We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
143
71
20
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
143
71
20
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub skookumchuck narrows vintage cabin waterfront cabins sunshine coast get away provincial park has great food two night stay bioluminescence kayak tour sized bed stunning views eddy dome deck inlet camping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 260 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights in the dome at Backeddy.
Great location & amazing view from within the dome's looking out, but minimal privacy between the five dome's (considering their proximity to each other). Curtain inside of dome provides sufficient but minimal privacy while you sleep. Car park right behind dome's, so occasional noise of cars parking. Simple but clean bathrooms including showers. Great staff.
Dome 5=most private
Dome 1=next to RV site
Tips: bring cooler and BBQ! Bring lantern as lighting minimal in dome once darkness falls. No cell reception at all, very minimal wifi.
Very simple glamping, enjoyed our stay-will try out the ocean front cottages next time

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Backeddy-Cass, Front Office Manager at Backeddy Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Thanks, Laura! Happy to hear you will check out the Cabins on your next visit. We offer a few different varieties of accommodations to appeal to everyone. Just as a side note, we do rent BBQ's for next time, whether in a Dome or a Cabin. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

An incredibly friendly, supportive, and engaged/engaging team! Awesome location, view, and setting. Super food, great pub, and good accommodations. Great value for the price! Coming back from a wedding onsite where the staff bent over backwards to make it special and exactly what the wedding couple wanted. Planning all our family retreats there from now on.

Room tip: The cabins are a bit older but have the cooking kitchen and fridge. Bring coolers for drinks. Basic kitchen utilities are provided.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Backeddy-Cass, Front Office Manager at Backeddy Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Thanks, Randy! :-) We love people, love love, and we were so happy to be a part of the wedding day! What a fantastic group of wedding family and guests! I think we had just as much fun as you! See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

We camped here, they have 4 spots near the water but only have 15 amp power and one spot is close enough to the outdoor sinks that a water line can be hooked up. For what you get the price is expensive, $45 per night. The pub is right next to the camping and has good service and food. The washrooms have 2 toilets, 2 showers that cost a loonie to use but it lasts long enough to finish a shower. The bathroom was clean except for all the cobwebs higher up, lots in the lights and along the ceiling (kinda gross). They do have laundry facilities but not sure the cost because I didn't see anything on the machines. They do have a boat launch where lots of boats and kayakers come. They do have a large dock and gas for boats. They have cabins and other rooms that can be rented. I did see the new rooms that are right on the water they are very nice but just a room, bathroom and a fridge no cooking facilities.

Room tip: The new rooms are nice but if you want cooking facilities stay in one of the cabins.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

This was a great stop before heading up to spend time in Princess Louisa Inlet. It well exceeded our expectations. The marina staff were fantastic. Great stop for fuel. Small store and very nice pub. The restaurant at the Wilderness Lodge (10 minute walk) was truly excellent. The view was amazing. Enjoy

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank 637mikee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Sorry to say there has been a marked deterioration in the quality of the food in the bar. At a table of 4 we had different dishes and all were very poorly presented, unappetizing and lacked any care in preparation. French fries were over cooked, omelettes over cooked and greasy even the accompanying toast was closer to cardboard. Previously, we have enjoyed the food - but this establishment has to up its game before I'll order food there again. And that's a pity for such a lovely spot.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Backeddy-Cass, Manager at Backeddy Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. It sounds like we really missed the mark - and we were not able to correct it for you while you were here. We are very proud of the food we offer here at the Backeddy and if anything is ever missed we do want to make it right. We will be sure to pass your feedback onto our chef. Perhaps next time you are in you could identify yourself so we can ensure that everything is up to standard. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews