We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
24
38
34
23
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
38
34
23
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ground floorsaladreception areaa la carte restaurantgermanslanguage
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 184 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2010

This is mediocre hotel at best and could have only gotten four stars via corruption or some unreckonized rating system. We went there for a recent long weekend and it didn't live up to any of its advertizing. The service was atrocious: I had to wait 15 minutes at the front desk to get my documents back and the whole time the clerk was counting some money and talking to the concierge, and we also had to ask 5 times to have the interconnecting door between our rooms opened. The meals were less than average: they ran out of lamb on St. George's Day and the pain au chocolat were constantly half filled with chocolate as were the cheese pastries and the only coffee available was instant and half the time the scrambled eggs weren't all the way cooked. There was insufficient parking and as mentioned in another review, you had to put down a deposit for towels. They even asked us to wait as we were checking out so they could go check our room before we left.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BistritsaYank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Stayed for 5 days all inclusive in the 5 star wing. Really clean hotel. Rooms were big and clean. Bathroom was great but the shower area was kinda moldy. Plenty of food, enough selection and it was fresh. Great staff except for one receptionist. Room service came every day. Good pools. Awesome eating terrace.Close enough to the lovely beach ( there were stairs that went down to the promenade street right by the beach) and the hotel had shuttles. We had to pay for the chaiselongues but there were areas for towels too. Close enough to the lively center. Don't be surprised to pay for toilets there (.50leva) which is cheaap. 5 minute walk to the waterpark. I'm going back to this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iLoveSummerTravelss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2009

My girlfriend and i was there for 3 nights and i have to tell you all that this was a terrible experience .
the food tasteless and off , the bad in the room falls in like a belly.
the stuff wasn't so nice to us, and you have to deposit money to get towels in the pool , somthing like 8$ each one.
they had lousy gym.
i wouldn't recommend to anyone to go there , and i will definitely won't go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We've stayed at Helios hotel between 13/08/2009 - 20/08/2009 half board. We are very disappointed with the hotel. It is suppose to be a 4-5 star hotel but it is more likely a 2 star hotel. The housekeeper did not come into our room for 2 days!! The glasses in our room were unchanged for the whole week. The carpet in the room was really dirty. One day the housekeeper did not leave any towels and we called the reception again but nobody came. We had to go and find the housekeeper ourselves and ask her for towels. The same with toiletpaper. The food was really awful. Some of the food served was the same for 3 days!!! It was not enough for all the guests and we had to wait for 15 minutes for refill. We were served food from the previous night as breakfast!!! And when we complained about this they were very rude with us. As for dessert they had biscuits!!! and cake from breakfast again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank el1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2009

I was staying at the 5 star section.

The hotel is on the hill but about 10 minutes from the promenade and also there is a shuttle from the hotel to the beach and back.

The food wasn't with the best variety but it was tasty.

The staff was helpfull when needed.

The rooms where clean and quite good.

There are 3 pools and a spa (not cheap).

During the day there is free activities for children and adults.

The total experience was good.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NitsanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews