We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
two travelers
British Columbia, Canada

An excellent RV park getting even better

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 25, 2021
It's three years since a flood destroyed the campground. Last year saw the space starting to look 'greener' thanks to intensive planting around the campground. This year even more plantings, along with the appearance of natural plants has made the campground even nicer. The berm which was created a few years ago to prevent further floods now looks less like a damn of rocks and more like a natural edge to the river. All of this devotion to planting is making it so much nicer to stay at even compared to last year (which was pretty nice as well)! The owners Wendy & Mike continue to be incredible hosts.
Still the nicest RV park in Grand Forks!
Date of stay: July 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
7.2 km from Country Hideaway Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 queen beds in renovated rooms
Tripadvisor
C$141
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$141
11.5 km from Country Hideaway Campground
Tripadvisor
C$249
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
  • Lol.travel
11.7 km from Country Hideaway Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
5.9 km from Country Hideaway Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
7.3 km from Country Hideaway Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
Riverside RV sites
Lol.travel
    6.0 km from Country Hideaway Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$128
    • Expedia.com
      C$130
    8.2 km from Country Hideaway Campground
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Lol.travel
      11.6 km from Country Hideaway Campground
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Winter getaway
      Hotels.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Official Site
        C$120
      • Priceline
      11.8 km from Country Hideaway Campground
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Hotels.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Official Site
        C$140
      • Expedia.com
        C$160
      11.9 km from Country Hideaway Campground
      Free Wifi
      View more hotels in Grand Forks
      Reviews (9)
      Filter reviews
      9 results
      Traveller rating
      4
      3
      1
      0
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      4
      3
      1
      0
      1
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      4 - 9 of 9 reviews
      Reviewed October 5, 2020

      Cant say enough about this place and the couple who own and run it. Stayed 2 months for work. Right on the Kettle river. good fishing and good swimming. Very roomy sites. Wife joined me and relaxed for a few days. Good WIFI. They don't have sewer but have a sani dump. When your tanks are full call Mike and he will come and empty them for you. Very, very clean wash rooms and large showers. I will definitely stay there again!

      Date of stay: September 2020
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank John D
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed September 30, 2020 via mobile

      Firstly, we can't say enough about this place. The owners Mike and Wendy were outstanding hosts.
      We stayed the week after the long weekend and had a beautiful site right on the Kettle riverfront . Just across from our site is an excellent little fishing hole.
      Great Beach and awesome swimming even in September!
      The bathrooms and shower house were exceptionally clean, everything all newly refurbished after their flood a couple years ago.
      Huge green area for dogs and kids to play.
      Each campsite has its own picnic table, fire pit and grassy area. The sites offer water hookup and electricity.
      There's a sani dump on site, which is super easy to use. They even supply a sani hose so you don't have to dig it out of your trailer!
      If you're looking for an RV spot in Grand Forks or Christina Lake area I highly recommend this Campground.
      We will be back annually!

      Date of stay: September 2020
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Jajze
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed September 15, 2020

      Good value price at $40, quiet but on the river. Wifi, sani dump and very large sites. The dogs swam and loved it! We had a fire as the sun set. It was everything we needed for the night. Last night of the trip, wish we could have stayed a few more days.

      Date of stay: August 2020
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank JayArrinBC
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed November 4, 2019

      I can't say enough about this magical, beautiful, off the beaten path hideaway. Mike and Wendy, the owners / operators are just so easy to speak with. Their first and only priority is the well being of their guests, be it overnight or longer. They have poured their heart and soul into this place and it shows in every detail. Never, ever have we experienced such a unique, clean and pleasant wash house. Everything sparkles. Although a flood roared through this place just over a year ago, they are hard at work getting back to where they want it to be. We enjoyed a flat riverside campsite that was serviced by water and electricity. There is a dump station on site. Watch for the signs on the highway. The signage could be a little better but once you drive the 5km into their property, all your worries disappear. This campground can accommodate any size rig, from tents to 50 ft 5th wheels. Motorcoaches would be no problem at all. And did I mention the view from our campsite? Probably not because it defies description. We stayed here twice this summer. Once on our way west and the second time on our return east. It is the kind of place that I would consider for seasonal camping, even though it's 4,000 km from our home in Timmins. It's just that nice!

      Room tip: Plan to stay for more than one night.
      Date of stay: September 2019
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank SchumacherJack
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed September 25, 2019

      The waterfront sites are a delight. The river flows slowly here which makes swimming for everyone, kids included, safe and pleasant. There are enough tall trees throughout the park to provide some shade.
      Wifi is fast, and free. We were able to read news online, though the signal did occasionally weaken.
      The bathrooms are immaculate and a delight! Haven't seen such well crafted ones in an RV park in a long time.
      The owners are slowly renovating the park from a flood a few years ago. But when you're sitting on the riverside, in the summer heat, the fact that the park's currently getting replanted behind you doesn't matter.
      And best of all, unlike other RV parks in the area, it's not right on the highway (though you can hear it in the distance).

      Date of stay: August 2019
        • Location
      3  Thank two t
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews