We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mark S

Exceptional accommodations

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 21, 2022
What a great experience. Room was spotless and very modern. Nice to relax beside the Granby River after work. I would recommend this place to anyone. Angela and JP were great hosts always accommodating and welcoming. Thank you for everything.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angele Marcoux, Owner at Riverside Court RV And Cabins(formally Riverside Motel), responded to this review
Responded Oct 31, 2022
Thank You for the Review!! I appreciate the comments and recommendation, we work hard to offer a space that is clean and comfortable for our guests. It was a pleasure to have you here while working in the area and hope to see you again when you travel through next...Cheers!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$125
1.6 km from Riverside Court RV And Cabins(formally Riverside Motel)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.9 km from Riverside Court RV And Cabins(formally Riverside Motel)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$249
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$250
16.0 km from Riverside Court RV And Cabins(formally Riverside Motel)
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 queen beds in renovated rooms
Tripadvisor
C$141
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$141
16.4 km from Riverside Court RV And Cabins(formally Riverside Motel)
Booking.com
C$109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$109
  • Agoda.com
    C$109
1.9 km from Riverside Court RV And Cabins(formally Riverside Motel)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Riverside Court RV And Cabins(formally Riverside Motel)
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Riverside Court RV And Cabins(formally Riverside Motel)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
    15.9 km from Riverside Court RV And Cabins(formally Riverside Motel)
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Winter getaway
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Official Site
      C$100
    • Priceline
    16.2 km from Riverside Court RV And Cabins(formally Riverside Motel)
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Official Site
      C$140
    • Expedia.com
      C$160
    16.7 km from Riverside Court RV And Cabins(formally Riverside Motel)
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in Grand Forks
    Reviews (44)
    Filter reviews
    44 results
    Traveller rating
    25
    13
    6
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    25
    13
    6
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews room was spotless jp river vancouver accommodations hosts
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 44 reviews
    Reviewed August 11, 2022 via mobile

    While on a trip to Vancouver we stopped for the night in Grand Forks.Because of a music festival coming all the hotels were full up , except for the Riverside Court RV and Cabins. We managed to get a cabin for the night.We’re we ever surprised ! The cabin was newly renovated and beautiful ! The bed was the best we’ve ever slept in and the price was really good too !
    Definitely on our list of go to’s from now on !

    Date of stay: August 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank U9312UWmarcr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Angele Marcoux, Owner at Riverside Court RV And Cabins(formally Riverside Motel), responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2022

    Thank You for your review we happen to have had a last minute cancellation giving you the opportunity to stay with us!!! I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay we work hard to make sure that our customers experience is top notch!!!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed October 3, 2017

    Cute, clean and cozy suites. This place is A1 and close to town 3 min walk with a River in the back yard. I will recommend this place to friend and associates for sure. I have stayed at this hotel now a few times this year as well as a couple others. Riverside Motel is the place to stay for sure!! I will return for sure and maybe you should check them out too!!

    Room tip: Flip a coin Heads on the even numbers and tails on the odd number rooms
    Date of stay: September 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kywoindustries
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Angele M, Owner at Riverside Court RV And Cabins(formally Riverside Motel), responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

    Thank you for your review:) I'm glad to hear you found our location close to town, I'm always amazed at the fact that we are right in town but when you go sit at the river or relax at the pergola it feels special..like your someplace else. We work hard to have clean well equipped units. But most of all I'm so happy to hear you are a repeat client and to have your recommendation. Thanks Again!!
    Angele

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

    We truly enjoyed our short stay at this motel. The room was very clean, comfortable bed, and wonderful hosts. We had a pleasant walk to a pub for a great supper. Would stay again! One note is to make sure you take your shower when the next door room is done.

    Date of stay: September 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank KarolynW8
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Angele M, Owner at Riverside Court RV And Cabins(formally Riverside Motel), responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

    Thank You for your Review:) I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that it was clean and comfortable. The old school charm comes with a few quirks so yes that's great advice about the shower...It's definitely something we will consider when we start rebuilding units.
    Cheers,
    Angele

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 8, 2017

    This motel is pet friendly and the owners/management are very nice to talk to. Room was clean and staff very professional plus it is right on the river (as the name applies). They had tables set up on the river and BBQ's out in front of the cabins. A very good stay with our dogs. Will stay again when in the area.

    Date of stay: September 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank R G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Angele M, Owner at Riverside Court RV And Cabins(formally Riverside Motel), responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

    Thank you for the Review:) I'm glad to hear the room was clean and the staff professional. We understand the need to travel with pets and feel our spot is perfect for that, we have plenty of green space and riverfront to enjoy with your pet. See you next time your in the area. Cheers:)
    Angele

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 5, 2017

    We were in grand forks for over two weeks and we stayed at the Riverside it is a wonderful place to stay check in was easy and the room we had reserved was great it was a kitchen unit and it had everything we needed. The room was very spacious and clean the bed was very comfortable and it had lots of windows to let light in. It is a beautiful property right on the river and it has a small beach right on the property. The owners Angele and JP are wonderful people and so easy to talk too it is the best place to stay in Grand Forks. We would recommend this property to anyone and we will definitely be back, thank you Angele and JP for a wonderful stay!!

    Date of stay: August 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank vacation6662
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Angele M, Owner at Riverside Court RV And Cabins(formally Riverside Motel), responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I'm glad to hear your check in was easy and the room was clean and comfortable. It's important to us that
    the rooms are clean and comfortable. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we have your recommendation. Thanks again and see you next time:)

    Cheers;
    Angele

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews