We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly people but food just did the job”
Review of Heritage Inn

Heritage Inn
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really limited options in Pincher Creek, with a number of places still closed to indoor dining. This place is essentially a hotel restaurant. It was very quiet and a bit dated inside but the server was very friendly and welcoming. I had a cup of pretty good beef and veg soup to start and ordered the liver and onions with mash. It wasn’t as good as I’d hoped. The mash was dry and under-seasoned and the piece of liver was tiny - though it was tender and cooked well and I did enjoy it. The onions and bacon were perfectly fine but I didn’t go much on the gravy. It was extremely reasonably priced but I’m not sure I’d hurry back.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank drjudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 68 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2021 via mobile

Low cost breakfast, speedy friendly service.
Basic fare right in the hotel. Nice lift to start your day.
Had the hot oatmeal and left fully satisfied.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank KarenF446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2020

Ordered Veal cutlet meal for take-out by phone. Service was fast and most excellent. Free Cesar salad substitution much appreciated.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TracyAllard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2020

I happened to dine in the heritage inn hotel lounge as most of restaurants in Pincher Creek were fully booked. (They were operating at a half capacity) I ordered RSK burger and best choice ever! The burger comes with double meat patties/cheese, fresh veggies and warm chewy buns. I ordered yam fries instead of potato fries, it was fresh and delish. The food made fresh and tasted fresh and yum! I highly recommend to try RSK burger at this restaruant!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank YOONSC90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

The food at the Heritage Inn is good but portions can be small. However the Sunday Brunch is good value for money with a large selection including freshly made omelets. Salad bar is also good.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Heritage Inn also viewed

 
Pincher Creek, Alberta
 

Been to Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.