We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Great for an 8yo

Took my daughter here to broaden her mind. They had a visual scavenger hunt to help pique her... read more

Reviewed March 10, 2019
bejoicing
,
eagle hill, ab
via mobile
Great Art and gift shop. Something for everyone:)

Pleasant people with lot's of knowledge about the area. Great art from local artist. For sale or... read more

Reviewed June 25, 2015
Teresa R
,
Grand Forks, Canada
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
4
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
4
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 15 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Pleasant people with lot's of knowledge about the area. Great art from local artist. For sale or for rent. There is the Heritage Gallery with great information about the Boundary area history. They also have the Visitor Centre. The people there have all the information about where to eat or stay. They are friendly and helpful. Great place to stop for visit.

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Great arts and heritage centre with splendid expositions upstairs and a gift shop out of this world - so much great pottery and carvings, soaps and other decor items... Very knowledgeable staff and friendly no-pressure atmosphere...

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Top level of art. Beautiful art gallery and gift shop.
Will make sure to always go here on our trips to the interior.
Every time we have come, the shows rival Victoria or Vancouvr!

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2014

Gallery 2 is centrally located in the heart of Grand Forks. This historic building is easily spotted and has been updated with an elevator for wheel chair accessibility. The art displays rotate throughout the year and feature engaging contemporary work in a variety of mediums. In addition the museum on the main floor depicts the history of Grand Forks. There is a cabin in the garden area adding to the authenticity of the experience.

The gift shop is a marvelous place to pick up some artistic gifts for friends or families. The large gallery on the second story can also be rented for special occasions and provides a marvelous, intimate setting for events. Entry to the gallery and museum is by donation.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Dubai_UAEDesertDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Great gallery, changing throughout the year. Excellent gift shop on bottom floor. Museum in same building worth a look at as well. Information centre at back of building and very helpful and informative staff.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank ozuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews