We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”
Review of Apple d'or

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apple d'or
Ranked #3 of 16 Naramata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2011

A wonderful B&B. We stayed four nights over a busy long weekend, and wanted something away from the busy touristy type areas. This was a great spot. The views from our private deck and from the pool area were awesome. The pool area was private. We didn't use all the facilities they offer as we were to busy checking out all the wineries nearby! Highly recommend the Apple Do'r

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

This place is a very special treat. Beautifully decorated with oodles of privacy. Everything you need. Holly and Colin are very considerate and lovely hosts. Friendly without being obtrusive. The grounds, like the suites, are well and artfully maintained. This is a classy place that I would recommend to anyone seeking a romantic outing to wine country.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeciliaNorthVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Although there is a lovely continental breakfast involved, these three suites are more luxury apartment than bed and breakfast. While staying at Apple D'Or we had a chance to view all three suites. Each apartment is a beautifully designed, self-contained, tranquil haven. All of the apartments have ensuite baths with heated floors, king beds, well-equipped kitchens, flatscreen tvs, dvd players, music systems, fireplaces, and private lake view patios. Each suite is elegantly furnished with antiques, books, carpets, luxurious bed linens, towels and bathrobes. There is a hot tub and sauna plus a pool overlooking the fabulous views of the Okanagan valley. Apple d'Or is situated in the Naramata Benchlands area just a short drive from Penticton and the airport. Your hosts, Colin and Holly, can give you suggestions on the best restaurants, gourmet food shops, entertainment options and local wineries.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lagger95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

My husband and I would recomment Apple d'or without reservation to anyone seeking a romantic getaway or a fantastic place to stay on a trip to wine country. Holly and Colin are the consummate hosts - friendly but not intrusive and absolutely uncompromising in their attention to those all important little details. Loved the hot tub overlooking the lake. A real treat to have such great privacy and a truly comfortable suite overlooking beautiful grounds. I was particularly taken with the osprey nest sculpture in the corner by the pool. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcgrant_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We stayed at an extraordinary B&B in Naramata, BC on two occasions, in June of '07 and in early May of 2011, "Apple D'or", run by the charming and hospitable Holly Stevens and Colin Moore. We have never experienced a more beautiful property, a stunning log structure, its furnishings, art and decor redolent of Tuscany and its views of the Lake and valley just beautiful. The accommodations are 5-star+, the property magnificent and the hospitality warm and wonderful. If you're staying in Naramata for winery tours or just to get away, STAY THERE!

Room Tip: All rooms have a unique decor...check the website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnexm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We have stayed at the Apple D'or twice now, once in 2009 and once in 2010. Both years our stay was absolutely perfect. The Sunrise Suite was exquisite, the grounds and pool are beautiful, the breakfasts were beyond anything that I could have imagined! Attention to detail is evident in everything that this stunning property has to offer!

We have decided to return for a third year, only this time we are getting married there, we could not image a more perfect place to celebrate our special day. Holly & Colin (the innkeepers) have been very helpful in all of our planning and have been very willing to help us make our wedding day vision become a reality.

If you are looking to stay somewhere in the Okanagan this year, this is definitely THE place to stay....

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmr011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

My husband and I stayed two nights here during our honeymoon. This is one of the most beautiful B&B's I've ever seen. I highly recommend the Sunrise Room, which is the largest of them all. It's quite spectacular. It's fully equipped with kitchen, patio with barbecue, and a bathroom you just have to see to believe, complete with bidet and two-person shower. The rooms even have built-in speakers for all the music channels on the TV, which we appreciated. My only complaint would be the big spiders stalking around, of which there were quite a few. The breakfasts are wonderful, and served by a lovely and very friendly lady who also happens to be a superb cook/baker. It's a little high-priced, maybe too much so. But still, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naramata
5.7 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
9.6 km away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.6 km away
Naramata Heritage Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Singing Marmot Guest Suites
0.6 km away
Above Naramata B&B
Above Naramata B&B
#8 of 16 in Naramata
27 reviews
6.7 km away
E'Laysa Guesthouse and Vineyard Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple d'or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple d'or

Address: 2587 Naramata Rd, Naramata, British Columbia V0H 1N1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Naramata
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Naramata
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple d'or 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple d'or has been sold and is closed effective October 15 2017. Thank you to all the patrons who visited us in our 11 years of operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Apple d'or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple D'or Naramata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing