We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$69
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Severina(Sunny Beach)
US$45
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Karlovo Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$47
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Barcelo Royal Beach(Sunny Beach)
US$101
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riu Helios(Sunny Beach)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nessebar Fort Club Apartments(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helena Sands Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Hotel Romantic(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dune Hotel(Sunny Beach)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,452)
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveller rating
894
399
120
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
894
399
120
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewhalf boardbulgarian restaurantanimation teamfantastic hotelpool areastudio roombreakfast and dinnerquiet end of sunny beachkhans tentthomson repflower streetsomething for everyonecrazy golfpool towelscourtesy roompizza
Filter
Updating list...
1,034 - 1,039 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2011

This hotel has great grounds and has 100 times more privacy than most hotels along the strip. The rooms are clean and I would recommend the sea view. Food is great and the spa is devine and of course very cheap. Definitely would stay in this hotel if I went back. Also the beach is well kept and is perfect for swimming.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Relaxaholic100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Arrived in the middle of the night check in was fine but only 1 porter had to lug bags myself and as my mum is unwell that meant 2 cases and 2 holdalls. room was lovely but for disabled guest so had a shower on the wall instead of a bath and shower, this meant the bathroom floor was soaked all day and all night. food was terrible no variety we lived on plain pasta an chips for 14 nights, dining room was complete chaos an overcrowded. 1 chef was also making rude comments about my daughter for several days. the staff with the exception of a few in the lobby and snack bars were extremely rude and grunted at you instead of being polite. the beach bar is gorgeous and so is the pool... final thought is that it would be a lovely hotel if they changed the staff, extended the menu and provided proper entertainment - bingo 3 nights a week is not a complete entertainment programme like is advertised

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hdlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2010

me and my friend arrived at the majestic early hours in the morning from ireland, checked in recption were more than helpful, seen our room wow it was great, Went outside and the steakhouse bar was open had something to eat,
next morning was up early for breakfast the food was hot and the service of the waiters were more than helpful.
I am so impressed am going back next year with my partner, the rep from thompson was more than helpful to me especial when he found out i was disabled dionis the rep couldnt do enough for me, the staff at the lobby bar makes excellent latte and so friendly. no bad comments and would recommend this hotel to anyone, 5 star all the way

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irishcolleen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Visited sunny beach majestic hotel 13th september to 27th september 2010. We can not fault this hotel, we have been holidaying abroad for 23 years and this hotel is close to the top of our list. It is spotless, rooms, reception,pool area always being cleaned..
We stayed there half board and could not fault the food we had. we love salads and really enjoyed the variety they had to offer. we had salad every day as well as the main courses and sweets. Fresh fruit was fabulous. We are not great lovers of meat but what we tried was quite nice.Breakfasts were fantastic enough to last you all day until evening dinner. We ate at the hotel every day for the two weeks and did NOT have any stomach complaints.
Entertainment was poor but we are not bothered with that as we like to go out in the evenings and spend the last hour or so at the hotel bar.
The hotel is situated in a perfect spot no noise at all, the two swimming pools are fabulous and are huge and kept very clean indeed. Ther are always two lifeguards on duty at the both pools every day.
Beach is also fabulous, they have got lifeguards her right along sunny beach every 100 metres along the whole stretch.
Sunny beach to us was too busy in the main part a bit like blackpool, we would prefer a quieter resort but saying this we still had a great time. Nessebar is worth a visit, use the local bus just outside the hotel it costs only one LEV each way about 20 minutes on the bus. It is very pretty place. You can also walk there along the long beach it takes about one and a half hours, which we did once.
Recommend Khans night out but book with a local company on the beach front it is much much cheaper than the tour operator. Cost 55 levs as opposed to 80 levs.
We thought the Majestic was in the top three hotels in sunny beach and in the best area.
If you turn left as you go onto the promanade and walk for about 3/4 of a mile after the long concret strech there is a lovely bar over looking the sea with nothing else around. this was our favorit place to have a snack at lunch time and a bottle of wine.
In all a lovely holiday but wasn't to keen on the busy part of sunny beach.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank GER666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2010

My wife and I have just returned from the Majestic after 2 lovely weeks. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the food was hot and varied but obviously breakfasts are similar but loads of fruit, cold meats,cheeses and eggs cooked whilst you wait if you like poached eggs or fried eggs out of the pan.
We arrived at 2am and a bell boy took us to our room after easy check in and informed us hotel bar was 24hour so that was us for a quick drink before bed.
We had sea view and I recommend it the view is lovely and the maid kept it spotless,we had a fridge too which was no extra cost.
The location is fine with 15 min. walk to centre which keeps you in a quiet area but close to town if u want it.
There is also a Bulgarian A La Carte restaurant you can use once a week free if your on half board.
Loads of bars and shops all down the promenade to keep one occupied.
Swimming pools were colder than the sea but the sea is next to hotel so the sea did for me.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank pareve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews