We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Reviewed 12 August 2017

the room was so appealing! generous size, very clean. the staff were most accommodating, friendly and courteous. breakfast was great with everything expected. will definitely stay again when in pincher creek! if you are looking for lots of room, ask about the goldilocks room! thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krush2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,
It is fantastic to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your compliments on our rooms, staff, and meals. Your recommendation is truly appreciated and we hope that you will come back again soon.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Great location for your visit to Waterton Park, just over a half hour drive to the park gates.
We had one of the rooms in the newer part of the hotel and it was clean and very adequate for our visit. Bonus was the attached restaurant. You had to simply ask for your breakfast coupons in the morning before going to the restaurant.
Check in was quick and front staff answered any questions we had.

Room Tip: The newer wing if you have any allergies, always a good idea no matter where you stay.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank panbk4g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for letting us know that our hotel was not only convenient, but comfortable. Waterton is a beautiful spot to visit and we are glad that our guests have an easy commute from the hotel to the park. We appreciate your comments on the room, restaurant, and staff. The next time you are in Pincher Creek, we would be thrilled to host you.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The rooms were exactly what we needed/wanted. Just a standard room. However, the bathrooms need some work as there was black mould in the showers.

When we had questions, the staff seemed confused, and there was conflicting information regarding breakfast. The staff in the restaurant said breakfast was at 6am, and the front desk said 7am. When you want to get on a trail early in Waterton, an hour can make a difference.

The ice machine is out of the way, and noisy for the guests nearby. While using it, I had two separate guests open their doors to see what the fuss was about. It's just the ice machine - go back to bed.

Our stay included breakfast, which was plain, but sufficient for our needs, but the front desk didn't give us coupons at check in. So when asked, we had to go and ask for them (again - confused front desk).

Air conditioning works, but you need to turn on the wall thermostat, and the air conditioner under the window (they work in conjunction). Don't ask for help from the front desk because they have no idea, despite the note on the thermostat saying to ask them.

The showers in nearby rooms were incredibly noisy, and they woke us up on several occasions. It sounded like a jackhammer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TeeKnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Unfortunately, due to your profile not providing us with your name, we cannot specifically investigate the issues you expressed about your room. However, we take your comments seriously and will make our housekeeping staff aware that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your bathroom. Any problems that our housekeeping staff encounter during their rounds will be corrected immediately. On Monday through Saturday, Seasons Cafe & Eatery is open from 6:00am-9:00pm. On Sundays, it is open from 7:00am-8:00pm. Your comments on the ice machine are appreciated. We will monitor its noise level and determine if it is in a spot that is convenient for the majority of guests. We are sorry to hear that you did not love our breakfast offering. Our kitchen staff are always aiming to improve and will take these comments as motivation. We understand that the confusion regarding details on how to acquire the breakfast included in the Bed & Breakfast rate between yourself and the front desk agents must have been inconvenient. Your experience will be used as an opportunity to clarify that all of our front desk agents have a clear understanding of the protocols regarding this, so that there are no further misunderstandings. We apologize that showers in surrounding rooms were overly loud for you. This will also be monitored further to determine if adjustments need to be made to ensure the comfort of all our guests. If you would like to discuss your experience further, our General Manager would be more than happy to take your call at the hotel number, 403-627-5000. Thank you again for letting us know about the things that we can improve upon to better host you in the future. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This is my second visit to this hotel in the last 4 years. over the years they improves a lot
The room was very clean & quite. Friendly staff, love the hot water swimming pool.
The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We appreciate that you took the time to leave us this great review. It is a pleasure to learn that you returned to our hotel and had an even better stay. Thank you for your kind remarks on our rooms, pool, staff, and breakfast. We hope that you will come back and join us again soon.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family while site seeing Watertown park. Park is about 40 minutes away on a very scenic road with no traffic. Hotel staff was very courteousand the hotel was very quiet and clean. We took advantage of the guest laundry before we left for glacier n.p.

Breakfast was served in the adjoining restaurant and was delicious. Waitress even offered to pour us a to go cup off coffee. If I could change one thing I would ask to start breakfast at 6 rather than 6:30.

Would stay here again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hi Thomas,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. It is great to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. The short drive to Waterton is often mentioned as a highlight when guests stay with us, and we are happy it was no different for you. We are thrilled that you took advantage of our guest laundry facility. Our kitchen and restaurant staff will be very pleased to receive your compliments. Thank you for the suggestion of an earlier start time for breakfast, we will keep this in mind moving forward. The next time you are going to Waterton, or visiting the great Town of Pincher Creek, we would love the opportunity to host you again.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Staff was super nice. Had some trouble with hot water the first night but not again. Would be cool if there were some luggage carts. Was a little annoying that if you wanted to go to the pool you had to check out a key, but I guess I understand their liabilities. The wifi was spotty at best the two days we were there and then it and the cable finally stopped working altogether. Additionally, the fan for the AC and the bathroom were both pretty loud in my opinion... Kind of disruptive for anyone sleeping.

That being said, it's not like you have a lot of other options in the area, and the room was nice and clean.

Room Tip: Stay away from the stairs if possible
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank msquared023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,
We appreciate that you took the time to outline all of the things that we can do to make your stay with us more enjoyable. We appreciate the compliment on our staff, and we're glad that they made an impact on you. It is also nice to know that the rooms met your standards for comfort and cleanliness. Thank you for the suggestion on luggage carts, we will pass that on to management. We appreciate your acceptance of our pool entrance system, however, we will continue to discuss how we could improve this for our guest's convenience. We will look into the WiFi and cable connections immediately to ensure that they are in proper working order. The bathroom fan noise is something we are aware of, and we have begun the process of correcting it. Once again, thank you for your review. If you choose to stay with us again, it would be our pleasure to host you.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Excellent staff, excellent breakfast, beautiful, clean, spacious room! Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone passing through! The front staff were very accommodating and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oakacres2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,
It is always nice to hear that our staff truly made a difference. Thank you for letting us know about all of the things that made your stay memorable, including breakfast, cleanliness, and room size. We appreciate all your comments and welcome you back to join us again soon.
Sincerely,
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pincher Creek
1.9 km away
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek
#2 of 8 in Pincher Creek
613 reviews
47.0 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 5 in Fort Macleod
55 reviews
0.2 km away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#1 of 8 in Pincher Creek
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
#5 of 8 in Pincher Creek
212 reviews
0.5 km away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#8 of 8 in Pincher Creek
71 reviews
0.4 km away
Foothills Motel
Foothills Motel
#4 of 8 in Pincher Creek
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 919 Waterton Avenue, Hwy #6, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada (Formerly Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Price Range: $102 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 30 minutes from Waterton Lakes National Park, the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre in Pincher Creek features contemporary décor combined with excellent full-service amenities. Whether travelling for business, leisure, or for a special event, the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre has everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Pincher Creek
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Pincher Creek, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing