We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
90
76
42
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
76
42
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice cream snack bar fresh pancakes water polo great holiday pleasant stay table tennis all inclusive hotel salad bulgaria german cola sunbeds maid volleyball toaster clubs
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 250 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2017

We were in this hotel for the second time. This time we lived in the B rooms that were really comfortable. We will again be in the same hotel in spring 2018. The level of food had improved from the previous time. I can recommend to families with children.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank heikki_tg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Har a great stay at Kristal. Food was varied from day to day. The staff was Good. Was here end Season and still everything was good. placed within Walking distance from everything. can only recommend This hotel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bobloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Never ever go here. Horrible hotel, terrible food, dirty rooms, pool area is dirty and the staff do not know what a smile is. Look at the pictures that we took. Be aware that you always get 25% discounts in the restaurants.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank TronOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Location in golden sands good, but the location its self is very run down and a concrete jungle, most hotels in area are like hostels and very close to each other, to be fair the Kristal is one of the nicer looking hotels. The hotel is very clean, but the customer service is not great, most staff members do not acknowledge you, and during our stay we were lucky if a waiter smiled at any time, despite our party making an effort to greet them, only one person in the lobby bar made any effort to make you feel welcome. We arrived at 5am after a delayed flight, and on arrival no welcome drink, we were tired and thirsty, so we checked in and went straight to room in the hope of water being in room, nothing, returned to reception to be told nothing open but I could walk to a super market 5 mins down the road urchase a drink if I wanted too!,which I did, next morning went to ask for water for my room, told we would have purchase this from the bar despite staying on an all inclusive basis, pretty poor, also if you were all inclusive you are not able to get a drink till 30 mins after non all inclusive guests, gave the feeling that if you stay there all inclusive you are a second class guest. Food is terrible, would have been edible if the food was hot, but all dishes are cold, and catered toward German cuisine, the restraint is more like a canteen with little or no atmosphere, again staff do not acknowledge you, and a smile is too much for them, the smell in the restraunt is not pleasant and you would not want to spend too much time in there. Rooms were nice and clean and maid service good. Pool area is nice, but not enough room, therefore sitting on sun bed you are nearly touching the guests next to you. Little adult entertainment at night, most people congregate in reception bar, area is nice but the young bar staff played house music each evening, annoying as most guests are over 40 and the music was for the bar staff, and no consideration for the target audience.walked to the beach several days to escape the hotel, nice walk, but the area is extremely run down and shabby, ate out almost every night as could not face cold food in a canteen with no atmosphere. Have stayed in sunny beach, the comparison is miles apart, would not return to golden sands.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank haytersue55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

We enjoyed to spent there. There were goog pool area. Rooms were very clean. Staff were kindness. Food were good. There were very silent. Garden was beautiful and there were very much flowers. I think we will go back to this hotel yet.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aukku62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristal_Hotel, Kristal hotel team at Hotel Kristal, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us!
It is a great pleasure for the entire team to know your expectations were met and we hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Bulgaria!
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews