We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
WorldTravelsTandJ
Powell River, Canada

A nice little surprise. More than fair value and room was better then expected.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 27, 2022
Location was great for what we needed. Slowly undergoing renovations so the room was a nice surprise. Around back and quiet. John, the caretaker, has been working slowly to bring things back up to snuff and doing an OK job of it. New Ac, fridge in room along with microwave and coffee. Large bathroom. Overall very fair value for price.
Date of stay: August 2022
Room Tip: #3 was fine. No street noise. Clean, 2 decent beds , AC, a fridge, microwave and coffee maker....
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
3.0 km from Jade Mountain Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.8 km from Jade Mountain Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$150
4.3 km from Jade Mountain Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
5.4 km from Jade Mountain Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Hotel Room #101
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$181
  • Priceline
17.5 km from Jade Mountain Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Winter village side
C$169
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
  • Booking.com
17.5 km from Jade Mountain Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$219
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$219
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$218
  • Priceline
17.6 km from Jade Mountain Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
  • Algotels
17.7 km from Jade Mountain Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
30.8 km from Jade Mountain Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chase
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
50
30
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
30
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large bathroom nice room highway microwave grounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2022 via mobile

This place has alot of potential but unfortunately, our night here was quite disastrous. We chose it thinking it would have a nice view of the river. And it does but not the room we got. That is why it gets 1 out of 5. Puzzling, since the motel is actually rated quite highly on Hotels.com. Won’t trust that again. We arrived and made our way to the office. The office was not open and no sign of how to check in. I turned to the phone number listed on Google. The number was out of service. Now what? We walked around the property and started knocking on doors. A friendly gentlemen came out and identified himself as the caretaker. He did not ask our names and seemed to have no knowledge of who had reserved bookings. In fact, he didn’t seem to care who we were. He did his best to help us but lacked any info from management. The caretaker did show us to an empty room he said we could have. The room did not have a useable key and the keypad entry lock does not have a useable password. It does have a deadbolt you can lock but only when you are inside. The room, number 1, faces the highway. There are also no windows that open but there is a noisy air conditioner. The nice room with the view is in the back of the motel and is currently occupied by the caretaker. Tired paint, beds, bedding and decor. Grounds overgrown and my partner just about fell through a board in the picnic table. Cleanliness leaves a bit to be desired. Would not recommend this place until they get their act together. It seems like the description of the place on Hotels.com has not kept up with the new owners. I should also point out that the room was non-refundable. And they already had our money.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sunshine587128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

This looks like any old motel off the highway, it it is much better than that. It is literally on Highway 1 with a gas station and tiny restaurant cafe next door. It has big rooms with fantastic views over the lake, is very comfortable and the hosts are very welcoming. We were breaking a trip between Golden and Vancouver - great stopover

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RichardL31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Byung Seul S, Manager at Jade Mountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Thank you very much for your review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there just for an overnight break. Nice room, room 7 so on the 2nd level. View of little Shuswap and patio to enjoy the evening. While the highway is right next to the highway not much noise. Very clean but the room was a bit tight for room with the slanted roof. Nice owners. Enjoyed the stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

My husband's family reunion was the August long weekend. We wanted a place to sleep and shower as we were out all day every day. Our room was very large, with 2 beds. Everything was really clean and the air conditioning worked well, which was great because we came back to the room hot and tired every night. The bed was comfortable and we were at the back of the motel, so it was nice and quiet. We slept well all 3 nights. We started each day with a homemade breakfast, which was delicious and reasonably priced. Peter and his wife were gracious and pleasant hosts. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank T533IFpatriciam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Have to say I loved staying here. My wife had a weekend conference in a nearby retreat centre and I needed a place to stay. This motel had great reviews and I can see why! I stayed for 3 nights and was very happy. The price is awesome, the rooms are comfortable and the large bathroom with separate large tub and shower were a great surprise! The only drawback, and not worth a lower rating is that the building is a bit old and sound travels a bit between units. Not too bad but you can tell when someone nearby is moving around. This is a great motel to stay at! I would stay again if I am in the area!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Cris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews