We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
August 2018

The place of the Bear Shaman. This place took my breath away. I will go back again with my family... read more

Reviewed September 17, 2018
cassh108
,
High Level, Canada
Well worth the trip

This museum is beautiful. Such a interesting information and artifacts about this part of Canada... read more

Reviewed September 8, 2018
caperstwo
,
Edmonton, Canada
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
21
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
5
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 28 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2018

If you are interested in the culture of the First Nations Peoples in the Nass Valley BC then this museum is a must see. You come off of Hwy 16 in Terrace and head up Hwy the Nisga'a Hwy. Along this route you will find many interesting communities, and this wonderful museum which many people miss. It is very very well laid out and full of beautiful artifacts and insights into the lives of the people in this area. If you are interested in Indigenous culture then this has to be on your list.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Cucina58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Beautiful museum. Artifacts nicely staged and helpful staff. Pieces on display highlight the wonderful artistic and impressive technological skills of the Nisga'a Don't miss it!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank tassoLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Our dental team had the pleasure of taking in a tour of the Nisga'a Museum with Jolene, Museum Coordinator. Her stories of friends and family, present and past, were heartfelt and inspiring. If you are in the Nisga'a Valley, this museum is an important stop. It highlights the rich heritage and culture of the Nisga'a people. An experience we'll remember fondly for a long time to come.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank DaveandCorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016

There is some stuff in the museum. There is no description of that they are or used for. There was a bunch of mask but not sure what they use them for or if they are just for display to fill a spot. . Beautiful building.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank clamdiger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We wanted to visit the museum so we planned a stop in Terrace. It was a 2 hour drive but definitely worth it! The mountain scenery was spectacular plus passing through the lava beds made for an interesting drive. The museum architecture and collection did not disappoint. I gained an appreciation of the history of the Nisga'a and a better understanding their vision for the future. The staff on duty were knowledgeable as well as being extremely good ambassadors for the Nisga'a Nation. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank 284rickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews