We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-13
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
12
58
55
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
58
55
12
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 145 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Room was very tired and in need of serious renovation, Obviously workers a motel, with all the profanity being used in the parking lot in the evening, I had to close deck window unless I wanted to hear play by play of some logging truck drivers conquests.
Bed was comfortable, but room was hot with no Air-CoN. Also loggers leaving for work at 5am is a nice touch, they don’t seem to realize there are other guests.
The extra charge for Continental breakfast is not worth it, cold cereal bad coffee, rubbery microwave breakfast sandwich. Even the prepackaged yogurt was horrible. Limit on coffee??
Suggest you get room across street Black Bear resort or the Dalwood Inn

Room tip: Drive across the street
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 711sandyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2019

It's clean enough where it matters, but not spotless. There are the common smells of a hotel with microwaves people use, and I am guessing people on the lowest floor who live here as is common in a small resource industry town. They've done some redecorating but there are still some funky 70's 80's style going on. Not as quiet as I would have expected from cinder block walls. Front desk staff were pleasant.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mikeb917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2019

The people here are very friendly at the from desk. We were very hot right away in the room and didn't sleep very well as there is no air conditioning and the window has no screen so you are a little anxious about leaving the window open and having a few misquitoes coming in. The rooms are old and dated but Clean so it was much cheaper here than the Bear resort across the street. I would stay here in cooler times but not on a hot day.

Room tip: some rooms have a partial view of the marina and water
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2019

It’s nothing fancy and doesn’t pretend to be. The rooms have cinder block walls and spartan furnishings but are very clean and have a fridge, coffee maker, microwave and great water pressure. The front desk staff are exceptional, as good as any I’ve experienced in a high end hotel, but warmer, friendlier and kinder. The hotel restaurant is convenient and the food is really good. And, once again, the staff is great. Absolutely recommended; you won’t be sorry you stayed here.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gowens56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2019

We stayed one night and were very happy. The hotel is a bit dated, but the staff were excellent, the hotel and room were clean, and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was much more than we had expected. There was a good variety of hot and cold food. Sausages, scrambled eggs, potatoes. oatmeal, and fresh fruit.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank STAN49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews