We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
9
17
16
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
17
16
7
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 65 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

I spend week in this hotel. Its not exactly in Zlote Piaski - to the city u will have to walk 20-25 minutes (or catch the taxi/bus). Room was very nice, everyday clean. Breakfast taste not bad - few kind of meat, cheese and vegetables. Very nice bar near swimmingpool.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank szyder88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2015

I have been there for a conference in Varna and cannot recommend this hotel. Only the staff was very friendly, young Bulgarian collaborators. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was not acceptable. The dishes were always cold when served.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mademetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2014

WARNING TO ALL BRITS THINKING OF CHOOSING DETELINA HOTEL
the hotel was booked using a travel company wich at this time i would like to keep anonomous.
we arrived in the hotel n all looked good but this was soon 2 change we got to our room to find the bed sheets do not fit the bed and we had booked for a honeymoon and made this clear to the travel company and we had 2 single beds pushed up together. we didnt expect to b in the hilton or the ritz for the money we paid but bed sheets that fit we did expect. not one of the all inclusive drinks were sugar free or diet n as my new wife is a diabetic this was an issue. the main bar dose serve coke zero but its not included in the all inclusive. the all inclusive drinks are only served between 1000hrs and 2200hrs any drink u require outside of these time you have to pay for. the all inclusive drinks u get from a small hatch in the dining room all the bars are not included in the all inclusive including the poolside bar.if you have a problem non of the staff understand any english but if you want to buy somthing they all understand perfect english. the food was to say the least TERRIBLE. there is 3 or 4 birds nests on every balcany and with birds nests come bird poo so dont hang anything out to dry out there. the hotel is NOT in golden sands as we were told by the holiday company it is 3kms away or a 15lev taxi fare or a 40 minute walk. the hotel is in one of the most run down ares i have ever seen and 300 meters away from a terrible beach. there is NO entertainment wot so ever layed on by the hotel except aqua fit every day 1130hrs to 1210hrs. and on a wednesday night they get the cheapest dj they can to come and play some music n ask you to dance to it not a good experiance.
MY advise is avoid this hotel like the plague dispite how little it costs

Room Tip: book an apartment but dont expect a kitchenet or even a kettle
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jonathanpictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Terrible services, miserables rooms, horror food, in a region forgotten from world. At 14:00 at check-in hour, the gril from reception screamed to us that she has no room available for us. :)

Is a terrible choice!

Room Tip: TERRIBLE - all services - a trick!!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ana9001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We spent one week at Detelina Hotel, Chaika, in 2011, and we left very content. We had an all-inclusive package, with some friends. The rooms were pretty nice, always very clean, the bathroom was a bit old-stile, but also clean. The staff was incredibly nice. The beverages were not excellent, but it's only normal for the kind of package we had (with such a small amount of money). The meals were very good, sometimes repetitive- didn't really matter, because it was tasty. Always vegetables, and dishes for vegetarians. They offered an evening with traditional music and dances from Bulgaria, and they were all very nice people. Their english is not too good, but they did their best to serve us well, anyway.
The beach nearby and the water were clean, peacefull and not crowded.
A good place to relax, but not recommended for young tourists who also want night clubs, etc.
The ratings I gave are according to the number of stars, it is necessary to have a fair judgement. It is wrong to compare the food/service/facilities between a 3* hotel and a 4* one (or 2, or 5 etc).

Room Tip: In a quiet resort, with polite staff.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cezarina19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews