We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tammy B
Edmonton, Canada

OK for one night

Review of Grand Forks Inn
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 12, 2022
Room was nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. Ok for one night but if staying longer I would choose somewhere nicer. Lots of work crew trucks but place was quiet. No elevator, so if mobility is an issue request a ground floor room.
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$125
1.3 km from Grand Forks Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Luna Bed & Breakfast
C$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
2.3 km from Grand Forks Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$250
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$250
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$249
18.9 km from Grand Forks Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 queen beds in renovated rooms
C$142
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$142
19.1 km from Grand Forks Inn
Swimming Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.9 km from Grand Forks Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
3.0 km from Grand Forks Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Riverside RV sites
    2.9 km from Grand Forks Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      18.7 km from Grand Forks Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Winter getaway
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • eDreams
      • Priceline
      19.0 km from Grand Forks Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Official Site
        C$130
      • Expedia.com
        C$135
      19.5 km from Grand Forks Inn
      Free Wifi
      View more hotels in Grand Forks
      Reviews (155)
      Filter reviews
      155 results
      Traveller rating
      39
      50
      48
      11
      7
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      39
      50
      48
      11
      7
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews yogurt room was clean lots of parking saturday september boiled eggs a ground floor room work crew fair price the main highway beds queen tub pet vehicle
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      8 - 13 of 155 reviews
      Reviewed August 19, 2022

      Our room was spacious and comfortable. After staying in motels that skimped on pillows, the 4 pillows on each bed were wonderful! I would have liked to cool off in the pool but was travelling with a pet. I would definitely stay here again.

      Date of stay: August 2022
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      1  Thank Diana H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed October 29, 2021 via mobile

      This motel is old and very dated and over priced for the condition of the room. The bathtub didn’t drain properly, the kitchen faucet felt like it would lift right out of the sink, the bathroom and the kitchenette are dated with old appliances. All in all a disappointment, especially considering the price that was charged.

      Date of stay: October 2021
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Golf_nutsWinnipeg
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed October 25, 2021

      We were a group that stayed Saturday September 11th. Upon arrival, the rooms were all waiting and the check-in process was instant.
      Rooms have been recently updated, and many returning team members commented on how much they loved the updates.
      This hotel is easy to find, easy to everything in town, lots of parking, and super friendly staff.
      Thank you for hosting our group!

      Date of stay: September 2021
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank c4kids
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed September 30, 2021

      This is an older property that offers comfy clean rooms and great beds! As a cycling group we look forward to our stay here every year and we are always made very welcome by the staff. This is one of the first times in the fall that the swimming pool was open which was great! There is also laundry available which is great for cyclists after a 125k day!

      Room tip: Some rooms have kitchenettes and bedrooms
      Date of stay: September 2021
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Yalegail
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed August 16, 2021 via mobile

      Nothing fancy but a solid motel. Rooms were clean and staff were good. We really liked the outdoor pool and flowers. Highlights were the Praying Mantis and Bats sleeping on the building. Across street from grocery store. Breakfast was reduced due to Covid and was grab and go but we were okay with that.

      Date of stay: August 2021
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank MelanieS906
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews