We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Quiet, Beautiful Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St. Paul, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Amanda F
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
“A Quiet, Beautiful Getaway”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

When you walk into the cabin for the first time your eyes want to take in all of the beautiful décor it has to offer. The cabin and property is very well kept and clean. The indoor fireplace was a hit for us. You can sit back in the living area and take in the beautiful lake view while staying cozy by the fire. The bugs kept us mostly inside but we were able to get out and play a couple games of horse shoe and bean toss. The cabin included everything we needed for our stay. Marielle was helpful in letting us know what community events were taking place and the go to places near by. Anytime we had any questions she was quick to respond by text. We will definitely be back again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you. We were happy the caterpillars did not put a downer on your visit. Like I told you caterpillars does not happen all the time. Looking forward to seeing you and your guest again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate O
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing week in an amazing cabin on the lake”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My wife and I spent nearly a week in this cabin between Christmas and new year's eve 2017. We came up to St. Paul from Texas to experience a true winter, with our first white Christmas together. It was very cold the week we were there, which made sitting by the fireplace inside even more cozy, and looking out at all the snow and the frozen lake made for a very enjoyable week. We played board games and relaxed as a couple in this quiet cabin that felt like a winter wonderland. Marielle stopped by to show us how to work a few things around the cabin, and was very reachable through text, which was helpful as I had plenty of questions for her! We came hoping to see the northern lights across the lake from the cabin, and while we did see a faint glow from them a few nights, the conditions were not quite right while we were there, which just means we will have to come back and try again! It was an easy drive from the Edmonton airport with the directions provided. It was nice being in such a secluded area to enjoy nature and time together, but it was also nice that St. Paul was only about 15 minutes drive from the cabin.

I would definitely recommend this cabin for a winter getaway. The summer activities seem like they would be a lot of fun by the lake, so we would love to come back anytime of year to relax and have fun in this cabin again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thanks Nate. You,Kassidy and your new baby are welcome anytime. We sure enjoyed having you over and are happy you enjoyed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Your Home Away From Home”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We live over seas and have family in the St Paul area. We were looking for a place we could live for 6 weeks that would have everything we needed and could also accommodate guests. I was wonderfully surprised to find this beautiful cabin available. Marielle and Don were very quick to respond to my emails. Once we arrived we were so pleased to see that the cabin literally has everything. Laundry, a furnace for chilly nights, sand toys for the kids, every possible yard game, BBQ, canoe and paddle boat. Everything is in great condition and you can tell it has been well cared for. There is nothing that you need to provide other than your own clothing or food.
I think the thing that sets this place apart is Marielle and Don. Marielle is always in the know of what events are happening in town. They also planted a garden with fresh vegetables you can enjoy. There is also a beautiful family story that goes with the cabin and even the outstanding decor inside.
If you are looking for a place to hang your hat that is affordable, comfortable and charming. This is the place for you. Its only 15 minutes away from St Paul but it is tucked away by the beach. Nothing beats sitting around the fire pit and enjoying the lake view.
Thanks again Marielle and Don, many wonderful memories were made this summer.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thanks Aimee,Chris and Family
We enjoyed having you stay at our cabin. Thanks for treating it like your home and leaving the cabin clean. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“We Loved It!”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A few hours drive for us. Just after Christmas 2016, our family was privileged to stay at this wonderful cabin. We have always wanted to spend Christmas at a cabin on the lake. Three vehicles and a large snowmobile trailer, room for everything! We cooked our Christmas dinner there. There wasn't one thing that we needed while we were there. They had everything. Crazy carpets in the shed for the kids, a welcome gift on the table. Kids loved the loft, so spacious! Comfy and cozy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The fireplace was well used by us and five of us enjoyed snowmobiling. We were 7, all told. Thank you so much for this wonderful memory. We will never forget it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
We were happy to make your Christmas special. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwynn
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Property”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This property was amazing. It had everything you would want in a cabin plus more. Unfortunately during our stay the weather was awful, so we never got to take advantage of some of the outdoor things it had to offer, like the canoe and paddle boat.
The people who own the cabin were amazing too. They take great care of the property. It was clean and it had everything we needed. They were so nice to us and made sure our stay was perfect.
I will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall value of the property... And the owners were great.
Liked least: Sounding like a broken record, but everything was great.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Thanks Wayne. We enjoyed having you and your friends. I was very happy how you left the place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tichshal
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Winter wonderland getaway”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Beautiful cabin with all the amenities. Decor is spectacular and suiting for the location. Excellent winter getaway spot for winter sports such as snowmobiling, snowshoeing and more. Large fire pit on the front to warm up around after a day of sledding. Owners are accommodating and on hand if needed. Would certainly recommend for anyone looking for a snowmobiling holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cal D
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great Winter Get Away”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We spent a week there with our family of six in December. The cabin was very unique and was kept in great shape. Plenty of room for us and lots of fun outdoor activities. We had fires inside and outside everyday, sledding and more. A great winter getaway, and we will definitely be going back. Out kids can't stop talking about the fun they had.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing