We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
95
23
21
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
23
21
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polite personnel flower st great hotel beans five minute walk perfect holiday bars restaurants stay there again water slides recommend this hotel enjoyed our stay reception area pool view pizza haim facilities cons
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 168 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We have just been for a week we booked last minute primarily on reviews. We had a good time breakfast was nice a good selection of eggs, beans , etc good selection of cheese salad and fruit however it was pretend bacon and frankfurter sausagethe yoghurt was tasteless and watery and with a selection of nuts and dried fruit that could have been a good option the main problem with breakfast was the 2 toy toasters absolutely ridiculous for the amount of people there. Took forever and most of the cut bread was too big for the toaster! The pool area was ok the water was freezing but the area was kept clean however the music around the pool was dreadful ! The average age while we were there was probably over 40 however they insisted on playing awful club music mostly with disgusting lyrics inappropriate for children to hear this really does need sorting. We went on 2 tours hidden Bulgaria trip which was good and Khans tent the food was ok but the entertainments was brilliant ! The only other thing I would say was that we didn’t find the people friendly at best they were unfriendly but we did experience some very rude attitudes in the hotel and outside, maybe because we went at the end of there season but we will not be rushing back which is a shame

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank neilandyvonne2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todorov_Ivan, General Manager at Best Western PLUS Premium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Hello Dear,
Thank you for your recent stay at Best Western PLUS Premium Inn.
The Management of the hotel highly respect all comments and reviews posted by our Guest.
Your comment will be considered and all actions will be taken to improve the quality ans customer service satisfaction .

We do belive seeing you soon be our Guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

I visited this hotel and absolutely loved it. Kiddie pool and a proper pool both with two slides each, plenty of sun loungers and tables around the pools too - we never struggled to find somewhere to sit. A small park around the back that the kids amused themselves in too and a casino for the big kids!

We found the other customers to be friendly when we were there and got chatting to a few people from England and Kuwait. However, the guests aren’t something the hotel can predict either way.

I was pleased to find that all the important things (beach/bars/restaurants) were within a five minute walk. Also plenty of excursions to do in the area. I would recommend going paragliding, visiting Sveti Vlas and Nessebar.

The food was great every day; a good selection of salads, meat, fish, veg, pasta, rice, etc for the evening meal every day, so something to suit everybody. Lots of delicious desserts too which is always a bonus!

The thing that really makes this hotel stand out and make me want to recommend it to my friends and family are the staff at the hotel. They’re all happy to help, with a smile on their face, polite and make an effort. Particularly Haim, Martin and Fatme in the main lobby area stood out and also Dimo the chef who was always on hand to ask questions to about the food on offer.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel for a quality stay in Sunny Beach!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Beth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanTod, General Manager at Best Western PLUS Premium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hello Dear Beth,

Thank you for your recent stay with us!
Comments like yours is what make us keep up the good work.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

I have been a week ago at this fab hotel and really enjoyed my stay.
Central location I may reach all like sea in 2 min walking and the fun area
So tanks cor the all staff members for the nice way the service they provided

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kiril K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanTod, General Manager at Best Western PLUS Premium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Hello Dear Kiril,

Thank you for your recent stay with us!
Comments like yours is what make us keep up the good work.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

This is my 3rd time visiting bulgaria and 1st time at this hotel.
First of all be aware that there is a deposit of 200lv that is required at reception once checking in. They would not accept cash for this only card payment which app has only been implemented a month ago. My experiences with every staff member was amazing cnt do enough for u even though they were under alot of pressure from alot of angry demanding people most of the time. Hotel is spotless throughout and rooms were very modern and clean. Breakfast was lovely couldnt really fault it while i was there, prob could have wee look at upgrading their coffee machines maybe. Only negative thing about staying in this hotel was some of the people that was staying here too ...rude and obnoxious. Felt sorry for the staff having to deal with them. But apart from that location of the hotel is perfect walking distance to everything. Please be aware that if u have a baby that needs a cot if you dont arrange with ure travel agent you can be charge 10lv a night for this.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Blakey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Very nice Hotel. Too much friendly stuff, fantastic service. Very clean, fantastic room and location. I hope next year to be in the same hotel and the same stuff. I wish all the best to the owner and all stuff. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Gogo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanTod, General Manager at Best Western PLUS Premium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Hello Dear Gogo,

Thank you for your recent stay with us!
Comments like yours is what make us keep up the good work.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews