We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty country hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Franceschi
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We stayed at the hotel in October just as the leaves were turning golden, and I can imagine how lovely it would be in the summer as the pool area looks great.

We booked a duplex suite with views of the trees and gardens. The rooms are very well cared for, with wooden polished floors and beautiful bed linens. The pillows especially were comfortable and it was restful and enjoyable. The area upstairs is great and the children liked having a small space of their own. The bathroom was a little dated but clean.

It is a lovely old place, full of charm and we felt as if we were staying in an Italian family farm house at times. The staff seem very experienced and are very kind, we did feel looked after almost as if we were family.

Dinner and breakfast were both good but not exceptional, but every effort was made to ensure we had everything we needed. The staff are the heart beat of this hotel, they bring charm and humour and connection to the local area.

If I could recommend any improvement, it would be a hotel shuttle to the water taxi area in Venice, I think the hotel would greatly benefit from organised transport instead of the taxis and the bus service. On the whole a very nice stay and a peaceful place to relax.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adalcorso, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Franceschi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your opinion about your stay in the Relais & Chateaux Villa Franceschi.
For all the Dal Corso family and all staff it was a great pleasure have you as a guests.
We take note about your suggestions , we hope to have soon your visit in your home away from home Villa Franceschi, we invite you to visit the Riviera del Brenta again for discover news amazing and uniques itineraries and our special tours

Best regards

Grazie Alessandro Dal Corso and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

This hotel is the perfect solution if you would to enjoy an elegant staying in an historical villa according to the Venetian tradition. It is composed by several buildings, all ancient palaces, within a beautiful garden.
I cannot judge the price/quality ratio, however, as my uncle paid everything :-P

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Salgari7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adalcorso, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Franceschi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your opinion about your stay in the Relais & Chateaux Villa Franceschi.
For all the Dal Corso family and all staff it was a great pleasure have you as a guests.
We hope to have soon your visit in your home away from home Villa Franceschi, we invite you to visit the Riviera del Brenta again for discover news amazing and uniques itineraries

Best regards

Grazie Alessandro Dal Corso and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This was our first visit to the Villa Franceschi and my husband and I enjoyed every moment of it. There is a large parking area, and all the reception staff are warm and friendly at all times. In fact, every member of staff we came across greeted us with a smile and a friendly 'buon giorno'. A simple thing which costs nothing but makes a guest feel really at home.

Our corner room was in the Barchessa, with a view over the rear garden. It was large, airy, spacious, comfortable and beautifully appointed. The same goes with the bathroom, which actually has a bath - so unusual these days. The towelling robes and slippers were really luxuriously fluffy.

We slept so well in the large comfortable bed that we had to rush down to breakfast each morning - it is served until 10! Depending on the weather, breakfast can be taken in the basement of the historic villa or in the garden. We chose the garden on the first morning, but chose to be inside on the other days. There was a large choice of delicious hams and cheeses, yoghurts, cereals etc.

I spent some time in the very comfortable lounge on the ground floor where there are lots of books to choose from. There is a swimming pool, but we did not use it, and large grounds in which to stroll, but we were unable to do justice to them as we were spending time with friends.

We truly hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakegirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adalcorso, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Franceschi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,
We thank you for your opinion about your stay in the Relais & Chateaux Villa Franceschi.
For all the Dal Corso family and all staff it was a great pleasure have you as a guests.
Grazie mille for your nices words about the Villa, service and staff, pool
We hope to have soon or for the next year season 2018, your visit in your home away from home Villa Franceschi, we invite you to visit the Riviera del Brenta again for discover news amazing and uniques itineraries

Best regards

Grazie Alessandro Dal Corso and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We had a nice stay in the chateaux for one night. The big inviting swimming pool alone would merit a longer stay. The room was spacious, well equipped and stylish, although the decor could have been a little more authentic. The hotel is situated directly on the Brenda canal and there are several good restaurants and interesting places in the vicinity. The direct surroundings of the hotel reveal their full charme only in good weather. The hotel sports a fantastic garden, though.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank johannkrocza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adalcorso, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Franceschi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your opinion about your stay in the Relais & Chateaux Villa Franceschi.
For all the Dal Corso family and all staff it was a great pleasure have you as a guests.
We hope to have soon your visit in your home away from home Villa Franceschi, we invite you to visit the Riviera del Brenta again for discover news amazing and uniques itineraries

Best regards

Grazie Alessandro Dal Corso and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We come to this hotel every time we are in the Veneto or on our way to or from the USA and besides being our go to hotel in Italy, it is one of our favorites.
The Dal Corso family is one of the most hard working family run hotels I have seen in a long time. The amount of personal attention is so important today and they go the extra mile.
The staff is always around to help and to actually see to the needs of the guests 24/7.
We couldn't find a better hotel, in every sense, to make our stay wonderful whether for business or pleasure and by the way they are deservedly part of the Relais Chateaux Hotels.

Room Tip: the rooms in the Palazzo Franceschi are perfect in every way and the rooms in the Barchessa with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homervirgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adalcorso, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Franceschi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your opinion about your stay in the Relais & Chateaux Villa Franceschi.
For all the Dal Corso family and all staff it was a great pleasure have you as a guests.
We hope to have soon your visit in your home away from home Villa Franceschi, we invite you to visit the Riviera del Brenta again for discover news amazing and uniques itineraries

Best regards

Grazie Alessandro Dal Corso and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We are a family of 5, 2 adults & 3 older kids/early teens.
Despite their being a 'mix up' with the rooms they thought I had booked, this was resolved instantly and we were greeted & treated to the most charming care & hospitality that was a taste of the service to come!
The villa itself is stunning with beautiful rich furnishing in this unique historical setting. The gardens are fabulous and vary. The pool is absolutely wonderful, both adults & kids in our party looked forward every day to our pool time. The staff as ever poolside where attentive when needed and so helpful.
Beds were comfortable & luxurious and rooms generously sized with fantastic bathrooms.
The breakfasts were just out of this world and nothing was too much for the staff at breakfast who really took care of us so well. All tastes catered for and some spectacular cakes!
The suburb of Mira itself is so pretty with lots of restaurants to choose from in walking distance and the local station makes trips to Venice, (20 mins) Padua (25) Verona (55)easy.
We loved Villa Franceschi!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank HelannaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adalcorso, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Franceschi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Family guest,
We thank you for your opinion about your stay in the Relais & Chateaux Villa Franceschi.
For all the Dal Corso family and all staff it was a great pleasure have you as a guests.
Grazie mille for your nices words about the Villa, service and staff, pool
We hope to have soon or for the next year season 2018, your visit in your home away from home Villa Franceschi, we invite you to visit the Riviera del Brenta again for discover news amazing and uniques itineraries

Best regards

Grazie Alessandro Dal Corso and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here and enjoyed this beautifully renovated villa with a lovely garden, exquisite pool, warm and very attentive service and wonderful restaurant. Great value as well. Highly recommend!!❤️❤️❤️. Not all Relais & Chateaux are the same, this one is exemplary!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank gailfishman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adalcorso, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Franceschi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your opinion about your stay in the Relais & Chateaux Villa Franceschi.
For all the Dal Corso family and all staff it was a great pleasure have you as a guests.
We hope to have soon your visit in your home away from home Villa Franceschi, we invite you to visit the Riviera del Brenta again for discover news amazing and uniques itineraries

Best regards

Grazie Alessandro Dal Corso and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mira
Hotel La Rescossa
#3 of 6 in Mira
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Condulmer Hotel
#5 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
150 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Franceschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Franceschi

Address: Via Don Giovanni Minzoni 28 | Mira Porte, 30034, Mira, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Mira
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mira
Price Range: $227 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Villa Franceschi 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Franceschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Franceschi Mira, Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing