We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
23
39
20
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
39
20
9
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 104 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

החלף לעברית
We arrived at the hotel in May and the reception was horrifying and the hotel staff treated the guests with disrespect. And the food is disgusting. They count towels in the room. I forgot one towel in the pool and charged it on one towel for $ 20

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Aizik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017

hotel was good ,clean and have a big casino but the breakfast is the same and not very good . pool was nice and by little walk you can reach to fast food and shop also the elevator is too small .its location is about 15 min by walk to the beach

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hedayatsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Please read all of my fair and balanced review.
Firstly the hotel is 1k from the main sea front which is no big deal as it is all down hill, but this means it is all UP hill to return ! The road is poorly lit at night for some of the walk down and the pavements everywhere are treacherous. It's really a tatty area of the town there's a couple of small supermarkets but no bars very close BUT there's a McDonalds if you go on holiday and need that. Fortunately there is the Dotto land train which comes past every 20 minutes from about 10am until maybe 9pm cost 4 lev per person.
The staff are friendly, helpful and polite whilst management seems lacking. Whilst English is not hugely spoken everyone tries, most guests are Eastern European, Russian, German and surprisingly Israeli.
The building itself is kept clean and tidy all communal areas spotless but it's very 70s or 80s style needs revamp desperately.
Our room on the other hand was not vacuumed all week, a soiled sheet was not changed, the bathroom floor was cleaned once when there was blood from my husbands foot due to an injury from the sharp door stop. The bathroom door didn't shut fully and the wardrobe had a damp smell. Very limited electric points if you need charging and no kettle BUT there's a fridge.
The swimming pool extremely cold and no rails to acces the steps. The pool bar is only accessible by steps and seats only a small number of people. There's nowhere to just sit in the sun after 12 o'clock but plenty of loungers to lie on.
Onto the food. It's very local in nature, well presented and nicely cooked. BUT it's very limited with variations of the same thing and very repetitive. If I'd stayed for more than a week I'd have gone insane.
The biggest complaint I have I will voice now. On checking in we were told all inclusive at the bar finished at 10pm. This wasn't totally true, the bar SHUT at 10pm. On checking with staff this is also the case in July and August!
At the peak of the season if the hotel is full I really cannot imagine how they cope.

Room Tip: Busy road at the rear of property. Get highest floor possible. Use glass lift.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaE21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

The food was very tasty, the room was clean and the stuff was very friendly and profi. A big minus is that they don't have indoor pool. You need to make a deposit if you want to use theirs towels. The waiters knows romanian language.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cârstoc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

To describe this hotel in one word- disgrace.
We arrived on Sunday recieved dinner that I wouldn't serve animals. Vegetables were spoiled. Spagetti was not coocked same day. We tried to say thindpgs politely and were dissmissed. The next day at 22:15 I asked where can I find a hot beverage after all it is an all included hotel....at the supermarket answered the clerk. They counted towels and changed people with an expensove price for a towel that was spoted.
I will never return to this hotel for sure.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 445kerens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews