We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
430
294
95
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
294
95
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karaoke bar main restaurant beach bar asian restaurant st vlas private beach animation team plenty of sunbeds evening entertainment a la carte restaurants lovely hotel walk in shower welcome drink sea view indoor pool pizza plenty of wardrobe space
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 891 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Me and my family have stayed here for our second time recently and loved every minute of it. The hotel itself is really clean and offers everything I could wish for on a holiday. The food is as good if not better than I’ve ever had on an all inclusive, and the staff are always helpful and friendly. Wherever we go next year has a lot to live up to, but I’m sure we’ll be here again in years to come it’s that good.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bertie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I have recently returned from the Riu Helios paradise.
We had a fantastic and very relaxing holiday.
The staff at the hotel were lovely and really looked after us. Our room was great and spotlessly clean.
I have been on many all inclusive hols, and have to say this place was excellent and definately worth a stay. The hotel had four restaurants and a buffet restaurant, we thoroughly enjoyed the Bulgarian and the Grill restaurant ( located on the beach ). The buffet restaurant was great too... always satisfied.
The hotel includes prosecco which some don't, so a definate bonus for myself.
We walked to the marina ( lots of bars and restaurants) took us approximately 25 mins. Only 5 mins if you took the bus. From there we took a water taxi to Nessebar Old Town, beautiful and worth a visit.
The buses are great if you want to travel, stop right outside the hotel, and run every 20 to 30 mins and only cost a couple of pounds. We took a trip to Sozopol using the buses, a lot cheaper than a taxi and saw some pretty little villages on the way.
We took a bus to sunny beach about 15 mins from our hotel..not my cup of tea, very touristy.
Bulgaria is very cheap when out and about for food and drinks and the Bulgarian people are very friendly and helpful.
Would definitely return to Bulgaria and the Riu Helios Paradise.
Thankyou to all your staff

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Having just returned home from our long awaited holiday, I was glad to get home.

The room was cleaned daily.

The hotel was new last year.

That is all I can say that is good about this Riu hotel.
Because:

All the a la carte are self service.
When you are given fish stcks in sauce, you know the food quality is bad.
The entertainment had violence in 3 times.
Unstocked mini fridge.
No kettle.
No safe
No international drinks

But there is at a price

No service of drinks anyware.
Dirty and chipped crockery.
Small bath towels
Would not visit it again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank catladys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Helios Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns.

We work incessantly to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but sincere hospitality and friendly accommodations. For this reason we are deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory.

It is remarkable that the dissatisfaction you are describing did not come to our attention up to now; however, our guests’ reviews are always truly appreciated as a valuable contribution to our process of continuous improvement, and therefore, your observations will be shared with involved departments in case our standards have not been fulfilled at some point and for further consideration.

Perhaps you would like to choose for your next vacation, one of our other hotels from RIU´s portfolio in Sunny Beach or Golden Sands, for example our brandnew Hotel Riu Astoria which will open spring next year.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, and to show you a better and excellent service. Until then, I wish you all the best.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Helios Paradise
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Immaculately clean and decorated to a high standard.
All the staff were really helpful and friendly without being overly familiar.
The drinks were standard all inclusive fare which was fine and as expected. Generous measures of spirits, watch out!
The food was varied and of a good standard. We had no problems booking a restaurant every night we were there (13 nights).
The evening shows were entertaining and fun and there was no repetition which I was impressed with as we were there for two weeks. There were just a couple of shows that were a bit weird, like the sketch show which made no sense to me! Some nights external professionals came in to perform which was great.
Day time activities like yoga and water gym were ok but the same every day so got a bit boring.
The entertainments team really made the holiday though - they work so hard and are really friendly.

The gym was adequate and never busy and the indoor pool was good for cloudier days. Got out for a run along the beach front a couple times - very busy along there by the shops and restaurants. Plenty to choose from if you want to get out of the hotel for a bit.

No problem getting a lounger any time of the day and any location. There are multiple pools with tons of space to swim. Loved the swim up bar too. The water was certainly cold but ok once you got in there. Private beach loungers were a nice bonus but the lunch offering down there was a bit limited.

We went to Nessebar on the bus which was very cheap and easy to do. Then we got a boat back which was nice, but be prepared for a walk of about 1.5 miles to get back from the pier to the hotel.

Overall our holiday was fabulous, with no problems at all. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Wonderful hotel, room great, food everything you could want from pizza to roast. Drinks aplenty, especially the cocktails which were not watered down and really gave a kick. Plenty of seats to sit by the pools or close to beach, private beach with beds and a restaurant by beach serving snacks all day. Within walking distance of Sunny Beach.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank TABBY33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews