We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We absolutely enjoyed every part of our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lakeshore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeshore Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Cold Lake B&B and Inns
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We absolutely enjoyed every part of our stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Just a totally pleasant and enjoyable experience. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very bright, clean and the decor was adorable - bed was very comfortable. Our view was of the marina building and lake. We got the morning sun, so enjoyed coffee on the patio. The breakfasts were wonderful - great variety and the lobby and lounges were well equipped and comfortable!! This is a treasure!!

Room Tip: If you have problems with stairs, ask for ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
12
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Our room was beautiful, everything was immaculately clean and new. We overlooked the marina and the lake, and it was great. Free wi-fi, and all the amenities. Even top-notch bath products!! Breakfast was hearty every morning and amazing hospitality! Great cozy and modern place, awesome value too. We will be back as soon as we can!!!!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wineshding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

My wife and I stayed for a week while House Hunting. The hosts made us feel completely at home. The rooms are nicely appointed and quiet. The breakfasts were simply outstanding. This is, without doubt, the best place to stay in Cold Lake!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DuffnJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2010

I stayed at the end of September with my family. It was a combined business/pleasure trip which we thoroughly enjoyed. Accommadation was excellent along with a first class location over looking Cold Lake Marina. People were very helpful, friendly and it was a pleasure staying there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
267 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Very elegant, the room was spectacular. We had the room facing the wharf with a fireplace and jazucci, Nice deck, lace curtains and brocade bed cover and cushions , Wow just like a fancy European hotel !!!! so elegantly decorated like the rest of the INN, tasteful expensive furnishing but yet felt at home, well worth the money , decorated so beautiful with vaulted ceiling and rugs in the room, a fridge and microwave and coffeepot and hair dryerand ironing board , beautiful furnature, homey and comfy bed. Quiet but on the main street accross from the Lakeside grill i think it is called. We were expecting it to be in a more quiet area with a free view of the lake, that would have made it perfect. Also the fireplace heats the room up to uncomfortable so could not enjoy it as much but that is so minor. Breakfast was gormet , hot homemade oatmeal , juices and hand made french toast with her Secret sauce and mixed berries ..dusted with icing sugar and a nice eating area on the main floor with a sitting area with a fire place.Our Polish hosts were so nice and they really keep the place so clean and they are so accommodating and make you feel welcome. Dont hesitate , we will be back and will tell other too !!! best b nb in the west !!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rlmptl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We enjoyed a great stay at the Lakeshore Inn.
The owners, Teresa & John, are gracious, accommodating hosts.
The Inn's location on the lake, across from the marina, is ideal.
Furnishings are top quality, our room was immaculately clean, the queen size bed very comfortable... and the neighbourhood quiet at night.
A delicious full breakfast was served to us in the morning.
It's an short walk to the General Store and Eatery, where we enjoyed an excellent dinner the night we checked in.
We have no hesitation in recommending the Lakeshore Inn as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John-Helen_Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cold Lake hotels
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn
7.0 km away
Ramada Cold Lake
Ramada Cold Lake
#3 of 9 in Cold Lake
227 reviews
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cold Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Cold Lake
5.8 km away
Lakeland Inn
Lakeland Inn
#4 of 9 in Cold Lake
23 reviews
0.2 km away
Dockside Inn
Dockside Inn
#5 of 9 in Cold Lake
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Inn

Property: Lakeshore Inn
Address: 805 Lake Shore Dr, Cold Lake, Alberta T9M 1N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Cold Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cold Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeshore Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lakeshore Inn.  We are a quiet and elegant Inn located in Cold Lake North in Alberta, right by the city marina. We offer relaxation and romance with the very best in hospitality and comfort. Enjoy fine restaurants, the beach, watercraft activities, fishing, boutique shops and galleries. In the cooler months, enjoy the lake's ice-fishing and many activities. Our prime focus is to offer a quiet, relaxed and peaceful environment, with all the benefits of home while you enjoy our beach side surroundings. We offer a sumptuous variety of rooms with queen beds, private whirlpool tubs, gas log fireplaces, high-end luxury linens and a delicious full country breakfast. This beautiful and spacious 18 room inn was completed in 2006. The Lakeshore Inn sits on 805 Lakeshore Drive, which runs along large Cold Lake. As well as being a premier boating and fishing destination, the sailboat shows are a popular attraction in the months of June through September. We invite you to experience our warm, welcoming inn and all its surroundings any time of year. You'll love it in any season. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Lakeshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Inn Cold Lake, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing