We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeshore Inn
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Cold Lake(Cold Lake)
US$78
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeland Inn(Cold Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dockside Inn(Cold Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Lobo Motel(Cold Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
36
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelicious homemade breakfastbed was very comfortableexcellent locationhighly recommend staying herelong weekendtheresamarinahosts
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 40 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Our room was beautiful, everything was immaculately clean and new. We overlooked the marina and the lake, and it was great. Free wi-fi, and all the amenities. Even top-notch bath products!! Breakfast was hearty every morning and amazing hospitality! Great cozy and modern place, awesome value too. We will be back as soon as we can!!!!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wineshding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2011

My wife and I stayed for a week while House Hunting. The hosts made us feel completely at home. The rooms are nicely appointed and quiet. The breakfasts were simply outstanding. This is, without doubt, the best place to stay in Cold Lake!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DuffnJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I stayed at the end of September with my family. It was a combined business/pleasure trip which we thoroughly enjoyed. Accommadation was excellent along with a first class location over looking Cold Lake Marina. People were very helpful, friendly and it was a pleasure staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Very elegant, the room was spectacular. We had the room facing the wharf with a fireplace and jazucci, Nice deck, lace curtains and brocade bed cover and cushions , Wow just like a fancy European hotel !!!! so elegantly decorated like the rest of the INN, tasteful expensive furnishing but yet felt at home, well worth the money , decorated so beautiful with vaulted ceiling and rugs in the room, a fridge and microwave and coffeepot and hair dryerand ironing board , beautiful furnature, homey and comfy bed. Quiet but on the main street accross from the Lakeside grill i think it is called. We were expecting it to be in a more quiet area with a free view of the lake, that would have made it perfect. Also the fireplace heats the room up to uncomfortable so could not enjoy it as much but that is so minor. Breakfast was gormet , hot homemade oatmeal , juices and hand made french toast with her Secret sauce and mixed berries ..dusted with icing sugar and a nice eating area on the main floor with a sitting area with a fire place.Our Polish hosts were so nice and they really keep the place so clean and they are so accommodating and make you feel welcome. Dont hesitate , we will be back and will tell other too !!! best b nb in the west !!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rlmptl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We enjoyed a great stay at the Lakeshore Inn.
The owners, Teresa & John, are gracious, accommodating hosts.
The Inn's location on the lake, across from the marina, is ideal.
Furnishings are top quality, our room was immaculately clean, the queen size bed very comfortable... and the neighbourhood quiet at night.
A delicious full breakfast was served to us in the morning.
It's an short walk to the General Store and Eatery, where we enjoyed an excellent dinner the night we checked in.
We have no hesitation in recommending the Lakeshore Inn as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John-Helen_Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews