We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Royal Beach
Ranked #14 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

very good !!!
food is excelent !! rooms are big
stuff are very nice
i will back next year to this hotel !!!
guy

Room Tip: standard rooms is big
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guyorit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    272
    115
    66
    44
See reviews for
321
408
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I'm recommending this hotel to everybody! The staff were very friendly and all of them speaks English.

Room Tip: Big room and very quiet and also with big terase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank radu_pojoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2012

its a wanderfull hotel exalent service and nice people iv been there six times and hope to be there again tomorrow !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

RONIT !!!

Room Tip: all rooms are ok !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RONIT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I went to Bulgaria with my partner, the value for money is amazing we took minimal spends but still ended up coming home with at least a third left, the Barcelo hotel is outstanding, and is why I am taking anOther holiday in this resort!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Staceylindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodbridge uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

what can i say.From the time we arrived at the hotel to start the beginning of our holiday,till the time we had to leave.we had the best holiday ever.And we are so glad are hotel was named 'the royal beach'the staff were fantastic and always so very pleasant and very helpful,the complex was fantastic and always so very clean and tidy.the food was 5*.and the pool was to die for

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank ricky1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Me + My Boyfriend stayed here in 2009.. My parents had took my son here for a holiday and we followed them for the second week.. i was pregnant at the time and didnt think id enjoy myself... but i loved every minute of it. The staff were so nice in Barcelo, the room was gorgeous n very clean, the baby pool was warm and it had a little childrens play area that my son loved. they gave u clean towels at the pool and the food at the pool bar was fab! i havent got a bad word to say about Barcelo Royal Beach it was pure Luxury...
we had a spa day on on last day witch was amazing!! this hotel as got it all.. a bit quite but that didnt bother us.. and its a 2min walk into the lively strip of Sunny Beach.

Room Tip: this hotel is a family hotel as is Bulgaria. but id say its more for Couples a brill hotel to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank katyfitz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Visited Sunny Beach, Bulgaria, August 2011 and stayed at the Barcelo Royal Beach Hotel, with my husband and 15-year-old son. We stayed in the apartments, which where lovely, very clean. The reception area was very nice, although entertainment was a piano player and occasionally a singer, which was more easy listening than entertainment; consequently we went out of the hotel every evening. Pool water very cold, once you got in was ok.
Changed our cash in a different hotel as the rate in the Barcelo was not very good compared to other hotels, keep away from the exchange booths.

Drinks in hotel where double the price compared to the pub next door, The Red Lion, staff very friendly, would recommend
Sunny Beach itself was excellent, entertainment for every age group, from singers in restaurants, dancers, nightclubs, karaoke’s, much more. Sunny Beach came alive on a night the place was bussing. Restaurants where all nice and we tried a few, never had a bad meal, lots of variety. Beaches nice, clean, and flat with lots of activity going on.
The only thing that we did not like was a trip, which we booked with Thomas Cook. Full Throttle, which said it, was the ultimate off road adventure. We would be taken up the rugged mountain by jeep, once at location, change your four wheels to four legs, saddle up and enjoy the horse back ride. Not just horse riding but archery, shooting await you then after lunch relax on a beautiful beach. Action, Adventure, Culture and Relaxation 4 days in 1.
We went in the jeep and arrived at the location. There we all took turns on Quads, which my son did enjoy. There where two horses, which you had to queue up for to have a go, then lead about two hundred yards round a tree and back. That was it, our horse back ride, by the time it came to my turn it was time to go for lunch. In addition, you had to queue for the shooting and archery which you only had a couple of goes. That was our adventure, would not recommend.
Excellent holiday apart from the trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jandanjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.5 km away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#1 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,302 reviews
1.8 km away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#9 of 220 in Sunny Beach
500 reviews
1.7 km away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#11 of 220 in Sunny Beach
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Julia Family Apartments
Julia Family Apartments
#47 of 220 in Sunny Beach
31 reviews
0.4 km away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#49 of 220 in Sunny Beach
29 reviews
0.7 km away
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
#2 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Royal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Royal Beach

Property: Barcelo Royal Beach
Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Barcelo Royal Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Barcelo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelo Royal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Royal Beach Hotel Sunny Beach
Barcelo Sunny Beach
Barcelo Hotel Sunny Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing