We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
springgrowth
Monnickendam, The Netherlands

A very well kept place with full kitchen

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 13, 2023
A very well kept place just outside chase downtown. Very clean and with a well stocked kitchen. Also quiet even if it is beside the railroad track.
Very affordable in a friendly and save setting. Recommended.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$195
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    C$195
  • Vio.com
    C$195
  • eDreams
    C$195
1.3 km from Overlander Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of lake from the deck.
C$130
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$130
  • Agoda.com
    C$130
  • Vio.com
    C$130
4.3 km from Overlander Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$150
  • Hotels.com
    C$150
  • Priceline
    C$160
0.0 km from Overlander Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Hotel Room #101
C$191
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$181
  • Hotels.com
    C$181
  • Priceline
    C$191
15.4 km from Overlander Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Winter village side
C$169
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$169
  • Hotels.com
    C$169
  • Priceline
    C$169
15.4 km from Overlander Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$219
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$219
  • Vio.com
    C$200
  • Hotels.com
    C$219
15.5 km from Overlander Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$161
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
  • Vio.com
    C$145
  • Hotels.com
    C$189
15.6 km from Overlander Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
King Romance Room
C$306
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$305
  • Priceline
    C$305
  • Vio.com
    C$305
27.9 km from Overlander Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$264
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$258
  • Fairfield Inn
    C$229
  • Hotels.com
    C$259
32.3 km from Overlander Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$323
C$279
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$278
  • Hotels.com
    C$279
  • Priceline
    C$279
32.9 km from Overlander Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chase
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
24
12
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
12
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2023 via mobile

Good location, yes trains noisy, but you get used to them.Walking distance to pub, restaurant and grocery store.
Room was clean, soft towels, fridge and microwave so good amenities.
Only 4 stars as room was a bit dark and dated, blanket was threadbare. Host very friendly

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RockyIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

This is a small motel near the train tracks. Nothing special but it's good for a night's sleep. The owner was very friendly and if you closed the windows you couldn't hear much of the train. Clean and safe. The wifi signal kept going in and out.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BC-Jack63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mpmannan, Manager at Overlander Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2019

Hello
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your response. we are so sorry for the wifi signal.We have upgraded our internet and you wont have this issue in future.
Thanks again and we look forward to host you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Large room, very clean. Very friendly manager, nothing was too much trouble. We arrived very late and he made us very welcome. Good to be able to park outside the room. Will definitely stay again when we are in the area.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Savcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mpmannan, Manager at Overlander Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2019

Hello
First of all , very sorry for late response and thank you very much for your kind response. Its our mission to make guest feel at home away from home.
We look forward to welcome you again whenever you are passing by beautiful Chase.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

It has a sign extolling how quiet it is, apart from the goods trains quite regularly, yes it is. Very clean , but strangely they do not surcharge smokers, just asked if we do smoke in the room to let them know and they will extra clean !,

for the price I felt it was a bit too basic, interesting town with a great Japanese Restaurant and coffee shop. We were driving home so it was a one nighter.

Room tip: One were no one has smoked in it
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank victoriabears
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greg L, Owner at Overlander Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you for comments.Nice to hear you found your room very clean and you liked the local shops and restaurants. Not sure how the miscommunication happened or if you are referencing somewhere else you might have stayed on your trip but we do not allow smoking in any of our rooms. If someone does smoke in the room there is a minimum service charge of $200. We would never tell someone to let us know if they smoke in the room and we will extra clean. In fact, if someone where to tell us they where going to smoke in the room we would not rent to them. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

I don't stay in motels often, usually hotels, and wasn't sure what to expect. It was adorable, and very clean. It had everything we needed and it was comfortable and quiet. Very impressed, especially as it's a 2 star.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travelbug-6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews