We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

What an amazing place for a family vacation! We stayed in the 2 bedroom with private fire pit, and loved every second of it. The rain couldn't even put a damper on our time here. From the cozy cabin, to sitting on the deck watching the bald eagles and seals, to exploring the beach, to roasting marshmallows and making s'mores, it was a family vacation we'll never forget. Thank you Wild Renfrew for the amazing memories!

Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
42
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

The cabin was great. Very clean, rustic and obvious attention to detail. Staff were nice and informative. Setting is one of a kind. Docks and a bay on one side, beautiful cove with a fire pit on the beach on the other. Fun pub/restaurant on site and a very short drive to Botanical beach. Beautiful!
If there was a downside, the cabins along the dock aren't very private. (And a hot tub wouldn't hurt)
It was really good and reasonable. We will definitely be back.

Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VernFromVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Strong points: very clean and well kept. Romantic ambiance. Classy. The board walk was so peacefully close to botanical beach and avatar Grove. Pub food good and kitchen is open fairly late. Locals are friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chrisandcassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port McNeill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We had thee best time!! Quiet, clean, comfy, very relaxing. The Pub was very good! Warm and friendly!
Really enjoyed the hike around Botanical Bay/Beach.
The drive from Port Renfrew through to Lake Cowichan was absolutely beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnkwatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

This review is as much about Port Renfrew, it's people and warmth as it is about the Sea Side Cottages.
As we came off the trail, moderately dirty and ripe, it was less than two minutes and we were offered a ride into town. The Port Renfrew Hotel and Bar is no more than 100 steps from the Cottages and the Bus Stop that is used by the trail bus to take you back to your car.
We elected for a couple of days in Renfrew, mostly to see the Avatar Grove and to spend more time at Botany Bay. The Cottages are perfect for this plan.

The room is very large, there is a gas fireplace inside and one outside on your patio. There is a small fridge, a microwave and kettle, just in case you want to finish your freeze dried trail food. The bed is delicious and the towels are perfect. OK I know the black and white from on the trail to off, but really this place would have been 4 stars on a car vacation too.
Dinners can be found at the pub and are far more that pub fare. Breakfasts are up the road, 200 meters maybe at the Country Kitchen. Eggs Bennie - superb!

Stayed May 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bdh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The accommodation and surroundings are just amazing. We stay here at least 3 times a year and have never been disappointed. The cottages are first class, very well appointed, clean and quiet. If you want a getaway into the wild but still like your creature comforts, this is the place to visit.

  • Stayed May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Husband and I went up for a romantic getaway and it was great. We were even able to bring our dog. First night we got food from the oub and ate in the room to beautiful views and delish seafood chowder.

Bed was extremely comfortable and large. With super comfy pillows. Would have gave 5 stars if the bathroom had a soaker tub. As it was the bathroom was nice but nothing special.

Second night we made our own meal on the cook top and ate on the deck. The rooms were all perfectly decorated and even a puzzle and the game crib is included.

Beautiful cottage and views!

Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Renfrew
55.1 km away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
55.8 km away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
33.6 km away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Handsome Dan's Port Renfrew
Handsome Dan's Port Renfrew
#3 of 8 in Port Renfrew
37 reviews
1.3 km away
Big Fish Lodge
Big Fish Lodge
#2 of 8 in Port Renfrew
55 reviews
45.0 km away
Ocean Wilderness Inn
Ocean Wilderness Inn
#2 of 24 in Sooke
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages

Property: Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages
Address: 17310 Parkinson Road, Port Renfrew, British Columbia V0S 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Renfrew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Port Renfrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not everyone wants to rough it in the bush — not all of the time, at least. Now you can retreat to a private waterfront cottage as the day wanes. Enjoy all of the creature comforts, without sacrificing your wild side. A stay at the new Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages is like being nestled in a plush log cabin at the end of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages Port Renfrew, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing