We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Helpful and pleasant service here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Pincher Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
125 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Helpful and pleasant service here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Owing to illness (fortunately short-lived) we were doubtful whether we could move on from our one-night booked stay here, but didn't want to pay for a second night unnecessarily as we had apid a guarantee deposit elsewhere. A request for a late checkout was dealt with sympathetically and without any limit time being set (given that the hotel was not fully booked for the night). In the event we did have to stay the extra night which we did of course pay for, but we were impressed by the helpful and solicitous attitude of front desk staff and manager. Hotel was quiet, room was fully satisfactory and comfortable, including the bed. Housekeeping service was good and also very helpful and flexible. In general we think this a good example of a franchise brand hotel.

Like a previous reviewer, our requested preference for a ground level room had not been met, as it was explained to us that the few ground level rooms were booked out long term to road construction workers building a new roundabout on the adjacent (but not noisy) highway. We had no complaint about this, as we had stated when booking that we were prepared to accept higher levels as long as there was an elevator, which of course there was.

Breakfast, whilst perfectly adequate, was less than inspired, with signs of inadequate staffing to meet demand - this is the weak spot of this Ramada and is the only aspect of our visit which prevents an "excellent" rating.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that we could help you out during your stay with us. I will be reviewing how we deal with special room/floor requests in the future.

Thank you again,

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    210
    98
    40
    14
See reviews for
256
129
19
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonnyville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

We took a trip to Waterton Park in early Sept. and decided to stay in Pincher Creek at the Ramada for 2 nights, the Hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very acomidating in all areas. the breakfast exceptional and filling. We plan to stay there again next year

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thank you for your review, our staff work very hard and I will pass your compliments on to them. We are very pleased that you are making plans to stay here in the future and look forward to welcoming you back!

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

A family trip, stayed for 2 nights. Pros: clean rooms,pool. Cons: breakfast, no view

Young front staff referred to us by first name which was a bit unprofessional. Breakfast lounge had a fly that lingered around an open box of frozen sausages left on the kitchen counter. Bacon and sausages were microwaved instead of fried or cooked. Staff vacuumed during breakfast time while we attempted to have a quiet breakfast. For the price we were paying, we expected a little bit more attention to detail.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soyo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thank you for your review and for bringing your experience to my attention. I will be speaking with my front desk staff about how our guests may prefer to be addressed at check in and other times.

I do apologize for the fly in the breakfast area and I will be speaking with my breakfast staff as to when they should be vacuuming so as not to disturb guests.

Again, thank you for your honesty and we hope that we will welcome you back in the future.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of wight
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Nice hotel, would be nice if they had coffee , available in the lobby, I was disappointed , because i would have liked a ground floor room, but told none were available , they are all rented out to the workers and have been for over a year now.When booking a room you can add your requests. I requested lower floor that was 7 months before staying , but they are only looked at on day of arrival .Not much good, I would have liked to of been given the chance to of looked for a hotel eslewhere, But with the disappointment, of not getting what i wanted. I would still recommend the Ramada pinchers creek Margaret Thomas isle of wight England

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thank you for your review and for recommending us to others. We will look at how we manage our specific room or floor requests so as to better accomodate our guests' preferences in the future and I thank you for bringing this to our attention.

I will also be sure to let my front desk staff know that you were wanting coffee, as we do offer 24hr coffee/tea/hot chocolate.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Very clean and great value, free breakfast but no restaurant in the hotel. Great place to stay in Pincher Creek.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyBear76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We can't say enough about this hotel!! The hotel it self if immaculate and beautiful and the staff are great. Rooms are very nice, clean, well decorated. The only odd thing was that our duvet was a lumpy, it was fine but just a little odd like perhaps it had been washed and needed to shook out a bit but the beds and bedding were fine other than that. We were visiting Waterton and couldn't find a hotel in Waterton (little resort town) that seemed well rated here on trip advsior. We will definitely stay at the Ramada in Pincher Creek again instead of the more pricey and poorly kept resorts in Waterton.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2Travel24hrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Thank you for your review! We are in the process of updating our duvets and hope to have that completed when you stay with us next.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Pincher Creek is in the "middle of nowhere" but this hotel is new, clean and very nice. We enjoyed our stay here--clean rooms with modern features and friendly staff. An excellent choice in Pincher Creek.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for your review! We are always happy to hear that a guest's stay was a good one. Our housekeeping staff work very hard, I will be sure to pass your compliments along.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pincher Creek
1.5 km away
Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek
Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek
#3 of 8 in Pincher Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
39.1 km away
The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore
1.7 km away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#1 of 8 in Pincher Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
#4 of 8 in Pincher Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.5 km away
Foothills Motel
Foothills Motel
#5 of 8 in Pincher Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.4 km away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#8 of 8 in Pincher Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pincher Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pincher Creek

Property: Ramada Pincher Creek
Address: 1132 Table Mountain Street, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pincher Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Pincher Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pincher Creek Hotel Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing