We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
12
14
1
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
14
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other hotels public beach excellent location sea view cleanliness facilities sunbeds balcony toilet bulgaria
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

It was a pleasant and relaxing holiday for my family, the sea view does everything. The hotel's services are fine. The food is varied. The bazaar and shopping center is very closed. The area for children isn't very well developed.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank maryanne_bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales M, Director of Sales at Nympha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Maryenne!
Thank you for being our guest!
We are happy to hear that you have had pleasant stay in our Nympha Hotel
As we value our guests opinion we will pay attention on you remark about the development of the children area.

We will be glad to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Sales&Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We stayed 10 days with our 1-year old son in Aug 2017 and we would definitely come back. Despite the areas for improvement I will point out below, we are pleased with our stay and would definitely recommend the hotel for both family and couples stay.

Excellent location - you have the beach and the waves under your balcony - totally allowing for full relaxation. In addition, the complex of hotels this hotel belongs to is very cute, with nice areas to walk.

The main street of the resort is nearby, so if you prefer this kind of experience, it's right next to you. At the same time the hotel is overall quiet and the music from the tourist part of the resort is not an issue.

The interior is very fresh - nice choice of colors and shapes, everything was just refurbished.

Food in the restaurant was very diverse with a couple of topical dinners. Food was of very good quality, also there were lots of fresh fruits.

Staff in the restaurant was very kind and welcoming. Staff at the reception desk was however a bit inexperienced (some of them) sometimes and not always as friendly as I would've expected.

Cleanliness is an area for improvement. Rooms were cleaned everyday of course but it was obvious that staff were not putting a lot of effort in this. They were cleaning visible things - places where you could see dust or sand; while for example the toilet was cleaned very rarely, the balcony got cleaned just once for 10 days (and we were using it).

The beach is claimed to be private. There isn't such a thing in Bulgaria. Beaches are owned by the state and no matter who maintains them, every citizen is free to place a towel anywhere on a beach and have a perfect beach day there right in front of your sunbed.which is a part of you package (if the beach is claimed to be private). The sunbeds, tables and umbrellas were not cleaned at all.

Save for these small details, I think overall the resort is worth staying, the hotel is pleasant. Sand was very fine and water very clean. After years of disappointment with the Bulgarian Black Sea resorts, this hotel helped us believe again that having a nice summer vacation at the Bulgarian seaside is possible.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Plamena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time staying in this hotel. It is very different than other hotels in the golden sands, as it is quiter and more private. we qere able to sleep with the balcony window open and fall asleep to the sound of waves.
Food was good. staff was polite, but we felt like nobody bothered to tell us about the avaiable facilities in the hotels.
Overall, recommended to people who want to enjoy the golden sands, with family/younge children without all the party noises.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wood Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days at this recently renovated hotel. All the hotel facilities are brand new, it is clean and good looking. We took the seaview room which was great. The hotel has a private beach just outside its doors. It is nice and tranquil not as crowded as other Golden Sand Beaches. The staff is eastern european friendly, not too many smiles but helpfull :). The food is ok-ish, you have some choices but most are not that tasty. In the end you can find something to eat for every meal but would definetely recommend the hotel too improve their food quality. Liked: location, cleanliness, beach, view, quietness. Did not like: food

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlexanderF85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

The personal is not at all service minded, do not respect the customers. Beach towels is quite a problem, they have difficulties in providing them. Also beware to touch the mini bar, they made is pay even without consuming anything. The food is ok, not at all worth the money, tasteless mostly.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brindusa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews