We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
beautiful art.

Definitely a must visit if you're in the Lakeland. Such unique artwork, I bought several small... read more

Reviewed April 24, 2021
jasonkO3337YW
A Brilliant Artist!

We have been an admirer of Janvier’s work for some time. This was our first visit to his Gallery... read more

Reviewed May 31, 2019
Ghfredrich1
Read all 11 reviews
  
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Not only are you viewing the work of one of Canada's Indigenous Group of Seven, you are touring a building designed by one of Canada's greatest architects, Douglas Cardinal. While the gallery is out of the way, it is worth the trip. And if you can't afford one of the original pieces, there are lots of prints to chose from.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank dianej817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

I made the trip to Cold Lake specifically to visit the Janvier Gallery and it was well worth it! The art work is beautiful and Jacqueline was an incredible host. I look forward to visiting again!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

The Art work is unbelievable . A must to book appointment when visiting Cold Lake It is True Native art work.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016

After making an appointment to visit the gallery, we were blown away by the building and by Jacqueline and her grandson's hospitality. The art is magnificent, and hearing some of the back stories was an unexpected treat. We came away marvelling at the tremendous treasures housed here.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank EdgarSchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Brilliant artist! Really like the gallery and the art, the artist is great to visit. Location a bit far but trip is worth it

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Wendyblackm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews