We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveller rating
907
465
177
52
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
465
177
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snack bar animation team premium restaurant indoor pool morris bar mini club club dance pizza evening shows great holiday coffee machine block b fantastic hotel something for everyone ice cream salad thomas cook
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018

4th visit to this fantastic hotel. Iberostar has improved this hotel. Some new innovations, like lemon water etc. plus fish section. Reception is very efficient. Fast with processing arrival guests, Rooms are great and a good size. Comfortable beds. Good air conditioning. Food was okay. All fresh and cooked well. Animation team are fantastic. Lovely welcome from Martin on arrival.

Loads of children. Indeed children everywhere. Got annoying as some seemed to be parentless. Saw a couple of parents carrying their babies upside down. Queried a lot of people were intoxicated as there was bizarre behaviour from some guests. Some people had no idea how to respect other ( guests) Witnessed some arguments.

Cleaning standard has dropped significantly. Beds not even made. Sometimes it was difficult to know if the maid had been in the room.

Very grumpy bar attendant ( who served drinks). Shame as his colleagues were lovely. Great guys at the snack bar. Food at snack bar was excellent.

Very noisy outside some evenings
.
Spa was great.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. Plan to be back next year,

Room Tip: Aske for pool view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LUCY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Lucy,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and also for returning for the fourth time. Your kind review is an incentive for us to continue working in a motivated fashion and to give our absolute best so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were. The fact that you had such a nice time at our hotel is excellent confirmation of our team effort. The daily dedication of our highly motivated and competent team in their various areas is to ensure a particularly pleasant ambience for our guests to always feel very well cared for. It is really important to us all to know that we could achieve this with you. We would also like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will be forwarding it to the appropriate department on your behalf.

Again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to one of our hotels.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Sunny Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Just came back today what a great family hotel all staff were great nice and friendly cleaner we had was lovley woudnt hesitate to come back nothing was to much trouble
Hotel quite near the beach just a small walk away

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018


Dear Christine,

We would like to express our appreciation for your kind words and positive rating of our hotel. It was a pleasure to read your description of our establishment and it motivates us to maintain our standards. Of course, we will relay your compliments to our team, they will be delighted to know that they enhanced your holiday experience. It would be an honour to serve you again in the future at our hotel, until then we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Sunny Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

If anyone was ever wondering about going to sunny beach in Bulgaria, I’d HIGHLY recommend Iberostar! This was our first family holiday and our honeymoon too. We went for 10 days and I was a bit nervous to be honest as I’ve only been to Spanish or French speaking places but this place is amazing! We came back yesterday and missed the place instantly! Multiple pools, baby pool, variety of food, fantastic friendly staff everywhere, from welcome staff, to cleaners who were excellent to the restaurant and bar and snack bar staff who worked tirelessly and with a smile! If that isn’t enough, the entertainment teams are amazing!! Big shout out to Tony, Bela, Iva, Mickey and Chico and the rest of the entertainment team as they were ALL fantastic with both adults and kids! There is literally something for everyone! Mini club, teen club, adult club, exercising in and out of the pool! This place is practically none stop! Full of activities! The food has variety, especially if you aren’t fussy! If you like fishy food, you should be happy! Healthy food and smoothies at lunch time too! We’ve had 3 cloudy days here and a thunderstorm or 3 there and it’s still been brilliant packed full of things to do! The weather back in England was beautiful while we had thunderstorms and we were still glad to be at Iberostar! We haven’t needed to leave the hotel for anything as there’s even a really small shop on site and the lady who runs it is really helpful too. But if you did want to leave, there is lots around the hotel and the beach is literally 5 mins away too. We would recommend the Morris Restaurant if you wanted to venture out for a meal, we said we’d go back as it was so nice but couldn’t drag ourselves out of the hotel long enough! (Didn’t want to miss the activities!) We will definitely be returning here in the future and staying longer too!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank kymy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, we want you to know that we are really happy that you had such an excellent holiday with us and thank you for sharing your experience. As we aim on a daily basis to exceed the needs and goals of our valued guests and provide them with a place of joy and total comfort, we are obviously humbled by your kind words.

We would like to express our gratitude once again for your wonderful feedback and hope to have the honour of serving you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Sunny Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

what Isn’t there to like about this hotel. The rooms are very clean and spacious, the food is amazing there’s always something different on, so much choice for all. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We didn’t have great weather the week we were there but that didn’t matter because the animation team are absolutely brilliant. There is always something going on for adults and kids. Bella and Iva are amazing, so friendly and energetic they always made the effort to come over and talk to us throughout the day and in the evenings as did all the animation team. Toni is great so funny and energetic, they really made the holiday. The evening shows were brilliant. So much fun, lots of audience interaction. They all work so so hard to make sure you have the best holiday you can. Just want to thank them and all the staff for making our holiday so great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Lisa,

We are grateful to you for choosing Iberostar for your latest holiday, and for sharing the experience with us. Your enthusiastic comments about the prime pillars we set in place to ensure amazing holidays for our guests are great to receive. Beautiful locations, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness of our hotel and high standards of gastronomy are some of the most important elements of our company and reading that you found them all to your liking is brilliant news.

Once again, we thank you for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Sunny Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Iberostar Sunny Beach.
Hotel lovely, are room was on the 4th floor room was very spacious, cleaned daily with clean towels. Complimentary water,red wine & chocolates on arrival. Cups & saucers in the rooms as coffee machines on every floor. Hair dryer, shampoo etc in rooms.
Allincluesive food very good, snack bar by the pool served hot dogs, burgers & fries.
5 minute walk to the beach and strip full of bars & restaurants. Hotel staff worked very hard &were very polite. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank eileen1186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear Eileen,

We would like to, first of all, thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at Iberostar. Such a pleasant feedback of our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

Again we thank you for your positive review of our hotel and we hope that we will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Sunny Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews