We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
430
294
95
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
294
95
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karaoke bar main restaurant beach bar asian restaurant st vlas animation team plenty of sunbeds a la carte restaurants themed restaurants are private beach lovely hotel evening entertainment walk in shower sea view welcome drink pizza indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 891 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute but had decided from the various brochures that it was the one we wanted due to the reviews, and the range of what it had to offer and we were not disappointed.

The hotel itself is spotless and very comfortable. The rooms are large and cool and the beds provide a good night's sleep. The whole complex is very clean.

The pool area is enormous with different depths of pools to suit both adults and children. There are loads of loungers and we found that there was enough space so we weren't hemmed in by other people.

The food in all the restaurants is to a very high standard considering the size of the hotel and there is lots to choose from.

The staff are friendly and helpful and there was never an issue with language all the staff seem to speak many different languages and we're fun and chatty.

We did feel that the gym needed to be much bigger to accommodate all the people wanting to use it. There is only one bench and no resistance equipment.

The evening entertainment is quite poor. We found it was repetitive and not to a high standard. This is not good for a hotel catering for families. We found the evenings a disappointment and did not fancy going into sunny beach which is quite rowdy at night so tended to take some drinks up to our room and sit reading on the balcony.

There is a private beach area with its own bar. Again spotless and the sea is shallow and safe for kids.

The staff organise fun games around the pool and we enjoyed these a lot.

The hotel is far enough away from sunny beach to be quiet at night but close enough to walk to in a few minutes.

DO NO GO ON THE EXCURSIONS. They are very very expensive and not worth the money. We wished we had just gone to the places on our own.

DO NOT GO TO THE FAIRYTALE CASTLE. ITS HORRENDOUS!

Taxis are very expensive. The buses are very cheap run regularly..taxi to nessebar return 50lv. Bus 4lv.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is the best in the area and great value for money overall. We would come here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank btaylor78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

The hotel is maintained perfectly, the rooms are spacious and well kept. The 4 pool areas are very clean and well looked after. The variety of food is good with a choice of around 5 restaurants. The location is around 30 minutes walk from the lively part of sunny beach but if you do want to go on the beach the hotel has its own dedicated part of the beach with the restaurant next to it so you can have a day at the beach whilst still enjoying the all inclusive.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardH5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We arrived quite late at night, we checked in and a man showed us to our room to show us how the safe worked unfortunately the battery went and we had to wait until the morning, but the man carried on to ask for a tip.
The hotel and the grounds are beautiful, loved the variety of the different pools and the choice of the beach. We loved the swim-up bar.
We paid for a sea view room however, there’s only one spot where we could see the sea on the balcony as the hotel they are building blocked most of it. However, the room was lovely and clean.
We liked that the hotel has its own taxi company situated in the grounds and spoke good English. However, sunny beach Center was not what we was expecting and was only there an hour. It was filled with bars, clubs, erotic bars, tattoo parlours and sex shops.
The food was alright, very repetitive pizza, burger, chips, hotdogs and pasta being at both dinner and tea. The Italian, Asian and Grill were nice and a good change from the buffet areas.

Overall the hotel was good but personally we will not be returning to Bulgaria again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank sophietitterton97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Our visit to Hotel Riu Helios Paradise was part of our first package holiday for around 15 years; it was also our first "all inclusive" holiday for more than 30 years, and our first trip to Bulgaria. Expectations were not high given that the Sunny Beach area had been described to us, in advance, as "Blackpool without the charm".

However, Bulgaria, the Sunny Beach (and Nessebar) area, and the hotel provided us with a wonderful surprise. Sure, Bulgaria must have some of the worst footpaths in Europe and Sunny Beach does have some fairly tacky outlets, but our memories will focus more upon the quality of all aspects of this hotel and the friendliness of the people we met.

The hotel itself is large, airy and modern; it is spotlessly and self consciously clean in all areas; for example, there are staff in the main dining area whose sole purpose appears to be to spot, and deal with, food or drink spills as folks take meals back to their tables.

The location of the hotel was perfect for us; it was a twenty minute walk along the beach into Sunny Beach and a 2 lev bus ride into Nessebar. Close enough to the "action" if you wanted it, but far enough away to be able to enjoy a quieter and slower paced holiday if that were the preference.

Our bedroom was spacious, comfortable and well-equipped; there was plenty of storage available for clothes and the bathroom was excellent with strong water pressure in the basins and the large walk-in shower. The cleaning of the room was thorough and carried out promptly every day - usually completed by the time we returned after breakfast.

The variety of food on offer was extensive although quality was a little patchy. In no particular order we were disappointed by the breakfast cereals, the bacon and the sea food; pleasantly surprised by the pasta, sausages, burgers, vegetables and pork dishes and delighted by the salad bar, the breads and the dessert bar.

The four themed restaurants allow a welcome change of scene from the main dining area; they are all also smaller and more intimate. However, we found that the food available in the themed restaurants was not significantly different to that generally available.

The pool areas, bars, lounges and gardens are extensive, clean, well maintained and "patrolled" unobtrusively.

However, more impressive than any of the facilities and physical characteristics of the hotel was the quality of the hotel staff; whether it be the receptionists, the cleaners or (in particular) the restaurant staff their attitude and commitment to customer service was first class.

So, we loved our time in Bulgaria at the Hotel Riu Helios Paradise and, as someone who is a Lifetime Diamond Hilton Honors member, maybe the best compliment I can pay the hotel is that I would gladly return tomorrow.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here recently, and honestly it is one of the nicest hotels I’ve stayed in in a while.
I’m a picky eater but the food at the hotel was all amazing, and the range of restaurants included in the all-inclusive bundle were so nice and a lot less full and packed than the buffet. But the buffet was still amazing food at all times (breakfast, lunch and dinner).
The rooms were really nice, and were cleaned daily. The air con worked fine and was extremely refreshing after being out in the sun all day.
Entertainment was on for children on a night, and the hotel is only a minute walk to the beach so is easy to access.
All of the staff were extremely kind and helpful throughout the whole of our stay.
All together I would definitely recommend staying here, even if you have young children.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Miaaaaaaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews