We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
80
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hospitality croissants my husband and i panoramic view king bed wine touring look forward every morning cherry elephants host okanagan linens lake oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2021

After years of staying at a now-closed in Osoyoos, we have been looking for a new place for our anniversary getaway.

Cherry is a wonderful host, thinking of every detail and outfitting the rooms with quality linens, an informative binder of how everything works, and some beverages (coffee, tea, water, juice).

The breakfasts are delicious, featuring locally-sourced items whenever possible. The croissant from a nearby baker are fabulous, the fresh juices tasty and not overly sweet, and the breakfast area is beautiful. Sadly we were smoked in but I I look forward to taking in the view on a future visit!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KristinaMumof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 25, 2020

Cherry is the consummate host, and was attentive to our needs. The bed was very comfortable, and the room well appointed with a fantastic view and lots of fresh air.
The location is remote, very quiet and a beautiful natural setting.
We really enjoyed our visits at the garden lookout point with Cherry, after she served us her amazing gourmet breakfasts.
We could have spent all day chatting with Cherry, but we did thoroughly enjoy our bike ride on the KVR, that passes right in front of Forgotten Hill.
Looking forward to our next visit!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sasq1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 29, 2020

We recently stayed here for 3 days. It was quiet, peaceful and the views were spectacular. Our hostess Cherry clearly enjoys her job and we appreciated the friendliness and her attention to detail. We stayed in the Garden Room and it was just right for us. Many details were well thought out and breakfast was delicious.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank reneeauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cherry Bouton, Owner at Forgotten Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2020

It’s been quite the summer. Super busy and with the most interesting guests. So, my apologies for taking so long to say ‘thank you’ for your visit & all those kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2020

We stayed here for 4 nights in the Island room, which was spacious with a fantastic view of the lake. Cherry, our host was warm and welcoming. She cooks the best breakfast! It’s quite an experience to sit in a well maintained garden full of blooms overlooking the lake while enjoying a delicious breakfast. Location was convenient however you will need a car or a bike to get around (to restaurants etc). Highly recommend this place if you are looking for something luxurious and quiet. We will be back again next year.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 930floral
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cherry Bouton, Owner at Forgotten Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2020

You really lucked out with the glorious display of lavender. The best ever, I think. And the weather was pretty darned good, too. I look forward to more chats in the garden... And thanks for visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2019

From the moment we arrived at the gated entry to this delightfully secluded property, we knew that Forgotten Hill was going to be special. Everything about our three night stay, Aug. 11-13, 2019, was absolutely perfect! Cherry, our fantastic host at the B & B and also for our private, on-site wine tasting, was warm and welcoming and prepared the most delicious breakfasts for us! We were very pleased with The Elephant Room which was well appointed and offered a spectacular panoramic view from the private patio – especially enjoyable with a delicious glass of F|H 2015 Pinot Gris in hand!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank DeniseMc-YYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cherry B, Owner at Forgotten Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Thanks, Denise. Nothing like having visitors enjoy our place as much as we do. That 2015 FH PG is rather good, isn't it?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews