We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
12
51
41
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
51
41
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool king bed value for the money air conditioner older gentleman fridge and microwave no frills off the highway coffee maker vancouver island stay there again great price prince george wifi cache creek noise
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 116 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2016

We stayed going and coming back on our drive to Alaska. The rooms were clean and a good value. The location was good and was on the highway thru Cache Creek, a nice little town with adequate services.

Room tip: All rooms are on the first floor and look about the same.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina_David_91, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and we're glad you had a good experience. Safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.

Lance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

I booked the room online. When we got to the motel there was a mix up and they couldn’t find us in the system. Staff was new, so she was a bit confused. But she got us into a room and we would figure it out in the morning. Room was clean. It was a comfortable night.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Well to start with we were giving a peice of paper saying we would get a $ 200 fine if we smoked in our room to restore it back to its non smoking state.... this annoyed me !!!! Is a room smoke free because it hasn't been smoked in for 2 years , but has been smoked in for the last 20 ? Do I get $200 for restoring me back to my non smoking state ?

Anyway , aside from the stale smoke smell the place was in general clean and tidy and that's what really matters . Sheets were clean , bed was super creaky though but comfy enough .

Pool was great for the hot day we arrived .

Air Con unit so noisy had to sleep with a pillow over my head.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Blue0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

This is a nice little motel. Great price and location and my room had been recently updated. There's a pool (didn't use) and the staff was friendly and helpful. It has that vintage look from the outside that harks back to the days when Cache Creek was a major stop for travellers but the rooms are more modern with flatscreens, paint, furnishings and bedding that are up to date.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SolusTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Age wise, this is on par with most of Cache Creek.
Not much new here and the hotel is showing it.It was clean but the beds were horribly creaky and none of us had a good sleep.
Pool is supposedly heated but that means by the sun.We were there on a cool day and the kids did not stay in long at all.

Room tip: In the back away from the highway would be quietest.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 389rayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews