see any prostitutes as read about on other reviews but few exotic dance clubs in main part sunny beach, Didn’t see any trouble or hear about any muggings as in some reviews, only so 2 beggars in nessebar but they in every town even in uk, just be very open minded and be aware at all time when out and about.
Good luck
If you reading this you must be thinking of going royal dreams please leave reviews good and bad for future holiday makers.

  • Liked — didnt like accommadation was dirty and not looked after at all
  • Disliked — was dirty not looked after / no bed linen or towel change in 2 weeks
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank 34sunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.0 km away
Holiday Complex Rainbow
Holiday Complex Rainbow
#185 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#17 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.0 km away
Sunny Holiday Aparthotel
Sunny Holiday Aparthotel
#101 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Family Hotel Romantic
Family Hotel Romantic
#30 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.0 km away
Blue Marine Aparthotel
Blue Marine Aparthotel
#39 of 154 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday and Orchid Fort Garden
Holiday and Orchid Fort Garden
#42 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Dreams Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Dreams Complex

Property: Royal Dreams Complex
Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Dreams Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Dreams Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Dreams Apartments Hotel Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing