We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic sandwiches and produce”

Horstings Farm Market
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli, Soups
Description: Where Home-grown Meets Delicious. Fresh from Our farm to your table. Shop our store and enjoy delicious soups and sandwiches in our cafe. Great play area for the kids and lots of RV parking. Home-made pies and famous potato bread. We are open seasonally from March - December.
Restaurant details
Description: Where Home-grown Meets Delicious. Fresh from Our farm to your table. Shop our store and enjoy delicious soups and sandwiches in our cafe. Great play area for the kids and lots of RV parking. Home-made pies and famous potato bread. We are open seasonally from March - December.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch and to check out their produce. Great selection of fruit and veg. The sandwiches are amazing too... Potato bread all day.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank eggsbenny86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 124 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Saw Horstings Farm sign when on a morning run from the motel. Came back for a look. We had homemade Carmel cinnamon rolls and coffee...super good! They have an inside or outside eating area. They make to order sandwiches and have creamery ice cream. We also bought one of their homemade pies and fresh loaves of bread...excellent. They had a produce area with their in season into and vegetables, supplemented by other regional sources. We bought their fresh garlic, leeks, eggplants, zucchini, and summer squash. The apples on their orchard trees looked nice, ready soon.
They are located, maybe 2 miles out of Cache Creek, North on 97 .

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank meyste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Soo delicious and fresh! Well worth the stop! Only cautionary and tip is the sandwiches are literally the size of your head...it might be a good idea to share!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank sunnysideup89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Dropped in and bought a couple loaves of bread on our way through. The potato bread was particularly good. If we didn't live 120 miles away I would be there regularly to buy my bread.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Walk in to the family-friendly rustic store and check out all of the natural food products. Then pick up your order form and check off one of the many choices of bread/condiment/meat or vegetarian filling you want for your sandwich. They'll make it "to go" or you can eat it at one of the picnic tables. Usually 2 choices of soup, both great... Cinnamon buns are the best.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tsawwassen-Wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horstings Farm Market also viewed

Cache Creek, British Columbia
Cache Creek, British Columbia
 
Cache Creek, British Columbia
Cache Creek, British Columbia
 

Been to Horstings Farm Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.