We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
41
59
23
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
59
23
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bulgarian restaurant little repetitive all inclusive drinks menu private beach animation team recommend this hotel three bars main restaurant lovely hotel bell boy plenty of sunbeds evening shows cleaned every day white wine comfortable beds first floor nice holiday
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 139 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Five of us stayed for a week and all really enjoyed the hotel. Quick and straightforward check in, rooms are large and comfortable however the air conditioner wasn’t as effective as I would have liked. Great pool - one depth throughout which is great. Smaller children have a splash pool or the water park in site. The themed restaurants are great, sadly we could only get in the Bulgarian one once during the stay.

Food is good, the trick with all inclusive is to have proper meals and not have everything each night otherwise is can be feel a little repetitive.

Bar staff work hard and are generous with the servings. Highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Bailey9799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

The outside out of the hotel looks good and clean also the garden and outside pool are well kept and maintained.
Inside the lobby the staff from the bar and reception are helpful and communicative.
The rooms are clean and modern looking.
You have thematic dinners if you sign up.
The only things which I did not like are from the dining area ,where the cutlery looks old and blunt,the plates and glasses even though they are washed they still have small "dirty" spots. While I was in the dining area I saw a lady seating on a chair for no longer than 2 mins,after which the chair broke and the lady fell on the ground. Big plus for the Staff foe being prompt and helping her out.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 239octaviann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel everything is good except if you go to breakfast after 09.00 you don’t have cold drinks anymore the drinking machines go warm because they cannot handle the crowd you have to drink warm orange juice and warm water this is terrible allso if there is fish on the menu they cook it to much long that it is so dry you cannot eat it anymore

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank davidvN6346IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Firstly thank you to the balanced reviews from several people recently they were most helpful, we were a little concerned being moved here from another hotel that was not to open in 2018, but needn't have worried at all and you put our minds at rest!

Hotel frontage is pretty appealing as you approach, we were checked in within a few minutes with several staff working with the new arrivals. The lady on reception was very helpful and cheerful.

Rooms were not as big as somebody had previously mentioned, we had 3 people in ours and the fold out sofa bed did get hit every time you opened the balcony door so had to be moved. That was a minor issue for us I will say and the room was perfectly adequate otherwise. It is wise to carry some change as bags are delivered to your room and there is an expectation of a tip.

The restaurants were excellent, choice of food great and I was with some fussy eaters whom hardly complained at all. In addition the Asian, Bulgarian restaurants added a nice touch and change from the main restaurant for a couple of evenings. The staff at the main restaurant weren't all sociable but may not be comfortable conversing in all our languages, they were also very busy trying to turn over tables so we just let them get on.

Apart from that the pools were lovely, we always found a bed but it was more difficult the later you arrived, that never changes. The bars and the staff were excellent, there was never a long wait for a drink and when they had time they were happy to converse as best we could. The entertainment crew were brilliant, a fantastic amount of effort to keep us amused and engaged during the day and evenings, and if you just wanted to chill there was no pressure at all from them.

We did have a couple of days at the beach which was beautiful, comfortable beds and beautiful blue seas. You can only get drinks at the bar down there but lunch was cheap enough if eating was on the agenda. There is an alley of little shops/stalls to wander around and very reasonably priced. We walked and used the bus both of which were nice and easy.

The kids visited the water park up the road which was around £17 each and they had good fun, though they did feel it was a little limited.

But overall a lovely hotel which more than fulfilled our needs for a break and a lovely location in which to be situated.

Room tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel get the Sun all evening
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mblm07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
390guestrelation, Guest Relations Manager at lti Dolce Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your kind comment.
We appreciate your opinion. We are glad, that you had an enjoyable vacation and you and the kids spent a peasant time.
It will be more than pleasure to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Lti Dolce Vita Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

I do not understand what is all the fuss about, we came in the hotel genuinely scared, since we had red some of the reviews, but now that we have spent an entire week here its safe to say that although the hotel has some flaws, its is in no stretch of the imagination as bad as most of the reviews are making it out to be. When we arrived we were greeted by the front office/ reception staff, they were extremely nice and cheerful and of course did their best to help us with all of our problems and provide answers to all of our questions. The room was cosy room and fairly roomy. The food in the restaurant was pretty good if i dare to say so my self, there were also 2 thematic restaurants - a Bulgarian one that we highly recommend visiting and the obligatory Asian restaurant. As for entertainment, the animation team were awesome, they were always full of energy and quite ... well entertaining.
Overall i would definitely recommend visiting and we would most definitely wish to visit the hotel once more if we were to get the opportunity to do so

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
390guestrelation, Guest Relations Manager at lti Dolce Vita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your kind comment.
We appreciate your opinion. We are glad, that you had an enjoyable vacation and you and the kids spent a peasant time.
It will be more than pleasure to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Lti Dolce Vita Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews