We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
970
445
135
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
970
445
135
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewhalf boardbulgarian restaurantanimation teambreakfast and dinnerpool areastudio roomfantastic hotelquiet end of sunny beachkhans tentkids cornerflower streetthomson repcourtesy roomcrazy golfan armysomething for everyone
Filter
Updating list...
1,007 - 1,012 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We were six adults and four children and all had a great holiday at the Majestic Beach. Large and airy apartment, clean both inside and outside, good and varied food and a great beach just across the road. The hotel is located a little away from the worst noise in the evenings, and it was great for us. One of the families in the group is going back this summer. The hotel is recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leif55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2012

this hotel was amazing its very big and very clean two large pools water is freezing in may only had two days of sun which was very hot then rain for the rest of our stay id say don't go in may we will go back but maybe july staff was really nice and friendlily once they no your name they don't forget food was really nice the desserts were amazing yum lol we like some rare meats so we was ok but if you don't just eat the salad and the pasta and loads of fruit but there is two resteraunts one Italian and one Bulgarian very nice for free on one night after that for small fee. .we went on a couple of trips the khans tent is a must great night out 4 course meal and bottle of wine each beautiful and the vip cruise on a catamaran nice and relaxing scuba diving see the dolphins up close and a nice lunch unlimited soft drinks coffee and larger really nice the fat cat bar really good fun but you have to pay to pee lol ,jacks good english bar but a good walk to get there we met some really nice people which was good as it was just the two of us the entertainment was poor if raining if you have kids but when sunny they did play games around the pool .

Room Tip: ask for sea view there the best
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The hotel was definately a 4*,however its a shame it was located in such a horrible resort. Our room was newly refurbished,with air con that actually worked. Whilst on our holiday it rained for 4 days, which the hotel didnt cater for. The food was great and a offered a large choice and variety,cant fault the service in the restaurat either.
Sunny beach itself was a major let down,the place itself was dirty,the only shops we found were selling fake clothes and hand bags,little choice of places to eat and drink.All in all, I would not go back to Bulgaria EVER!!!!!!

Room Tip: request a sea view on a high level
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyandjames2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The hotel itself is amazing! It's huge! It has 2 big pools and plenty to do, if you're going for the night life id get a hotel abit closer to flower street as this hotel is a good 30-40 minute walk! The entertainmet team were pretty good and the spa was superb, and very cheap to, it only cost us about £14 for a 30 minute massage and then around £10 to have a sauna and ateam room before it so well worth it! Staff are so friendly and were constantly having a laugh with us and made us feel welcome! All staff were more than happy to help with anything we needed, hotel is clean and well kept! Food was you're standard hotel food, not the best but you could pay a small fee to eat in there al a cart resteraunt which is very nice! I'd definatly go back at some point but as I mentioned I'd get a hotel closer first as it was a lads holiday and we wanted something abit closer, but I'd defiantly recommend this hotel for couples and families!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adamwayne190423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2012

When the sun is shining the Majestic is an excellent hotel but unfortunately it rained the majority of my trip and the hotel didn't cater for these events. I was half board and during the thunder/lightning and heavy rain had to head out to the street to buy lunch. A kiosk is available during the sunny times but only Chicken Kebabs are available for purchase, no good if you don't eat chicken.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wend49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews