We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
330
182
44
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
182
44
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian restaurant aqua park main restaurant animation team long trousers kids section all inclusive resort a la carte restaurants gala evening mini bar indoor pool beach bar successful holiday lots of sun beds days holiday little touches hotel makes
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 572 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Excelent Bulgaria Ultra all inclusive hotel. The food is good. The parking place cost 10 euro per day. You should search the area, we found another parking place with 1.5 euros per day. Great experience overall !

Room tip: Asck for floor rooms are bigger and search another parking place cheaper in the area.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swiso R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Dear Mariana,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to read that we succeeded to meet your expectations. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.
With kind regards,
Your Grifid Hotels Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

We have just come back from our two week stay at the Bolero.

The pools
The hotel has two main outdoor pools. The one on the bottom floor was the pool we used most often with the children. With its waterfall the kids (both aged 2) found it amazing. They allow you to have inflatables in the pool which we liked. If you intend to get inflatables buy them from the hotel shop, we found out after we got ours from one of the shops in the main shopping area that it's cheaper to get them here. There are plenty of sun loungers around the pools but they do get taken up before breakfast so you have to get down early. The water park was good fun for all of us. We used the indoor pool a few times but when the outdoor pools are so good there was no real need to visit it.

The rooms
We stayed in one of the new family rooms. Ours was really nice although a little dark. But the other members of our party had the same room next door but they had problems with the air con which leaked through the ceiling. This did put a "dampener" on the holiday a bit as it took a few days to sort. The rooms where always cleaned to a high standard.

The food
The food on a whole was nice with a wide choice but it did seem to repeat over 2 weeks. We went to a few of the themed nights, one in the Metropol (the fusion) which was the best meal of the holiday and a must for anyone visiting, it is adults only though. They had a birthday celebration when we where there when they had food and drinks outside. This was the best night of the holiday.

The staff
This is I'm afraid where the hotel let its self down. Most staff seemed rushed and unhappy to stop and help, even tutting when they had to do something, the childrens entrainment staff were excellent and by no means fell into the category above though.

This is where the title comes from. Last year we stayed in the Arabella. There was no fault to be found so naturally we compared the Bolero to the standards we received at the Arabella.

All that said and done I would go back for the facilities alone and I would recommend this hotel to any family looking to go to golden sands

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hull87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Dear Hull,
Thank you for your time to share your experience during your recent visit at Grifid Bolero, thank you for your preference. We are very happy to know about the incredible environment in the hotel that made Your stay more amazing. We are so happy to know that You like the food in our restaurants and that your appreciate the quality in the Fusion restaurant. We will be waiting for your return.
Sunny Regards,
Your Grifid Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Typical bulgarian all inclusive resort, but with a twist. It's rooms are beautifully furnished, large and luminous :)
The food is good, the theme nights are a nice touch.
When we went there the beach bar wasn't opened yet but the private beach was clean and full of beds.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank twisted86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Dear Twisted86,
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay .Thank you for the highest ratings.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Grifid Hotel Bolero
Best regards,
Your Grifid Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016

As most of the all inclussive resorts in BG offers all that can make a nice holiday happening, includding spacious rooms and diversity in activities and entertaiment. Excellent food and service is the expression i would use.
Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2016
1  Thank OVIROX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to read that we succeeded to meet your expectations regarding the service, food and beverage and the entertainment.
We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

With kind regards,
Your Grifid Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2016

I’ve been there during Easter Period. Due to the fact that the guest majority were Romanians they didn’t treat us in a proper way:
- In the first day in the room was very cold (it was complicate to anticipate guests needs);
- In the bathroom the smell cannot be described;
- The lunch in the first day of arriving was not included (not what we expected having kids with us);
- The breakfast in the Easter Day was very poor (at 3* is very good in comparison with what we received);
- The lunch in the last day was not included (we expected to have it; at least late breakfast, as they informed us in the first day);
- They didn’t proceed the check in before 14.00 and you can imagine what was there when they started (very poor organization of the activity in comparison with the number of guests expected);
- We’ve been there with another family who informed us that during the summer the services and food are at a higher lever (not for Romanians);

Only one plus: A la carte Dinner reserved in the day of arriving was very good.

Not a place to go for Easter.

Date of stay: May 2016
2  Thank ThomasRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrifidBolero, Guest Relations Manager at Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dear ThomasRomania,

Thank you for Your review and the impressions You shared. We are sorry that You were disappointed to some extent, but we would like to note that our attitude and service, that the guests of Grifid Hotels receive are not determined by their nationality. All guests are important to us and we highly appreciate the trust of every one of them, which they gave us to be the host of their vacation.
Regarding the hours for check-in and check-out as well as the beginning and the end of the all inclusive package - the information was previously given in our Easter offer and was also explained on place.
On the first day of the arrival, the lunch was available for guests from 12:30 to 15:30, the afternoon snack from 14:00 to 17:00.
The standard hour for the accommodation of the guests is 14:00 (worldwide and not just in Grifid hotels) and it was mentioned in our Easter offer.
For those guests, who would like to be accommodated earlier than this hour, there was such possibility for an additional charge - a service that was offered by the reception and was mentioned in advance in our Easter offer. We have guests who took advantage of this additional service.
All inclusive package ends with breakfast, which lasts until 10.00.

Thank You again for Your review and will take into consideration the remarks about the comfort of the room on the day of the arrival.
We really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome You again as guests of Grifid Hotel Bolero!

With very kind regards,
Your Grifid Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews