We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Great for an 8yo

Took my daughter here to broaden her mind. They had a visual scavenger hunt to help pique her... read more

Reviewed March 10, 2019
bejoicing
,
eagle hill, ab
via mobile
Great Art and gift shop. Something for everyone:)

Pleasant people with lot's of knowledge about the area. Great art from local artist. For sale or... read more

Reviewed June 25, 2015
Teresa R
,
Grand Forks, Canada
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
4
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
4
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2014

Gallery 2 is centrally located in the heart of Grand Forks. This historic building is easily spotted and has been updated with an elevator for wheel chair accessibility. The art displays rotate throughout the year and feature engaging contemporary work in a variety of mediums. In addition the museum on the main floor depicts the history of Grand Forks. There is a cabin in the garden area adding to the authenticity of the experience.

The gift shop is a marvelous place to pick up some artistic gifts for friends or families. The large gallery on the second story can also be rented for special occasions and provides a marvelous, intimate setting for events. Entry to the gallery and museum is by donation.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Dubai_UAEDesertDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Great gallery, changing throughout the year. Excellent gift shop on bottom floor. Museum in same building worth a look at as well. Information centre at back of building and very helpful and informative staff.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank ozuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The museum is in the former courthouse and the architecture of the building is as impressive as the artwork. There were three or four rooms filled with mostly paintings. It was nice to walk through but I wouldn't go out of my way to see it again.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.