We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
245
67
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
67
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful grounds celebrate our wedding amazing place relais chateaux nice pool magnifying mirror satisfying experience pay attention superb service hotels around the world glass of prosecco every single detail wonderful week first floor pleasant walk risotto family owned and operated
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 331 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

This hotel is the perfect solution if you would to enjoy an elegant staying in an historical villa according to the Venetian tradition. It is composed by several buildings, all ancient palaces, within a beautiful garden.
I cannot judge the price/quality ratio, however, as my uncle paid everything :-P

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Salgari7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adalcorso, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Franceschi, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your opinion about your stay in the Relais & Chateaux Villa Franceschi.
For all the Dal Corso family and all staff it was a great pleasure have you as a guests.
We hope to have soon your visit in your home away from home Villa Franceschi, we invite you to visit the Riviera del Brenta again for discover news amazing and uniques itineraries

Best regards

Grazie Alessandro Dal Corso and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

This was our first visit to the Villa Franceschi and my husband and I enjoyed every moment of it. There is a large parking area, and all the reception staff are warm and friendly at all times. In fact, every member of staff we came across greeted us with a smile and a friendly 'buon giorno'. A simple thing which costs nothing but makes a guest feel really at home.

Our corner room was in the Barchessa, with a view over the rear garden. It was large, airy, spacious, comfortable and beautifully appointed. The same goes with the bathroom, which actually has a bath - so unusual these days. The towelling robes and slippers were really luxuriously fluffy.

We slept so well in the large comfortable bed that we had to rush down to breakfast each morning - it is served until 10! Depending on the weather, breakfast can be taken in the basement of the historic villa or in the garden. We chose the garden on the first morning, but chose to be inside on the other days. There was a large choice of delicious hams and cheeses, yoghurts, cereals etc.

I spent some time in the very comfortable lounge on the ground floor where there are lots of books to choose from. There is a swimming pool, but we did not use it, and large grounds in which to stroll, but we were unable to do justice to them as we were spending time with friends.

We truly hope to return.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakegirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adalcorso, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Franceschi, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear guest,
We thank you for your opinion about your stay in the Relais & Chateaux Villa Franceschi.
For all the Dal Corso family and all staff it was a great pleasure have you as a guests.
Grazie mille for your nices words about the Villa, service and staff, pool
We hope to have soon or for the next year season 2018, your visit in your home away from home Villa Franceschi, we invite you to visit the Riviera del Brenta again for discover news amazing and uniques itineraries

Best regards

Grazie Alessandro Dal Corso and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We had a nice stay in the chateaux for one night. The big inviting swimming pool alone would merit a longer stay. The room was spacious, well equipped and stylish, although the decor could have been a little more authentic. The hotel is situated directly on the Brenda canal and there are several good restaurants and interesting places in the vicinity. The direct surroundings of the hotel reveal their full charme only in good weather. The hotel sports a fantastic garden, though.

Room tip: Try to get a room with a view of the garden.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank johannkrocza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adalcorso, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Franceschi, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your opinion about your stay in the Relais & Chateaux Villa Franceschi.
For all the Dal Corso family and all staff it was a great pleasure have you as a guests.
We hope to have soon your visit in your home away from home Villa Franceschi, we invite you to visit the Riviera del Brenta again for discover news amazing and uniques itineraries

Best regards

Grazie Alessandro Dal Corso and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We come to this hotel every time we are in the Veneto or on our way to or from the USA and besides being our go to hotel in Italy, it is one of our favorites.
The Dal Corso family is one of the most hard working family run hotels I have seen in a long time. The amount of personal attention is so important today and they go the extra mile.
The staff is always around to help and to actually see to the needs of the guests 24/7.
We couldn't find a better hotel, in every sense, to make our stay wonderful whether for business or pleasure and by the way they are deservedly part of the Relais Chateaux Hotels.

Room tip: the rooms in the Palazzo Franceschi are perfect in every way and the rooms in the Barchessa with the private gardens are terrific
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homervirgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adalcorso, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Franceschi, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your opinion about your stay in the Relais & Chateaux Villa Franceschi.
For all the Dal Corso family and all staff it was a great pleasure have you as a guests.
We hope to have soon your visit in your home away from home Villa Franceschi, we invite you to visit the Riviera del Brenta again for discover news amazing and uniques itineraries

Best regards

Grazie Alessandro Dal Corso and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

We are a family of 5, 2 adults & 3 older kids/early teens.
Despite their being a 'mix up' with the rooms they thought I had booked, this was resolved instantly and we were greeted & treated to the most charming care & hospitality that was a taste of the service to come!
The villa itself is stunning with beautiful rich furnishing in this unique historical setting. The gardens are fabulous and vary. The pool is absolutely wonderful, both adults & kids in our party looked forward every day to our pool time. The staff as ever poolside where attentive when needed and so helpful.
Beds were comfortable & luxurious and rooms generously sized with fantastic bathrooms.
The breakfasts were just out of this world and nothing was too much for the staff at breakfast who really took care of us so well. All tastes catered for and some spectacular cakes!
The suburb of Mira itself is so pretty with lots of restaurants to choose from in walking distance and the local station makes trips to Venice, (20 mins) Padua (25) Verona (55)easy.
We loved Villa Franceschi!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HelannaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adalcorso, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Franceschi, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear Family guest,
We thank you for your opinion about your stay in the Relais & Chateaux Villa Franceschi.
For all the Dal Corso family and all staff it was a great pleasure have you as a guests.
Grazie mille for your nices words about the Villa, service and staff, pool
We hope to have soon or for the next year season 2018, your visit in your home away from home Villa Franceschi, we invite you to visit the Riviera del Brenta again for discover news amazing and uniques itineraries

Best regards

Grazie Alessandro Dal Corso and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews