We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
12
51
41
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
51
41
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool king bed value for the money air conditioner older gentleman fridge and microwave no frills off the highway coffee maker vancouver island stay there again great price prince george wifi cache creek noise
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 116 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2017

I did visit in June / July it was very hot in Cache Creek 35 degree Celsius!
The hotel had Hot and cold water in shower, excellent internet connection, a good bed, AC (noisy so you need to cut it of during the night but efficient), a fridge and TV with thirty channels. Room was quite during the night no noise from the road. This hotel is well worth the money spent. Staff is friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was under renovation!
Here are some advice regarding the near surrounding for grocery drive to the neighbor village Ashcroft for an excellent grocery store! Drive out of Ashcroft for wonderful views over the valley wait some time and a freight train will pass by in the valley. Pay a visit to to Clinton 40 km from Cache Creek!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan-OlofO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Old facility, clean with friendly staff. All amenities worked, fridge, microwave, air conditioning. Good access to restaurants. In need of some upgrades but it is good value for the money. Location is great.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Between wall and cabinet was dirty, bathtub was badly worn, hot water came and went, air conditioner did not work. Would not stay here again. We would have left but it was 11pm and we just wanted to sleep.

.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clifford J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstenandBrad, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

We apologize for you unfortunate experience at our hotel. We are working to improve on the things you found wrong and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future with better results.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

My wife and I stayed here on the way to Prince George at the end of June. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and the bed was firm. Great value for a no frills evening. Even the suggestion for where to eat was spot on.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstenandBrad, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy to have had the opportunity to host you on your trip and wish you the best in the future. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017

Check in was fast and friendly. I was a little apprehensive, but when I opened the door to the room I was pleasantly surprised. This is a budget motel, but very clean and well maintained. We were traveling with a large group and everyone was OK with the accommodations. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CharlieV911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews