We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OLD & DRAB”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Legal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lily Lake Village Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Legal
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OLD & DRAB”
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We were there with a wedding party and was shocked at the ugly out outdated appearance of this place.
There were scary plastic flowers and nicnacs everywhere and the colours of green and wood everywhere to be seen. It smelled bad in there and if you are getting married there you arent allowed to change anything which is horridly outdated.

It is in desperate need of a facelift. We also stayed in the cabins and they were also outdated and drab and in much need of a good cleaning. It was dirty and smelled old.

There were also scary cages everywhere which at night is very frightening walking to the cabins at night was a treat.

Bates hotel all the way.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wedding_guest0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    1
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

You know i read some of the review and that make me realize some people are just out to find things wrong and be miserable. First off the water was not the best but you can shower and wash your hands! the rooms were great very cute and comfortable. p.s this place is in the country so expect country things! The best thing about this place is the staff and the food. They are very nice people and try hard and at the end of the day thats all a person can ask for.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allovertheworld019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2009

I had no idea what to expect. I was with a wedding party and received no warning about the lack of bottled water, lack of bedding, or the massive amount of insects and cob webs. The area has not been kept up; the grounds haven't been groomed. All of the water had a thick layer of scum so boating or canoeing is certainly out (not that the boats are actually available). A friend also noted there were a ton of empty cages not far from our motel room, at the cuddle inn. The entire place screams: horror movie.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casual_Traveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2009

The rooms at the Cuddle Inn looked nice when you first walk in, and then you see the cob webs and the dirty fan . The coffee table leg was broken , the water was awful,the curtains had lots of hooks missing and the fireplace did not work. One of the other rooms had a Light switch that didn't work and when asked for another room the manager informed the guests that all the rooms were full. When the maintenance man was unable to fix the switch, the manager suddenly found an empty room two doors down. Again in both of these two rooms the fans were filthy.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdow49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Lake
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2008

It is a very nice resort and a great spot to have a get-together. The food was excellent! The cabins were okay, kinda old but still nice. In the cabin I rented, our fireplaces didn't work and we could've used alot more bedding. I have two complaints though. One is that the tap water is absolutely terrible and there is no bottled water for sale anywhere! They use the tap water in the coffee and juice and you can tell! The other complaint is the brunch. It is $25 and if you are there with a wedding or get-together, they treat you second-class to the general public with reservations. They allotted 18 seats for people that attended the wedding which was not enough since the wedding was 150 people. So we were paying $25 and had nowhere to sit. There was empty tables everywhere that were reserved for other people and they wouldn't let us sit at them. By the time we ate and left, those tables were still empty. If there wouldv'e been seating for us, I would say it is well worth the 25 bucks cuz the food is awesome!

  • Liked — The food!
  • Disliked — the water and the service in the restaurant
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank nikkijw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 May 2006

it was great cute room great food friendly staff well worth the money

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lily Lake Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lily Lake Village Resort

Property: Lily Lake Village Resort
Address: 57413 Lily Lake Road, Legal, AB, Legal, Alberta T0G 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Legal
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Legal
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT AND NEWLY RENOVATED Lily Lake Village Resort offers a beautiful landscape and quiet retreat for camping, family vacations and company outings, family reunions and intimate weddings. We are just 40 minutes from Edmonton. Though so close, we promise, you will feel miles and miles away from the tensions of the city. We are close to fantastic local attractions, but for many our resort is the perfect place to put up your feet and relax. If you are a golfer, Goose Hummock is near by, and if you want to have fun outing with the family...the Pumpkin Festival should not be missed. Newly renovated, you have the choice of a variety of lodgings. We have no catering facilities but there are full kitchens in our cabins and studio apartments. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lily Lake Village Hotel
Lily Lake Village Resort Alberta/Legal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing