We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bendita Mare
Nearby Hotels
Orchidea Boutique Spa(Golden Sands)
US$66
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Admiral(Golden Sands)
US$91
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
lti Dolce Vita Hotel(Golden Sands)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grifid Hotel Arabella(Golden Sands)
US$162
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grifid Hotel Metropol(Golden Sands)
US$203
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlas Hotel(Golden Sands)
US$111
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Apart Hotel Golden Line(Golden Sands)(Great Value!)
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Beach(Golden Sands)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
16
8
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
8
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 30 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2011

we arrived at this hotel on a friday late night so unfortunately the receptionist that was on didn't speak english however it wasn't to much of an issue. We got to our room (on our holiday there was my boyfriend and I, ages 23 + 25) our room was very clean and nice. It overlooked the trees which all of the studio appartments do. We had a nice TV and DVD in our room. We had also requested a washing machine which was in the bathroom. We woke up and had Breakfast. The restaurant is very quiet but shouldn't be, the waiter and waitress we were served by over the 2 weeks were so lovely. they were always willing to help and recommend food. I couldn't fault the restaurant, the service was great and the food was delicious and really cheap. The barman were also very friendly. Everything in the hotel is ever so clean.
When we would get back from a day out the staff would always ask how our day was which i thought was very nice. The house maid always left our room immaculate and even did the washing up (which i felt a bit bad about)
The washing machine was good as well just in case you want a room with one. I cannot fault this hotel except that our bed was broken in the middle which meant i got very little sleep over the 2 weeks. But i know that if we had asked for it to be sorted it would of been. I just didnt want to lose the washing machine.
The manager was also very good as i had emailed them prior to going and he had reserved our room with the washing machine.
I would also say that if you are not very good with walking then this hotel might not be good for you as there are 135 stairs down to the beach. we were fine with this but you might not be if you struggle with walking. The hotel is nicely set back so is very very nice and quiet. The hotel wasn't very busy when we were there so there was never a problem getting a sun bed and parasoul. The pool area was very clean and the pool was never very clean.
This is my first review so am not sure what else to write but i will add to it if i can think of anything else.

Room Tip: 1 + 2 Bedroom apartments have sea view
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Heidid1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Have just returned from Bendita Mare Apartments in golden Sands, Bulgaria. My party consisted of myself, my husband and my 2 children aged 11 and 7.
This is a self catering hotel where all of the apartments are owned privately and then rented out through holiday companies. So as well as holiday makers there are also owners taking breaks and using the facilities. The hotel is still fairly new and is about 4-5 years old. There was a good mixture of nationalities at the hotel and when we stayed there were many English families.
The apartments are one or 2 bedrooms. Ours was 1 bedroom with a bed settee in the lounge area which was adequate. There is a small kitchen area with fridge and cooker and some apartments have washing machines. The kitchen was well equipped and the apartment was cleaned every day. We had a problem with ants in the apartment and the hotel were great in dealing with this.
There are 2 pools with numerous sunbeds. The first week was fine to get a sunbed but the 2nd week as the hotel became busier there was a problem with people putting towels on the beds early in the morning and then not using them until late in the day. There are also 4 poster sunbeds that can be used at a rate of 10 lev per day. In addition there is a spa area which consists of a gym,sauna, hot tub and steam room with a variety of treatments available.
The hotel is in a good location as it is near to the beach and also to the strip of shops and restaurants, however you access these down numerous steps which are fine going down but not so fine returning!!
The resort of Golden Sands is very lively and although this was within walking distance you are still far enough away so that there is no noise from the street.
There is 1 restaurant at the hotel which serves Italian food and is good value for money. We used it several times for both lunch and dinner. As the outside tables are the most popular it is wise to reserve.
There is also a covered bar area outside and a late bar inside the hotel. There were complaints about the outside bar area as the wooden floor was rotten due to a bad winter and areas of it had been patched up. At the side of the hotel is a shop which stocks everything and the owner is very accommodating and will order English newspapers. Items such as water, coke and lager are also much cheaper here than from the supermarkets on the strip.
The beach is lovely and clean but sunbeds & umberellas are pricey - approx 7 lev for a bed which is approx £3.50.
There is a huge variety of entertainment within Golden Sands suitable for everyone. The resport is purpose built and they have literally thought of everything for the holiday maker from bungee jumps to photos with snakes. There are a lot of "pr" people who constantly approach you which can be annoying. There is also a little train that runs down the strip that costs 6 lev per person but you do have to pay twice if you want to travel to the end of the strip. Most restaurants have toilets but you do have to pay - usually about 1 lev.
We went on 2 trips that we booked through the tour operator - Aquapolis is a small water park at the top of the resort. You pay by height of children and not age. Children over 1.2 metres pay adult prices. You are able to catch regular free minibuses around the resort that take you direct to the park which is useful. You also have to pay for sunbeds here.
We also did the 24 hour city tour to varna which we enjoyed. There are 4 bus stops around Golden sands and a double decker bus takes you to various places of interest in varna and you can hop on and off as you please.
Overall we really enjoyed the holiday and we met some lovely people and would definitely recommend Bendita Mare & Golden Sands.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank debbieg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews